Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 310 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 02, 2020

Easy process, beautiful frame

The frame turned out great! We framed a print my daughter received for her birthday. It was an odd size, so we had to get a custom frame. The framing supplies and instructions made this so easy. We are all happy with the result! And also very grateful that we could get a frame right now when everything is closed.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Nice work on the framing, Liza, and thanks for sharing the photo!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2020

Level Frames

Really great. Frame arrived all set to go. Great quality

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2020

Couldn’t be happier

Quality materials and workmanship, easy assembly, and prompt service

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 23, 2020

Awesome Frames

Really satisfied with the frames I ordered from Level Frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 21, 2020

Fantastic Frames for My Photos...

We travel the world, and with that travel I shoot thousands of photos, but had rarely displayed them - until now! Level Frames has a very good website, amazing customer service, and fantastic quality framing. I cannot say enough good about this company!

My new home office now displays some of my photos from around the world now, and I could not be happier with how they are framed.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Thanks for sharing the comments and photo, David! Hope we are all traveling the world again in near future and taking more frame-worthy photos!

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 16, 2020

Looks good. Quality not up to par.

The frame looks very nice from a distance. However, upon closer inspection you can see wood putty in the corners and the corners are not 100% perfect. Most people probably wouldn't notice but as a woodworker myself I am a perfectionist. Acrylic scratches super easy and unfortunately it has a static charge making it nearly impossible to remove dust. With all that said I love the look of the frame but I'd be more likely to build my own next time to my standards or go with a local company. It doesn't feel worth the price charged even with a first time discount.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Thanks so much for letting us know, Adam. The acrylic can get staticky, which is why we send an anti-static cloth with each custom frame. Reaching out to you directly to see what else we can do here.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 09, 2020

Perfect!

The frame and picture was received in a timely manner and I was very pleased with how it looked! The website was easy to navigate and I think the price was reasonable. I was definitely use Level Frames again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 25, 2020

Easiest of the online framing sites

Everything arrived ship shape. Well packed with easy instructions. I got my artwork framed and hanging up in no time at all!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 20, 2020

Wonderful experience framing online

It was actually a frame for a gift for my sister - I sent it to her for a print I had gifted. It arrived exactly as she needed! She was so impressed that everything was simple and the hardware included, and said she is going to order frames from y’all for future projects. Thanks for everything.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 18, 2020

Nice details, workmanship was subpar

Frames shipped in nice, protective casings, with little install packages, and in timely manner. Web-tool was very easy to use. However, frames themselves had flaws (small gaps on front), and there were measuring errors for "install here" stickers on the back.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Appreciate the feedback, Zo, it's been shared with our production team. We've seen a few cases of corners loosening up when the packaging takes a lot of hits in transit, and can send replacements in cases like this. Following up with you directly.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Awesome work

Ordered a custom collage frame as a gift and it turned out great plus arrived to the recipient in under 1 week. I’ll be using this company for all future framing needs.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Glad to hear it, Brad! We have more collage frame options/layouts coming out soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Adding a "Pop" to Classic.

I have a pretty traditional aesthetic, but love quirky, different and modern art work. Level Frames made it easy for me to frame some of my quality pieces in classic, yet quick and easy way so that I can maintain that aesthetic, but adding a pop of nuance to my home. I cannot recommend the ease, quality and options of Level Frames enough. On to the next framing project!

3.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Took weeks to receive

Price was reasonable but it took 3 weeks to ship a simple framed print.

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Appreciate the feedback, Mark. For some of our artist prints, there is occasionally a delay in receiving the artwork from the artist. Normal lead time is closer to one week. Thanks for framing with Level!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2020

Easy process, good quality & experience

Very easy framing process with Level Frames. There are only a limited color of frame & mat options, but Danielle helped me pick the best combination for framing my print. I got the DIY kit and assembled it easily at home. Overall good experience.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2020

Great job!

The web site is easy to use. I like the way it advises you on sizes and frame choices. This is my third framed photo I have ordered through this company. All have arrived quickly, packed professionally and look great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2020

Impressive!

I was at first skeptical of how my frame would look in person and surviving shipment, but when I opened it, it was packaged and wrapped very securely and in excellent condition! It also came with all the materials you need for hanging (even a mini screwdriver) which shows excellent customer care. The frame also is beautiful in person. Feels substantial and has a high quality finish to it. Looks sleek and modern on my wall, and showcases my art beautifully. Extremely satisfied and will order from Level again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 29, 2020

You’re going to need a bigger wall

We got this poster for my dad for Father’s Day and it had been sitting in his flat file for months so we decided to get it framed for him. The cost at local framers was ridiculous. Having used Level Frames in the past I knew we would get a better quality frame for a fraction of the price! If you can’t tell our dad loved it!

Custom Picture Frames Online - Level Frames

Thanks for sharing this photo, Aaron. Amazing poster, and nice work on the framing and frame choice!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2020

Impressively efficient!

I'll be honest, I've used online custom frame companies before and the reason I went with Level Frames (despite them being a little pricier than others I've used) was the cool functionality for ordering your frame. It was the easiest ordering experience that I've had. When the frames arrived (quickly and on time) they were excellent and had a nice package for hanging the frames too. I would definitely use them again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2020

So happy with my picture frame

I framed a photo at Xmas for my dad's 75th birthday. The first one was done full bleed, but I wanted it with a matte border. You did the second one at no cost to me with no hesitation.

I would like to say that it was refreshing to deal with a company that actually cares about customer satisfaction! I recently gifted the photo to my dad and he fell in love with it! He shows it to everyone and tells those around him about it! Thank you for your attention and wonderful work, as this is more than a gift, it's a lifetime memory that will be handed down for generations!

I will without doubt return to your company for services in the future, Thank You so much!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2020

They fixed a problem that might have been my own fault...quickly and for free!

I created a picture in a frame trying very carefully to manage the dimensions to not cover words on the edges but failed to realized the mat might cover some of the words. I also had a special request to add a picture to the back of the frame. Level Frames quickly reframed my picture to show the words and added a picture on the back of the frame for me at no cost. Having spent a lot of money framing objects in the past, I was very pleased with the quality, value and service I received from Level Frames.