Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 890 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 19, 2022

FANTASTIC

Fast. Friendly. Impeccable framing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 16, 2022

Surpassed Expectations

Ordered my first print as a Mother’s Day gift for my wife. I found the uploading process simple, the selection of frame and matte easy to navigate and the product arrived timely and looked great. Thank You.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks! Look forward to helping on your next online framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 16, 2022

Fast shipping and thorough construction

Found via an IG ad (nice job Level Frames). Have had a Mark Maggiori print rolled up for a while and ordered a frame on a whim and am very happy. Got non-reflective plastic which performs well where mounted. Thorough instructions for mounting and liked the cleaning towel. Will keep in mind for future framing needs.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and for sharing the photo of your framed art, Greg! Glad the Non-glare acrylic is working well and reducing reflections on your Mark Maggiori print.

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 14, 2022

Nice, but not worth the cost

I teetered between using LevelFrames and a cheaper alternative. I had professional family photos so I figured I'd get high quality frames. While the photos appear high quality, the frames seem mid level at best, and for the price I could not recommend it. They feel very lightweight and not built to last.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Cody. Given that we use framers grade acrylic instead of glass, the frames may feel lighter than what you are used to. The rest of the frames are constructed using all-wood profiles (no plastic or MDF) and archival, 4-ply matting, identical to what you would receive from any high-end custom frame shop. Hope we get the chance to frame for you again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 13, 2022

Better than I anticipated

The frame was great. The customer service was even better. It's not an intuitive process to create this online but the guidance and assistance I received made the process flow smoothly. I would recommend Level Frames to anyone looking to create a lasting memory in many ways.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Celebrating and preserving great memories inside of custom frames is what we are all about!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 13, 2022

Amazing quality!

The framed picture came out amazing! We lost a dear friend recently and this was one of those pictures we all felt embodied him totally as he experienced life. His family was overjoyed when I gave it to them. Thanks for doing such a super and professional job!!! I'll be coming back!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So sorry about the loss of your friend, Dave. Glad we could help in some small way to celebrate his life.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 12, 2022

Extremely user friendly and amazing customer service

One of the best sites I've ever used! I purchased two frames and the entire process was simple and seamless. Customer Service was also incredibly prompt and supportive. I can't recommend this site enough!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Deanna! Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 12, 2022

Museum worthy, complete tools, thoughtful packaging

I absolutely love my frame. Super high quality. Amazingly thoughtful tools and instructions. My 1927 Oahu map is framed in museum fashion.

This cost about 1/3 of what the local framing shop was going to charge as well.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the pic! We always love seeing the final result and maps are one of our favorite things to frame (or build a DIY frame for). 😀

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 08, 2022

So user friendly!

The quality was excellent and everything was set up for ease of the user! Even the hanging wire was pre-measured for the frame!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 05, 2022

Very Pleased!

I was absolutely pleased with my framed photo. Level Frames turned my photo into the perfect gift for Mother’s Day! Great quality printing, Great quality frames, and Great packaging. I will definitely be ordering again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help you celebrate Mother's day, Marlene! Look forward to your next online framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 27, 2022

Very Pleased

I want to commend the high quality of framing materials and care that Level Frames provided me. As a first time user I could not have been happier and the customer follow up and feedback demonstrate a true concern and value for the consumer. I am very pleased with the way my framing turned out and how easy it was to undertake with their step by step instructions.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 27, 2022

The Job was Done Very Well - Museum Quality Glass is the Best!

My menu from the French Laundry was beautifully framed. The grey-blue border was lovely. I really like the museum-quality glass as I hate glare when viewing framed photos I have.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it,Walter. To clarify, the glaze on your frame is called Optium Museum Acrylic, which has the same anti-reflective properties of museum glass but is also ultra light, shatterproof and anti-static. Thanks for framing with us!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 22, 2022

Super easy and looks great

I rarely leave reviews, but I was skeptical at the start of the process and couldn’t be happier with the final result. They send you everything you need and easy to follow instructions. As long as you’ve got accurate measurements of what you’re framing the finished product will look great. Other than the extra money still left in my wallet, I really can’t tell the difference between this piece and ones that were professionally framed. If you’re on the fence, give them a shot. You’ll be surprised by how easy the whole process is. The finished frame is solid and well put together and the glass has no wiggle or shake to it. It really is a game changer, try it you won’t be disappointed.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Adam, and thanks for the great pic of your framed photo! Look forward to helping on your next project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 22, 2022

Great Quality

Very happy with the results as well as how quick it came.

1.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 21, 2022

100% happiness guarantee is fake

I ordered a large frame and image from this company, and I have 2 other huge ones from less expensive vendors. The frame hangs off the wall with an enormous gap between the wall and the frame and after 6 emails back and forth, my only solution is to "try new hardware" and further put holes in my wall that aren't needed, but more importantly, why does the paying customer have to fix the product they purchased. Outrageously poor customer experience. I even sent TWO PHOTOS of my other HUGE FRAMES that hang beautifully. Kara in CS failed to provide satisfactory solutions to this issue, and made this poor frame construction MY PROBLEM.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So sorry you had a poor experience, Leslie. On a larger frame that has a wire hanging system in the back, a good practice is to use two hooks about 10" to 12" apart, which holds extra weight and pulls the frame in tighter to the wall. This is why we made this suggestion, as there was nothing wrong with the construction of the frame. As an alternative we offered different hardware solutions such as a cleat bar, but you were concerned about adding any more holes to your wall. And finally, since there was nothing wrong with the frame itself but we couldn't find a way for you to be satisfied, we refunded 100% of your purchase. Per our totally real happiness guarantee, if we can't find a solution for you or help you find a solution, we will issue a refund.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 18, 2022

Custom Frame Shop Quality

What a surprise to have my old photo perfectly framed with museum glass to boot. Packaging was careful and well done. Will use this company again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it! To clarify, we use framers grade acrylic (plexiglass) instead of glass because it is lighter and won't shatter. But these new acrylics can be just as clear as museum glass with added benefits like UV protection and built in.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2022

Couldnt be happier!

Its perfect, shipping was fast, the picture came out perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 11, 2022

Quick and easy service

This was my first order with level frames, and the company that I ordered the artwork from partnered with level frames and made the ordering process seamless. I ordered 3 pieces and they shipped quickly and packaged really well. I would definitely order again from them.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2022

Beautiful!

Oh, my goodness! The pictures were amazing and centered/framed just as I had envisioned!

I had ordered them for my husband's birthday (in June), but couldn't wait! He loves them too!

I'll be ordering more!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 07, 2022

Totally and completely DELIGHTED

From the speed of creation and delivery to the quality of the print and frame, this was one of the very best online experiences I've ever had. I could not be more DELIGHTED!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Delighted to hear that! 🙌