Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 61 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 20, 2017

Great Frames, Great Service

It was really great working with Josh to get my custom frames. Went out of his way to give me plenty of options and help me customize the right look, as well as fit my budget. The framing was done promptly and delivered with care and most importantly, they finished frames look great and are extremely high quality. Cannot recommend highly enough!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2017

Great customer service

I provided a photo of Saturn taken by the Cassini probe off of Nasa's website. LevelFrames printed and shipped the large framed image to me. Unbeknownst to me, the file I provided was much darker than I expected, and I was not happy with the product. Nicole with LF offered to have the team adjust the image, reprint, and try again. The result was MUCH better and I am very happy to have this beautiful framed image on my wall, providing perspective on a daily basis. Thank you guys for working with me to make this right, as this image means very much to us. You have absolutely earned a future customer.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 16, 2017

Looks great on my daughter's wall!

An expert job! The white frame is beautiful and the mat is placed just wide enough around the photo to ensure that the number of the print can be seen.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 13, 2017

Amazing frame!!!

I'm glad I decided to try Level Frames for the first time! Everything was perfect! From the app, to the quality of the print and the frame! The delivery was right on time and came perfectly wrapped.
I totally recommend them and for sure won't be my last frame!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 06, 2017

Outstanding job that exceeded all expectations!

I was a little dubious about sending my valuable art to another company, far away, to frame my stuff based on an interactive web app. But wow, did they deliver! I sent 4 pieces of art and LevelFrames handled everything with insane professionalism and efficiency: superb communication from Nicole, the art was picked up from my home, and a little while later, arrived packed perfectly and framed with precision and skill. They even did an amazing job on one piece of art that had been rolled for years, compressing it so that it looks amazing. I will be using them and telling all my friends - it's an amazing service and pretty well-priced. My only wish is more framing/matting options - maybe soon!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 03, 2017

These guys did a great job

I recently had a slightly tricky map that needed framing but without glass, and Level Frames did a great job in advising me what would work best. I just got the map back this morning and it looks great. Thanks guys.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 02, 2017

Worked out great

We had a large 36"x36" print that needed a frame - level frames was the ONLY place online we could find it. We ordered it, were advised to upgrade the width of the frame - done free of charge BTW! - and when it came everything was perfect. Looks fantastic.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 14, 2017

Love these Frames

We are so happy with our frames. We love the quality and the ability to customize the frames exactly how we want. They were shipped quickly and arrived nicely packaged. We can't wait to order more frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 13, 2017

So good I just ordered my second frame.

Level Frames is a great option. I am always buying and framing art and sometimes I don't want the expense and hassle of using a frame store. Level Frames look great and are good quality. I just ordered a second frame.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 09, 2017

Outstanding product and service to match it!

The process to create a frame with pictures in my library was so easy and fun, I felt like doing several!
There are the right number of options and selection of frames for me to not make the choice overwhelming.
Loved the choice for museum glass (much less glare), oh yes!.... and the price!
Once ordered I wondered... and in less than a week I had this beautiful picture frame, incredibly well packaged at my door!

Of course it came with a wire. My frame was horizontal and long but not high, so the wire made it tilt off the wall. They actually supplied two alternate mounting options with the package.

Josh gave me a couple of tips to make it hang flatter and it works!

Thank you

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 06, 2017

Works great!

I have had 4 pictures sitting under my bed waiting to be framed forever. We received a level frames gift card for Christmas and I finally took the plunge. They worked great, I framed 4 pictures in an afternoon. You get everything you need, plus great instructions. I will definitely be ordering again. This is a photo of one of my framed prints.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 06, 2017

Awesome Job!!

I have just received my 2nd framing job from Level Frames...I am so pleased...Quick, easy ordering and super fast delivery...I will be ordering again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 06, 2017

So happy

My frame is AMAZING! I've been raving to my friends for the last two weeks! It was shipped quickly and packaged so well. I went around to multiple frame stores looking for a 30x30 natural wood frame, and it was oddly very difficult to find, and extremely expensive! I found your website finally and was so excited to see affordable prices and high quality wood frames. As soon as the rest of my living room comes together, I'll take a picture of it and tag level frames! You have a customer for life!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2017

Great experience

I've never found a frame store that I liked, but you guys are just awesome. The website, the shipping, the quality of the frame, down to the nice paper bag with the tools. I can tell how much you care about quality and details.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2017

The Golden Mean

It was refreshingly easy to press a button that framed my piece with the perfect ratios than trying to explain it to someone. Quality frame, quick delivery, great communication, this will be where I will take care of my framing needs from no on.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2017

Absolutely a pleasant surprise!

Top notch quality and service. I love how easy and quick it was to order the frame I needed. It arrived in a timely manner and includes all the instructions and all the materials needed to frame and hang it my art piece which I very much appreciate. From the beginning of the process to the end, it was a great experience, and I recommend anyone looking for frames to give Level Frames a try.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2017

Really a pleasant surprise

Levelframes was really a pleasant surprise. The frames were really gorgeous, the packing was neat (loved the little bag of accessories) and the assembly was not only a cinch, but the attention to detail (pre-drilled holes, arrow stickers) and ease of use was excellent. The web site is really effective in terms of visualizing and budgeting a framing project. Nicole was very responsive in assisting me.
I’m a professional photojournalist and college professor, the frames look great in my office. I will definitely recommend to others. They were not inexpensive, but I feel like I got my moneys-worth - rare these days!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2017

Quality and Timely Delivery

Process to order very intuitive and final product quickly delivered. Will use again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 12, 2017

Well done

The frames arrived and they were awesome! I loved the attention to detail in the packaging, the hanging kit, etc. Very professional and well done. We put pictures in the frames we bought on a trip to Italy. Thank you! You're our go-to frame shop now.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 11, 2017

Gorgeous framing!

Really could not be happier with the end result. The entire team was so responsive, and took care of the order promptly even though it was during the holiday purgatory between Christmas and New Years. My print arrived in sturdy packaging, and the frame and mat itself are extremely well-made. An excellent value for the price - I'll definitely be shopping here again!