Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 554 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Great Quality Frame, Even Better Experience

After careful consideration of similar drop-ship frame companies, I chose Level Frames and I could not be happier. I have a Buzz Aldrin autographed print from the Apollo 11 mission and I needed a frame that would not only look good, but protect it. The black frame and mat from Level Frames was the only drop-ship option I found that had a truly all-black appearance to mimic outer space, and I think it looks excellent for this piece. On top of that, the acrylic (I went with the Non-Glare UV type) is very clear and anti-reflective. I also really enjoyed the simple and clear assembly instructions provided, even with simple tools. Just a great experience overall.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Framing made easy

I couldn't be happier with the 3 framed pics of my son's wedding. I did two larger and one collage. It was so easy to upload the pictures and get a very good interpretation of what I'd be receiving. I also sent a couple of questions and they were answered quickly and thoroughly. After placing my order, the next day I decided I wanted a larger mat. I was easily allowed to make this change. They arrived quickly and were securely packaged. This will be my go-to-site for framing. Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Level Frames is awesome!

I was so impressed with the speed yet perfectionism of this co. My photo was the best surprise gift ever! It will last a lifetime and make everyone who sees it, smile!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Absolutely LOVE my frames!

Level Frames made the ordering process so easy and the finished product is perfect. I was able to create a wonderful collage of frames without any hassle to get the sizing right. The print quality on the pictures is crystal clear. The overall craftsmanship is excellent. I will be ordering more frames from Level Frames. Thank you!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad you had a great experience with our collage frames, Chere! Looking forward to helping you frame again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Fantastic Experience

This is our second time ordering frames, and our first time ordering mats. The selection is fantastic, the quality of product and care taken to protect the product while shipping is top notch, and the speediness of arrival was awesome. I love the easy directions to follow and that everything is included. The archival tape was an unexpected touch. The screwdriver and cloth are just added bonuses. The prices are lower than our custom frame shop in town, but more than a craft store. I sell my work, so getting an inexpensive frame benefits my bottom line. I wouldn’t trade the quality though, it’s totally worth the price!! Will order more, for sure.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Stephanie! We love framing for artists 😃

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 23, 2020

Arrived sooner than expected and was identical to online previews

I was worried the frame would cover more of the picture than was shown in the online preview, or that the photo would be cropped differently from how I cropped it with the online cropping tool. Neither situation occurred. The photo was cropped correctly and the predicted overlap of the frame and the photo was spot on.

Photo arrived well packaged and in one piece.

Only thing I would note is the frame simulation made it appear as if the face of the frame was nearly flush with the glass, similar to a poster frame. Turned out the frame face was angled and there is measurable depth between the frame face and the glass. Still looks ok, just not what I thought it was.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 17, 2020

Excellent experience

I recently ordered a frame from Level Frames as a wedding gift to my brother who lives in California. In this uncertain times, as I couldn’t fly in to US from Australia because of border restrictions, Level Frames has delivered one of the best memorable gift to newly wedded couple and it turned out excellent asset. It’s finishing and detailing were up to the mark and I certainly recommend them to other people as well. Thanks again for wonderful customer service. Cheers!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So happy you had a good framing experience, Vinay, and congrats to your brother!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 16, 2020

Couldn’t be happier!

I had used a couple other services and was quite pleased with their products. However, the pictures I chose could not be used by the other companies. Because I wanted these two particular pictures framed which are 30 years old and a bit scratched, I decided to give Level Frames a try. Their program accepted the pictures with no problem. I had my doubts about the final outcome but when the collage came, the pictures were clear and appeared to have been enhanced. The colors were brighter than the originals. The scratches were still there but were not as noticeable. My collage was returned to me in less than a week. Highly recommend!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 13, 2020

Love it!

Extremely pleased with materials, craftsmanship and packaging. Not a flaw to be found! The enlarged photo looks perfect as well. Big thanks!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 12, 2020

Super Simple

It was a super simple experience to pick the right frame and my art print looks great on the wall.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 10, 2020

The Perfect Frame

I recently ordered frames for my wedding photos and wow! I was blown away at how easy the process was. My photos showed up in beautiful frames, ready to hang.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 09, 2020

THE BEST ..........

I can't believe it - got emailed a photo - thought, gee, this should be framed. Went to your website - user friendly - uploaded the photo - within a week received the PERFECT finished product. Congratulations on a winner concept.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Love to hear it, Melinda. Look forward to helping on your next frame-worthy photo!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 09, 2020

Best Framing experience I've had

Efficient, professional, on time and extremely practical, and a very helpful employee Kara who is exceptional at her job!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 09, 2020

Beyond my expectations

Stumbled upon Level Frames on social media. Was excited as there were so many options for framing my photo. So easy to place the order. Within days it was at my door, I was completely thrilled. Quality is amazing, will certainly be ordering again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad you found us, Kelly. And congrats, we love framing wedding photos!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 09, 2020

Very happy

Fantastic quality printing and framing!!! Secure shipping and very happy results!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 05, 2020

High quality frame, great shipping, clear instructions for a reasonable price!

I've purchased a variety of frames online, ranging from bargain-basement styles that come with confusing instructions, no tools, and arbitrary mounting hardware to the kind where you send off your artwork and they send it back to you in a frame. I think Level Frames is the ideal compromise in that you don't have to send them anything (nor pay the markup for them to mount it), but you get a high quality frame that matches the exact dimensions of your artwork, with super-easy instructions, a nice ergonomically appropriate tool, and excellent packing that ensures that your frame arrives in pristine condition. I was extremely happy with this purchase.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the detailed feedback, David! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 02, 2020

Wonderful Experience

Great customer support and beautiful product. Looking forward to my next framing project with level frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 02, 2020

As good as can be!

The framed picture was a birthday gift for my son. It could not have been any better. He loved it and was highly appreciative of the way it was wrapped. The picture was delivered safe and sound and we all are extremely happy that we shopped with you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 29, 2020

Extremely Happy with Frame

Wonderful quality of materials and fast delivery. Many times I've had issues with the quality of the frames you buy on the shelf at one of the well known arts and crafts stores, especially with the frame not actually being able to fit the size of art its advertised for. I'm super happy with this Frame, have already recommended to a few others and will be sure to do so when asked. Thanks!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Greg and thanks for sharing the photo! Look forward to helping you frame again soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 28, 2020

Great 👍

Picture and frame came out great! Shipping was punctual and no damage.