Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1368 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Gina D.
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2020

Beautiful photo!

I received the framed black and white picture of my husband’s sweet dog Lucy who recently passed. This was a gift to my husband. It brought tears to his eyes. The photo and frame were beautifully done! I am ordering another pic from them!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So happy that we could help you and your husband celebrate Lucy.

5.0 Stars -
Bradley M
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2020

Very pleased

Ordered a number of times. All were on time and looked great. Would definitely recommend.

2.0 Stars -
Wade Morrison
 Verified Customer
December 15, 2020

Still waiting 2 weeks later

Not happy about waiting over 2 weeks and still having paid for express shipping.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Apologies for the inconvenience on this one, Wade. All of our shipments to Canada has been heavily delayed over the past few months, hopefully the transit times return to normal soon. As of today tracking shows that your order is out for delivery, we will continue to keep an eye on it.

5.0 Stars -
Maggie
 Verified Customer
December 15, 2020

Looks Great!

Looks great. I framed mine myself at home. It was super easy.

5.0 Stars -
Margaret Loehr
 Verified Customer
December 10, 2020

Great company!

Pictures and frames were perfect! Just what I ordered!

5.0 Stars -
Elizabeth B.
 Verified Customer
December 09, 2020

Great quality and delightful extras

I found the frame, foam board, backing and plexiglass to be of above average quality. I have done a lot of framing in my life and the extras that were provided with this purchase meant it was even easier to finish my project and get it hung. I am delighted that I found this company and plan on using them almost exclusively going forward.

5.0 Stars -
Kenzie R.
 Verified Customer
December 08, 2020

Perfect, easy, fast

I was very, very impressed with everything - from how fast my custom frame shipped, to the quality, to ESPECIALLY how everything, just everything! was included in order to hang it. I loved the simple instructions, how all the tools came with my order for no extra charge, how the wire hanging was already even pre-sized for my frame and all I had to do was attach it… everything was perfect. I will definitely be ordering again!

5.0 Stars -
Megan
 Verified Customer
December 04, 2020

Affordable Quality

Usually non standard sized prints take months or years for us to frame at my house (cost, finding someone trustworthy, etc). Our frame from Level totally fixed that issue! Custom size, great quality, and no repeat trips to a store during the pandemic. Love that the hanging wire was pre-cut and wound, too. Plus the frame came with everything needed, short of a hammer. Would definitely buy frames here again.

5.0 Stars -
Stephanie D.
 Verified Customer
December 02, 2020

Thrilled with my purchase!

I am thrilled to have found this website! I have several odd size pieces of poster art from the past and it’s not very valuable so I didn’t want to spend a ton of money on custom frames for them. Some have been sitting around for several years, ripped and torn. The website and ordering was super easy. The turnaround time was 2 to 3 weeks. I will definitely be ordering from again for my other odd size collectibles.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Stephanie, and thanks for sharing a pic of the final result! Look forward to helping you custom frame more of your collection.

5.0 Stars -
Christine
 Verified Customer
December 02, 2020

Love my frame!

I dug out this old autograph from the late Tom Petty and knew it needed to be kept safe in a custom frame. Thanks Level Frames for helping me honor the great TP!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing a photo of your frame, Christine! We are big fans of Tom Petty, so happy this signed piece protected and looking great.

5.0 Stars -
Michael
 Verified Customer
December 01, 2020

Another amazing frame!

Last year I got a 24x36 frame for a Nightmare On Elm Street print from Bottleneck Gallery and it was fantastic as expected. It was my third frame from Level Frames. I just got in a matching 24x36 frame for a Ghostbusters print from Mondo and it's perfect! Couldn't be happier with how it turned out. They look so good next to each other! As always, getting the frame apart, print in, and everything back together was easy. Love these frames and the customer support is just great! Shout out to Danielle in particular for helping with this order!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So much fun to frame limited edition posters from Bottleneck and Mondo. Thanks for trusting us with the work, we look forward to helping you frame and display more of your collection!

5.0 Stars -
Pamela
 Verified Customer
November 30, 2020

great quality, so easy

i've ordered from level frames twice now and both times did not disappoint. very well packaged and easy to assemble. my only wish is that you guys offered more options as far as color and design go. hoping to see more cool frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Pamela! We just added three new frame styles, there will be more to come in 2021. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project 😃

5.0 Stars -
Jean Lanfear
 Verified Customer
November 30, 2020

Exceeded my Expectations!

I was very pleased with the quality of the frame. I will use this company again. No shipping and quick delivery! Very convenient. Thank you

5.0 Stars -
Patrick
 Verified Customer
November 25, 2020

great customer service and end product

I ordered this as a gift for a friend who recently lost her mom. They were so moved by the gift and it turned out fantastic. I also had a special request after I had made the initial order and the customer service rep very graciously helped to make the adjustment. Really appreciated this experience and will definitely keep you in mind for future opportunities. Highly recommend to others.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Happy we could help out, Patrick. Look forward to framing for you again.

5.0 Stars -
Brian Fulda
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Great Quality Frame, Even Better Experience

After careful consideration of similar drop-ship frame companies, I chose Level Frames and I could not be happier. I have a Buzz Aldrin autographed print from the Apollo 11 mission and I needed a frame that would not only look good, but protect it. The black frame and mat from Level Frames was the only drop-ship option I found that had a truly all-black appearance to mimic outer space, and I think it looks excellent for this piece. On top of that, the acrylic (I went with the Non-Glare UV type) is very clear and anti-reflective. I also really enjoyed the simple and clear assembly instructions provided, even with simple tools. Just a great experience overall.

5.0 Stars -
Helen W.
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Framing made easy

I couldn't be happier with the 3 framed pics of my son's wedding. I did two larger and one collage. It was so easy to upload the pictures and get a very good interpretation of what I'd be receiving. I also sent a couple of questions and they were answered quickly and thoroughly. After placing my order, the next day I decided I wanted a larger mat. I was easily allowed to make this change. They arrived quickly and were securely packaged. This will be my go-to-site for framing. Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
Pam D
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Level Frames is awesome!

I was so impressed with the speed yet perfectionism of this co. My photo was the best surprise gift ever! It will last a lifetime and make everyone who sees it, smile!!

5.0 Stars -
Chere B.
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Absolutely LOVE my frames!

Level Frames made the ordering process so easy and the finished product is perfect. I was able to create a wonderful collage of frames without any hassle to get the sizing right. The print quality on the pictures is crystal clear. The overall craftsmanship is excellent. I will be ordering more frames from Level Frames. Thank you!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad you had a great experience with our collage frames, Chere! Looking forward to helping you frame again!

5.0 Stars -
Stephanie
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Fantastic Experience

This is our second time ordering frames, and our first time ordering mats. The selection is fantastic, the quality of product and care taken to protect the product while shipping is top notch, and the speediness of arrival was awesome. I love the easy directions to follow and that everything is included. The archival tape was an unexpected touch. The screwdriver and cloth are just added bonuses. The prices are lower than our custom frame shop in town, but more than a craft store. I sell my work, so getting an inexpensive frame benefits my bottom line. I wouldn’t trade the quality though, it’s totally worth the price!! Will order more, for sure.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Stephanie! We love framing for artists 😃

5.0 Stars -
Jt
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Arrived sooner than expected and was identical to online previews

I was worried the frame would cover more of the picture than was shown in the online preview, or that the photo would be cropped differently from how I cropped it with the online cropping tool. Neither situation occurred. The photo was cropped correctly and the predicted overlap of the frame and the photo was spot on.

Photo arrived well packaged and in one piece.

Only thing I would note is the frame simulation made it appear as if the face of the frame was nearly flush with the glass, similar to a poster frame. Turned out the frame face was angled and there is measurable depth between the frame face and the glass. Still looks ok, just not what I thought it was.