Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 83 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2017

Excellent delivery, packaging and service follow-up

I had ordered a special edition print. When the box arrived, I was rushing out the door and off on a trip. It took a few days for me to remember to open it upon my arrival home.

The print was beautifully wrapped and packaged, ensuring that nothing was exposed to being dented or scratched.

The follow up email was a nice surprise and un-expected.

Cannot say enough about the level of service - first class!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 19, 2017

Great experience start to finish

I was very satisfied with my Level Frames experience. I ordered frames for a unique size print and within 30 minutes someone reached out to me to confirm the size. The final products I received were so well executed and thought through. I really appreciated the instructions, included tool, and ready-made hanging wire. Thanks for introducing an affordable way to buy custom frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 18, 2017

We love our frame!

And we think this photo my husband too in Cape Breton looks great in it over our fireplace. Thanks for providing such great frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 18, 2017

5 pics in one frame

Was really hard to find an online site who do all of:
Print uploaded images
Have a "five holes" frame style (I'm sure there's a technical term for that but I don't know it)
Allow customization choices

Boom! Level Frames. I won't frame anywhere else.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 17, 2017

Very Impressed

My Mother and family were very impressed when the framed picture of my late Father arrived. Enough so they upgraded the placement of it to an even more prominent place in the house. I have included a picture, which is all I have to go by since I ordered it online and had it delivered to the Family in Utah while I reside in New York. Thanks for your attention to detail. It turned out way better than I or anyone expected. I will be back for sure.

Thanks,

Steve

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 17, 2017

Better than expected

The frame arrived in perfect shape and looks better than I expected. You guys did an amazing job and ill definitely order more in the future.

Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 12, 2017

Gret work, an idea to consider

I would had loved to have someone write in cursive the location and date taken as well as my name on my original photos. It would be an option I would have been willing to pay extra for. Other than that, the mat and frames turned out beautifully.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 12, 2017

Turned out great!

Custom framed an oversize panorama photo. We are very pleased with the final product and Nicole was a pleasure to work with.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 08, 2017

Amazing frames!

Level Frames was SO easy and pleasant to work with! They answered all of my questions thoroughly and thoughtfully, and they framed and shipped my products extremely fast! Love the finished products and was very pleased with the return packaging. My next framing project will definitely go to Level Frames, again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 07, 2017

Extremely easy

This service made an extremely frustrating oversized frame request from a client extremely easy. Only wish that I could’ve placed my order directly through the website. Nicole was a fantastic help however!

Unfortunately, we shipped the frame directly to a client, so we didn’t get a chance to grab a picture of the frame, but I would love to use Level again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 05, 2017

Professional Results by Beginner

The frame and picture enclosed in it came out great! It was a real life savor. I'm so impressed with the quality, really. This was the first time I had to do something like this and I'm bowled over how professional the whole thing came together.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 05, 2017

Great Service

After shopping around, very happy we went with Level Frames to take care of our huge poster. The pick up and drop-off service was a game changer, and they even provided a private courier b/c our poster was too large to be shipped with standard service.

Will definitely use again!

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 29, 2017

Custom order, worked out great!

I had a painting on fabric to frame, and wanted a different color mat than the choices on the website, so we had an online chat and got it settled in a few minutes. Having acid-free materials is a big plus. The frame arrived very well packaged and in good shape, and worked perfectly. I'll be back to order again in the future!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 30, 2017

Excellent Product, Even Better Service

Excellent customer service from Nicole won my business now and in the future. I could not be happier!

I was late getting my wife a gift for Mother's Day, so I contacted Level Frames at the last minute for expedited shipping for a large frame. This was a huge hassle, from identifying the right product and applying the appropriate information to the order, to coordinating all of this with FedEx. After several emails at all hours of the day/night, Nicole processed my order, with a first-time buyer's discount, to ensure I could get my frame in time for Mother's Day.

I'm a happy customer and a happier husband and father thanks for the excellent service by Nicole and the Level team.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 19, 2017

Exceeded my expectations

I decided to give Level Frames a try with a smaller piece of artwork... and was very impressed with the results. The frame components were all high quality materials and the directions were easy to follow. My order included a mat for the artwork... which had an outline which fit perfectly (particularly nice since the artwork was a non-standard size). Once assembled I just had to attach the included wire for hanging (another simple step) and put it on the wall (with the included high-quality hanger). I will certainly be using Level Frames in the future.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 15, 2017

Sarosh

I've officially gotten three prices framed by level - a wedding picture, a large scarf, and a large canvas painting. The first one was incredibly easy - upload an image and get a beautifully framed image back. The last two I actually FedExed in to Level - Nicole at Level Frames made the process a breeze, and they did an incredible job providing feedback and options on what would work best for both pieces. Incredibly happy to have both of these framed and hung! As always - thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 23, 2017

Beautifully done!

From the very beginning, Josh was a pleasure to work with. He answered all my questions and was so patient while helping me decide on frames and mats - thank you so much !

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 19, 2017

Great quality and big wow

Recently visited the family in AZ and shot some fun shots of the old man. One turned out so great, I gifted it to my sister who cares for him.

She was moved to tears. Thanks Level!

Seth

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2017

Frame is perfect

Incredibly high quality and the fit was perfect. Level is by far the best mix of value and quality for framing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 07, 2017

Best Gift to Myself! Some photos just are too important to stay of the wall

I barely print anything anymore: too time consuming. But this photo was too important for me to remain in digital form only. And wanted to act fast: I was willing to pay extra as long as quality and connivence was there. Plus a great customer service. Thanks to @Levelframes for a perfect gift to myself.