Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 376 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 27, 2020

Very satisfied

My photograph looks great. The frame, matting and assembly are all firsbt-rate, and the price was very reasonable compared to what a local frame shop would have charged. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 27, 2020

Fantastic Frames

The frames are fantastic! We used two of them to frame pictures from when our daughter was born last February. We were very happy with the look of the natural walnut. We also ordered a frame for my Wife’s PhD degree, and it is so clear and easy to read. It’s perfect. We also ordered two additional frames for my college degree and my wife’s Medical Board certification she will earn this fall.

You guys are great! Keep it up!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Ajay, and congrats on all of these frame-worthy milestones!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 26, 2020

Beautiful frame!

Beautiful Frame! Simple ordering process, arrived as described, quick response on question on framing and it went up easy! Looks fabulous and finishes my home office (where I am now spending a lot of time!). Will order again!

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 26, 2020

not what I expected

Lightweight material, and soft wood used.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Jeff. Some woods like Maple are a lot harder to the touch and feel, and the acrylic we use is much lighter than glass. All of our materials are conservation level and framers grade.

3.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 25, 2020

nice, but

because of the hanging wire screws, the frame does not sit flush against the wall. This is the only flaw.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Joe. Following up directly to check if you added the bumpers to the bottom two corners on the back, these help the frame stay level and more flush to the wall.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 22, 2020

Excellent service

Excellent service. Great quality frames and photos. With glass on top so you should know this in advance as it is quite fragile.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Alla! We actually use premium, framers grad acrylic instead of glass - it's light, optically clear and shatterproof. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 22, 2020

Odd size frame

Excellent delivery and impressive packaging of all materials. Frame and mat were exact to description and exceeded quality expectation. The materials packet with the frame was meticulously put together. Will utilize LEVEL again

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 21, 2020

Great Frame, Easy to follow instructions

Super happy w frame, but more excited with detailed instructions that came with frame to ensure that poster art was put in frame properly. Will use level frames for all framing needs in future. Turnaround time as promised even in these crazy times that we are currently living in. Thanks!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 21, 2020

Fantastic Frames

Ordered two custom frames online. They arrived in less than 2 weeks and were perfect. Very easy to assemble and the sizing was exactly right.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 21, 2020

Beautiful, quality frame

Very happy with purchase. Packaged very well, arrived in perfect condition.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 20, 2020

Amazing product

I cannot begin to explain how happy I am with the quality of the product and how easy it was to use.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 19, 2020

Great Experience

Super happy with my experience, start to finish. I appreciate the level of customization available as a client, and the attention to detail the company took with packaging, hanging supplies and instructions. Will definitely use again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 19, 2020

Great service

Excellent frame and photo quality. My mom loved it. Service was delayed but that must be because of covid.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad your mom was happy, Alla! Lead times are a little longer than usual during COVID given a host of new procedures in our framing studio, but we expect them to eventually get back to the normal ~1 week turnaround time.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

Thrilled

Finally got all my pictures up in my hallway. They look amazing! So easy to pick the pictures and send in the order. Arrived well packaged and in a timely manner with everything we needed to hang them up.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

Very, very happy with frame.

Thank you. The Mother’s Day present was perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

Seamless process

Frame arrived on time, JUST as pictured, with VERY simple/easy to follow instructions. Gotta also commend the team who packaged it up for shipping - everything arrived in perfect condition. Had my frame up within 15 minutes of unboxing, tops!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

Great Product

All star product and service. Would do business again in a heart beat.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

LOVE my frames!

This was such a great experience- from the ordering process, to the finished product....all was super easy and looks amazing. I highly recommend! And will use them again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

Great frames!

These frames are super easy to order, quick turnaround to delivery and the quality is outstanding for something so easy and fast to order. Last one I ordered / received, I went with the Optimum Museum glass equivalent, and it is VERY Legit and turned out amazing!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Jason, and thanks for sharing this photo! That Optium acrylic is amazing stuff.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 18, 2020

Nice Product.

I originally ordered the frame in natural maple as a gift for my daughter and then placed a second order in walnut for myself. Sadly, my daughter's frame arrived in a darker wood. She still hung it since it was nicely done but I'm disappointed that it didn't arrive as ordered so that it matched the woodwork in her house. On a more positive note, I'm very happy with my frame that arrived exactly as ordered.