Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1368 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Travis J
 Verified Customer
July 11, 2024

Excellent Result with Custom Frame

I purchased a print online that offered custom framing options through Level Frames and couldn’t be happier with the result and excellent value! High quality matting and framing. Picture was packaged well so it didn’t have any damage.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Looking good, Travis! Thanks for the feedback and for sharing this great photo of your framed print.

5.0 Stars -
Rebecca J Sharar
 Verified Customer
July 11, 2024

Our framed picture turned out fabulous!

We had a one of a kind photo from Athens, Greece. I searched endlessly to find the right company and Level Frames had what we were looking for. It arrived printed, matted and frame in a very short time. It turned out gorgeous! We will use Level Frames again, soon!

custom online framing for pictures and art

We love framing travel photos, so glad you were happy with how these turned out, Rebecca!

5.0 Stars -
Betty C
 Verified Customer
July 08, 2024

Quality!

I not only love these custom frames, I very much appreciate all the detail in the packaging, the instructions and, most especially, the fabrication and construction of the materials. Highly recommend this company!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice working framing these two prints, Betty, and thanks for the feedback!

5.0 Stars -
Tom D.
 Verified Customer
July 08, 2024

Great process and final product

Easy to execute. Help when needed. Good Quality

5.0 Stars -
Maris Stull
 Verified Customer
July 08, 2024

Amazing quality and customer service

I recently used Level Frames for the first time with a smaller photo/project. They are not cheap, so I wanted to see the level of quality and the ease in which I received my order. All were above expectations. They do simply beautiful work. It also arrived very quickly and well packaged. Satisfied, I moved on to a very large piece of art. Again, not an inexpensive purchase, but I was confident that it would look beautiful. And boy oh boy was I right! A huge, very well-packaged box arrived with a stunning piece of art - which sits in the middle of my office. I will be getting more artwork framed by level frames and I recommend you do as well!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad you had a good experience, Maris, and thanks for sharing this awesome photo of your framed art! The Academie Black profile was a great frame choice for this piece.

5.0 Stars -
Maria
 Verified Customer
July 03, 2024

Love the frame

The process was easy, the frame beautiful and it came quickly.

5.0 Stars -
Nate Wilson
 Verified Customer
June 19, 2024

Turned out amazing

First time ordering a framed picture. Turned out absolutely amazing.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, Nate, and thanks for sharing this pic of your framed photo!

5.0 Stars -
Wendy
 Verified Customer
June 17, 2024

Excellent

Fun and easy site to use. I shuffled four photos around before making the final decision. Choice of light or dark and size of the mat. Many choices of frames too. It was made quickly and packed extremely well.

5.0 Stars -
Mary L
 Verified Customer
June 17, 2024

Preserving family love….

A large family wedding yielded an impromptu but beautiful photograph of my 3 adult sons and me. The moments, when we are all together at the same time, are precious and rare and this photo was one that needed to be framed. A family member, besides Wirecutter recommended Level Frames. The ordering process could not have been easier and the frame/mat selections were professional quality with huge assortments of colors and styles.
Your wonderful customer rep, Kara, also helped tremendously with a UPS issue.
I’ll be back with future orders. Thank you!

custom online framing for pictures and art

This is what we love to hear! It's all about framing and celebrating the best moments in life, so glad we could help on this project and look forward to more to come :o)

5.0 Stars -
John Sexton
 Verified Customer
June 17, 2024

Beyond expectations

The framed photo of my two deceased pets together was beyond expectations! Meticulously done and boxed/shipped like priceless art, which it is to me! Thank you very much!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, John! So glad we could play a small role in helping you honor the memory of your beloved pets.

5.0 Stars -
Alexa
 Verified Customer
June 17, 2024

Very happy!

Framed pictures looked exactly right and it came right on time. Very happy with the experience!

5.0 Stars -
Beverly B
 Verified Customer
June 14, 2024

A Special Frame for a Special Moment

The photo which captured my granddaughter in mid-air during a dance performance was posted by the photographer. I needed a frame which fit the unusual size and one that didn’t scream “look at me” rather than the photo. Couldn’t be happier! And she loves it as well. Customer service was great as I hand inadvertently sent the wrong photo. Quick response with no problem at all!

5.0 Stars -
Susan Baker
 Verified Customer
June 12, 2024

Using Technology to Beautify the World!

I was impressed by the speed and quality of Level Frames’ work. Their easy process of uploading the digital photo to ascertain the best frame dimensions and then ordering the frame among a variety of choices made the daunting task completely doable! Highly recommended!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the kind words, Susan :o)

4.0 Stars -
Todd M.
 Verified Customer
June 07, 2024

Good quality, but a little pricy

If you look around, you can find cheaper for equal quality, but the quality is top notch.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Todd! We strive to price as low and as fairly as possible given that each frame is handcrafted to order using conservation-grade materials. Many of our customers have found value in our rewards program that earns credits towards future orders every time they frame with us.

5.0 Stars -
Lisa
 Verified Customer
June 05, 2024

Best framing experience ever!

I’m so happy to have found Level Frames. I’ve had some prints that needed framing and I finally put them on my wall. The frames came very well packaged are of beautiful quality and incredible easy to assemble. I bought three for starters and after my experience, bought a third. I’m very happy!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Love to hear it, Lisa! And thanks for sharing this great photo of your framed artwork. We look forward to helping on your next online framing project and many more to come.

5.0 Stars -
Mary A.
 Verified Customer
June 03, 2024

My son loves his framed picture.

Thank you for a very nice product and an easy ordering process.

5.0 Stars -
Ann Hennemuth
 Verified Customer
May 26, 2024

Love them!

Packaged exceptionally well, easy to mount, wall looks very classic. Beautiful!

5.0 Stars -
Pat Mc Cabe
 Verified Customer
May 23, 2024

Absolutely stunning

I was so happy with the final product. It was a gift for my wife to celebrate her graduation and I was expecting it to come sometime the week after but it came on the day of the graduation (so way quicker than expected) and it was AMAZING!!! It came out gorgeous!!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Pat, and congrats to your wife! We agree that framed photos are a wonderful gift idea :o)

5.0 Stars -
Garrett C
 Verified Customer
May 20, 2024

Framed at home with amazing results

Everything arrived perfectly. I matted and installed all the frames in our company's office on Friday.
The quality of the frames were terrific. The instructions were incredibly well packaged together and helpful.
Excellent pricing and at the end of the day I felt like I got a great deal for a high quality product. Couldn't be happier. Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
Diane
 Verified Customer
May 20, 2024

Very Happy with Framing Results

Ordering the frames was easy and interesting with several options for size, cropping, enhancing resolution and UV light protection. I will use this service again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Look forward to helping on your next custom frame, Diane!