Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 54 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 14, 2017

Love these Frames

We are so happy with our frames. We love the quality and the ability to customize the frames exactly how we want. They were shipped quickly and arrived nicely packaged. We can't wait to order more frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 13, 2017

So good I just ordered my second frame.

Level Frames is a great option. I am always buying and framing art and sometimes I don't want the expense and hassle of using a frame store. Level Frames look great and are good quality. I just ordered a second frame.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 09, 2017

Outstanding product and service to match it!

The process to create a frame with pictures in my library was so easy and fun, I felt like doing several!
There are the right number of options and selection of frames for me to not make the choice overwhelming.
Loved the choice for museum glass (much less glare), oh yes!.... and the price!
Once ordered I wondered... and in less than a week I had this beautiful picture frame, incredibly well packaged at my door!

Of course it came with a wire. My frame was horizontal and long but not high, so the wire made it tilt off the wall. They actually supplied two alternate mounting options with the package.

Josh gave me a couple of tips to make it hang flatter and it works!

Thank you

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 06, 2017

Works great!

I have had 4 pictures sitting under my bed waiting to be framed forever. We received a level frames gift card for Christmas and I finally took the plunge. They worked great, I framed 4 pictures in an afternoon. You get everything you need, plus great instructions. I will definitely be ordering again. This is a photo of one of my framed prints.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 06, 2017

Awesome Job!!

I have just received my 2nd framing job from Level Frames...I am so pleased...Quick, easy ordering and super fast delivery...I will be ordering again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 06, 2017

So happy

My frame is AMAZING! I've been raving to my friends for the last two weeks! It was shipped quickly and packaged so well. I went around to multiple frame stores looking for a 30x30 natural wood frame, and it was oddly very difficult to find, and extremely expensive! I found your website finally and was so excited to see affordable prices and high quality wood frames. As soon as the rest of my living room comes together, I'll take a picture of it and tag level frames! You have a customer for life!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2017

Great experience

I've never found a frame store that I liked, but you guys are just awesome. The website, the shipping, the quality of the frame, down to the nice paper bag with the tools. I can tell how much you care about quality and details.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2017

The Golden Mean

It was refreshingly easy to press a button that framed my piece with the perfect ratios than trying to explain it to someone. Quality frame, quick delivery, great communication, this will be where I will take care of my framing needs from no on.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2017

Absolutely a pleasant surprise!

Top notch quality and service. I love how easy and quick it was to order the frame I needed. It arrived in a timely manner and includes all the instructions and all the materials needed to frame and hang it my art piece which I very much appreciate. From the beginning of the process to the end, it was a great experience, and I recommend anyone looking for frames to give Level Frames a try.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2017

Really a pleasant surprise

Levelframes was really a pleasant surprise. The frames were really gorgeous, the packing was neat (loved the little bag of accessories) and the assembly was not only a cinch, but the attention to detail (pre-drilled holes, arrow stickers) and ease of use was excellent. The web site is really effective in terms of visualizing and budgeting a framing project. Nicole was very responsive in assisting me.
I’m a professional photojournalist and college professor, the frames look great in my office. I will definitely recommend to others. They were not inexpensive, but I feel like I got my moneys-worth - rare these days!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2017

Quality and Timely Delivery

Process to order very intuitive and final product quickly delivered. Will use again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 12, 2017

Well done

The frames arrived and they were awesome! I loved the attention to detail in the packaging, the hanging kit, etc. Very professional and well done. We put pictures in the frames we bought on a trip to Italy. Thank you! You're our go-to frame shop now.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 11, 2017

Gorgeous framing!

Really could not be happier with the end result. The entire team was so responsive, and took care of the order promptly even though it was during the holiday purgatory between Christmas and New Years. My print arrived in sturdy packaging, and the frame and mat itself are extremely well-made. An excellent value for the price - I'll definitely be shopping here again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 10, 2017

Delight all around

The entire experience was a delight--from website to feedback...to delivery and framing:
--the ordering experience was intuitive
--the feedback on order status and shipping was timely
--the delivery was speedy
--the box was substantive (planning to use it again :)
--the installation preparation and instructions were
complete.
Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 10, 2017

Service and quality was above and beyond.

I needed a photo framed quickly to get it on a plane to a friend in India. Josh from Level Frames responded quickly and made sure I got expedited shipping to get it there before the flight left. Couldn't be happier.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 05, 2017

Perfect

It was perfect. Excellent website, easy to use, delivered on time and looks great. Thanks

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 04, 2017

Office Coordinator

Amazingly beautiful and easy to use design. The best staff! Seriously, these guys make what can be a pain in the ass, an enjoyable enperiece! I would recommmend these guys to anyone! I am a fan!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 04, 2017

Very pleased and will be back

Everything went great. I opted to provide the prints myself. Nicole did a great job communicating with me throughout the process. Very pleased with the end result.

Will be coming back to you guys again for future framing needs.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 02, 2017

How to win a customer for life

You might think there's not much one can do to differentiate in the world of framing, but you'd be wrong.

I placed an order for 9 prints and frames as gifts. The frames and prints came out beautifully - the materials and craftsmanship were superb, and the price was startlingly reasonable; but I expected high quality.

What I didn't expect was out of this world customer service, and the delivery from Level Frames in that respect is why I'll never buy a frame anywhere else. The whole team was responsive to my inquiries within minutes, handled a change request, and even expedited my shipping at their cost to make sure everything arrived in time for Christmas.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 29, 2016

Top Notch

Such a simple and easy-to-use service. Ordering took less than 5 minutes. Both the print and the frame were high quality and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Josh provided excellent customer service and immediately solved an issue I had with my purchase. Will definitely use again.