Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 300 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Awesome work

Ordered a custom collage frame as a gift and it turned out great plus arrived to the recipient in under 1 week. I’ll be using this company for all future framing needs.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Glad to hear it, Brad! We have more collage frame options/layouts coming out soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Adding a "Pop" to Classic.

I have a pretty traditional aesthetic, but love quirky, different and modern art work. Level Frames made it easy for me to frame some of my quality pieces in classic, yet quick and easy way so that I can maintain that aesthetic, but adding a pop of nuance to my home. I cannot recommend the ease, quality and options of Level Frames enough. On to the next framing project!

3.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Took weeks to receive

Price was reasonable but it took 3 weeks to ship a simple framed print.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Appreciate the feedback, Mark. For some of our artist prints, there is occasionally a delay in receiving the artwork from the artist. Normal lead time is closer to one week. Thanks for framing with Level!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2020

Easy process, good quality & experience

Very easy framing process with Level Frames. There are only a limited color of frame & mat options, but Danielle helped me pick the best combination for framing my print. I got the DIY kit and assembled it easily at home. Overall good experience.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2020

Great job!

The web site is easy to use. I like the way it advises you on sizes and frame choices. This is my third framed photo I have ordered through this company. All have arrived quickly, packed professionally and look great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2020

Impressive!

I was at first skeptical of how my frame would look in person and surviving shipment, but when I opened it, it was packaged and wrapped very securely and in excellent condition! It also came with all the materials you need for hanging (even a mini screwdriver) which shows excellent customer care. The frame also is beautiful in person. Feels substantial and has a high quality finish to it. Looks sleek and modern on my wall, and showcases my art beautifully. Extremely satisfied and will order from Level again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 29, 2020

You’re going to need a bigger wall

We got this poster for my dad for Father’s Day and it had been sitting in his flat file for months so we decided to get it framed for him. The cost at local framers was ridiculous. Having used Level Frames in the past I knew we would get a better quality frame for a fraction of the price! If you can’t tell our dad loved it!

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Thanks for sharing this photo, Aaron. Amazing poster, and nice work on the framing and frame choice!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2020

Impressively efficient!

I'll be honest, I've used online custom frame companies before and the reason I went with Level Frames (despite them being a little pricier than others I've used) was the cool functionality for ordering your frame. It was the easiest ordering experience that I've had. When the frames arrived (quickly and on time) they were excellent and had a nice package for hanging the frames too. I would definitely use them again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2020

So happy with my picture frame

I framed a photo at Xmas for my dad's 75th birthday. The first one was done full bleed, but I wanted it with a matte border. You did the second one at no cost to me with no hesitation.

I would like to say that it was refreshing to deal with a company that actually cares about customer satisfaction! I recently gifted the photo to my dad and he fell in love with it! He shows it to everyone and tells those around him about it! Thank you for your attention and wonderful work, as this is more than a gift, it's a lifetime memory that will be handed down for generations!

I will without doubt return to your company for services in the future, Thank You so much!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2020

They fixed a problem that might have been my own fault...quickly and for free!

I created a picture in a frame trying very carefully to manage the dimensions to not cover words on the edges but failed to realized the mat might cover some of the words. I also had a special request to add a picture to the back of the frame. Level Frames quickly reframed my picture to show the words and added a picture on the back of the frame for me at no cost. Having spent a lot of money framing objects in the past, I was very pleased with the quality, value and service I received from Level Frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 21, 2020

Great customer service

My first try at using this platform went ok. The framing and matting job was great but the photos were quite pixelated. I thought I had uploaded high definition files, so when Josh asked for some feedback I was honest with the result. He looked into it right away and notified me they would try again, no charge. Sure enough when the second version arrived everything was just right as I hoped it would be and now our family photos hang proudly on the wall. Thank you!

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Thanks for letting us make this right for you, Alex!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 20, 2020

Gorgeous and fast

Level frames did a beautiful job on two of our wedding frames. Their website is easy to use for custom framing and they are extremely fast with shipping. We had our pictures and frames within 5 days. Highly recommend!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 20, 2020

Great frames!

I am an artist and I do ALOT of framing to prepare my work for shows. Level frames provides high quality framing at a very reasonable cost.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

So glad we could help you show your work, Shanna! We love working with artists (and have more than a few on our team).

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 12, 2020

New go-to for framing a photo

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! The frame and pictures turned out beautifully. The frame and side by side pictures were a gift to my wife from my sons and myself for Christmas. The framed pictures were of my Mother-in-Law, who just passed away three months ago and this was our first Christmas without her. My wife loved the present and it made her loss a little easier to deal with. Keep up the quality work.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

So glad we could help in some small way, and that the framed photos provided a little holiday cheer!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 11, 2020

Great Quality Frames

Level Frames was fast and sent us beautiful pictures. I’ve worked with several different online groups. Level Frames has the best combination of quality frames, options and price. I really couldn’t find high quality frames from other companies.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 30, 2019

Always the best!

Always great work and super fast delivery!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 30, 2019

Easy online framing

So happy with my frames! They were easy to assemble and make my wall art look refined. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 27, 2019

Amazing Frame!

I’ve been looking for this for years. Used to have a shop I visited in PDX that let you build your own frame. The DIY option worth these guys is plug and play. Great value, out of the box easy to assemble, simple instructions looks great!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 19, 2019

Great service

Needed a frame in a quick timeline, and called and emailed and the customer service was so friendly and they were on it. Got it on time and looks great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2019

Great present for my son!

I ordered this for my son for his signed poster. Such great quality! He said it was super easy to mount the poster, and the frame itself is lovely. This made for a wonderful Christmas gift to him! He's so happy with it. Would definitely shop with Level Frames again!