Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 193 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 26, 2018

Great gift, support was awesome

I ordered the gift kind of last minute for my mom's birthday. I emailed support asking if I could pay for expedited shipping, but they were able to make sure the order got out on time with no additional charge. My mom loved the gift. Definitely recommend this place!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 19, 2018

Very helpful service & great product

Walked over to their main office in brooklyn. Josh helped me pick frames, and sent me a mockup to play with at home. After a bit of deliberation, we decided on the frames and sent them off to the shop. They were returned promptly, carefully wrapped, and when I arrived home I felt like it was christmas; it was delightful to see their work. I have yet to hang them, but they are all beautifully done & they even were able to mount a ripped poster i had to make it look as good as new. They also did a great job with a float-mounted menu. I will definitely use their service again in the future!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 16, 2018

Amazing quality and service!

Great quality framing, fast turnaround time, and Danielle was really nice and helpful! I will be printing and framing many more projects with Level Frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 09, 2018

Perfect

Level Frames did a perfect job framing my piece in an acrylic double sided frame so you could see both sides of the piece. Would highly recommend this company to friends.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 04, 2018

Phenomenal Product and Customer Service

I generally don't write reviews but was highly impressed. High quality, easy to order and I really like the clean aesthetic. Most importantly, the customer service was outstanding. There was a minor issue with the order and they, frankly, went above and beyond in resolving things. Would recommend 100%.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 23, 2018

Collage picture frame

Great job with our collage frame. Well-packaged and a solidly made product.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 10, 2018

Happy

Mostly happy with the results. My only complaint is that some of the little metal tabs that fold in to hold the backing in fell out. Not enough to cause any problems but maybe something to look into in the future? Posted this photo to Instagram:



dan selzer

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 10, 2018

Loved my custom frame

I loved the frame I received. It was all good and it is a nice addition to my place! I'll be saving for another one :)

Cheers,
Jacob

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 24, 2018

Amazing quality

I had scenic photos on my iPhone from a few different trips I had been on framed. The picture quality came out amazing!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2018

Best picture frame

The frame looks great. You guys are awesome! Thank you so much. I hope to add many more Level frames to my collection. Gracias Amigos.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2018

Satisfied Customer (artist)

The frames are very nice. I am an amateur artist. They were packaged perfectly for easy framing. I am a very satisfied customer. Photo attached.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 18, 2018

Love my frames!

I've used other online framers before and have always been disappointed by cheap framing materials and an underwhelming finished product. I tried Level Frames because of the great reviews. I ordered two frames for pieces I have at home, which had odd dimensions. Customer service reached out with questions about the dimensions so that they could make sure the frames fit perfectly. I received the frames one week later. and they're exactly what I wanted, materials are high quality, assembly was very easy, and the mats and frames fit perfect.

One note is that I chose the non-glare acrylic option, which I like, but in some light there is a glare if you aren't looking at the piece head on.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 18, 2018

Love them and WOW the customer service

I have used Level Frames 2 x now. Both times I've been extremely happy. One was a medium sized piece (about 12 x 17) and the other was a set of 2 large pieces (36 x 28). I should note that they do not use glass but (I believe) acrylic which makes the frames lighter and easier to hang without sacrificing quality. Most important, though, was the above and beyond customer service. Josh from Level Frames noticed by address was on the way to his studio and emailed me to ask if he could come pick up my pieces and frame them at his studio rather than sending the frame to me to put the art in myself. Yes please! It was unnecessary but showed me they mean business. Thanks Josh!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 10, 2018

Seriously, LEVEL up!

I couldn’t be happier after searching for months for a printer/framer for my art prints. Packing was solid and carefully laid out. Handwritten details totally rock. Also, ease of ordering and processing is brilliant. 5 stars!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 07, 2018

Thrilled with frame

I ordered a custom sized frame for an art poster and, as my husband said, the frame "makes it." It looks gorgeous in our dining room. So classy. I expect that I would have paid hundreds of dollars at a frame shop. The frame came with everything I needed to hang it. Quick delivery. Very happy customer.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 04, 2018

Fun project

Easy to follow instructions, straight forward assembly, nice final product.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2018

Love this online framing, hope to see more frame options

It turned out wonderfully. I hope there are future options for picture mounts in addition to frames and glass framing options. I look forward to using this again soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2018

Awesome frame

The frame was awesome and the picture looks great, I was worried because it came from a camera phone but everything turned out great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 12, 2018

Great quality and customer service

I am particularly interested in large scale prints, and had my negatives custom scanned at ultra high resolution to ensure a great quality print. Unfortunately, the web site couldn't handle the gigantic size of my files, but customer service got back to me within a day, sent me a personalized Dropbox link, and helped me make my order that same day. They also followed up to make sure everything came out. I liked the personal touches and would order again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 28, 2018

SO impressed.

The ordering process could NOT have been made easier if they tried.
The website is incredibly easy to use and is very user-friendly.

I’m impressed with how quickly my order arrived.