Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 675 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 15, 2021

Very happy

Good quality very happy with your product

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2021

Excellent

I didn't know what to expect for my museum grade print but frame is perfect and perfectly made. A bargain for the quality.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2021

Great Service and Product

I ordered a print and level frames had it framed at a very reasonable price and had it shipped internationally in a very decent amount of time. This saved me a lot of time and money spent. I would definitely use level frames again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2021

Amazing!

Level frames helped create an amazing photo gallery wall. Amazing quality frames and pictures. Fast delivery and great price. You can’t go wrong with them.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the gallery wall layout, Gianfranco, and thanks for sharing a photo of the final result!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 07, 2021

Love the product and service

Impressed with the careful packaging and that everything I needed was included. Framing tapes were a little challenging but I managed. Sorry the photo is askew.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nicely done on the framing, very cool how you annotated the mat!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 02, 2021

Perfect Frames - Perfect Service

Could not be more satisfied with my frames and also with my interactions with Level Frames employees, who were so professional and helpful when I interacted with them. Have used another on-line framing service before, but will only be using Level Frames from now on.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2021

Superb Quality, Easy to Frame and Mount

Extremely pleased with my decision to purchase from Level. All frames arrived quickly and were securely packaged. The quality of the frames is great, and the step by step instructions made it simple to frame my prints and mount them on the wall. Highly recommend as an alternative to more expensive framing shops.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, John, and thanks for sharing a photo of the final results! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2021

Beautiful!

The process for designing the frame and its content was super easy, and the packaging their arrived in was perfect. The item is on my office wall in front of my computer monitor now. Very happy.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 30, 2021

For the price (and mission statement) I would expect better quality

Good: great customer service - questions answered quickly. Also fast, ordered two frames on March 24th; arrived on March 30! Bad: Frames clearly not all metal and appear cheap for $257 (each) cost and this was the more expensive frame. Scratched through to what looks like wood on both of them in corners. Also looks like the metal is buckling on the front of one of them. Overall, pretty but for a company that touts well made frames for a great price (see founder's lengthy Origin Story (which is ironic considering his company's quality), frames are very disappointing. I do not recommend. Can only upload one photo.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Kathryn. Hard to tell from the photo if the corner was damaged in transit or if that's the result of your scratching through. Reaching out directly to make this right.

To be clear, we don't currently offer any metal frames - we have a number of wood profiles with metallic finishes, quite common and popular in custom framing. We've updated the descriptions on these profiles to make it more obvious. Sorry if this had caused any confusion, really appreciate your bringing it to our attention.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 29, 2021

Truly exceeded my expectations

For a year I've needed a frame for an oddly sized picture. I found Level Frames, and not only did I receive exactly the size I needed, but it was of extremely high quality. In addition, there was so many small perfect touches--attention to detail in the way the frame was packed, the hardware, even a little screwdriver and cleaning cloth that are now in my purse. This felt like an exceptional experience that is rare these days!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 29, 2021

Amazing!

It was the easiest way to get my frame done online. I loved the result and the customer care service was excellent

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 26, 2021

Curator Approved!

As a curator and long-time museum worker, I'm impressed by the quality, choices, and prices that Level Frames offers. I've ordered several custom frames with museum-grade UV glass to display and protect beloved artworks in my home. The frames are classic, well-crafted, and always arrive carefully packaged and in great condition. Keep up the great work, Level!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Really appreciate the feedback, Felese! The museum-grade UV acrylic is the way to go when you want to preserve and protect your artwork.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2021

Extra Nice

Looks extra nice. I recommend.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2021

Turned out great!

No damage and we love the frame. We had great customer service. Kara reached out when she realized that we had not provided high resolution pictures, which is not something any company would have cared to do.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 22, 2021

The Most Perfect Custom Frames!!!

The customization tool was so easy to use. I had such specific specs for my photos (that were actually pdfs of posters), so being able to pick the sizes and number of pictures for each gallery frame was incredible. The frames are extremely high quality and everything shipped on time, with protective packaging... my expectations were exceeded. Thank you for two beautiful custom frames! Will absolutely be using Level Frames again in the future.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Ryan, thanks so much for the feedback. Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 18, 2021

Frame Looks Great

The frame and picture turned out wonderful. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2021

Exceeded my expectations!

I’ve been wanting to print one of my favorite captured photos for a while now. I was looking for a company who would both print and frame it. LevelFrames was the ultimate choice based on reviews and recommendations as well as their simple and effective process to visualize how my print would look. I’m adding to the list here of positive feedback and testimonials! So happy with how my framed print turned out!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing this photo, Ryan! Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2021

First time order

The site is well done minus a few things and my delivery arrived as expected. Some things I would change is, when ordering, if the picture size is not one of the preset measurements on the site there should be an option to recommend a suitable/satisfactory predefined size after inputting the exact picture measurement width/height size that is not listed. Another thing, the orange cloth that is supplied to wipe down the glass leaves tiny orange lint which can get lodged in unexpected places including the display area of the glass. And finally, there were not enough stickers supplied for the picture to frame. Barring these minor inconveniences, I can say I am happy with my purchase.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks so much for the feedback, Ray. It really helps us improve the service and product over time.

3.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2021

Photos frames

I had photos from my trip to the redwoods framed. The photos weren’t as sharp as I was hoping but they still looked good. The back of the frames were sticky from where the back paper wasn’t properly measured and cut to size.

On one of the photos there’s some bubbles and a gap at the bottom where the photo meets the frame. You can’t see the bubbles from look straight at it.

I like the idea of this but there needs to be some more detailed quality control.

Overall they look good.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Mike. Reaching out to you directly about the bubbles -- there might have been an issue with the mounting that we'd be happy to fix for you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 12, 2021

Framed photo gift, parents loved it!

My parents loved the framed photo of my 6 month old son! We live thousands of miles away and it was a birthday gift for my mom. Thanks so much for doing a quality job, and making it easy to frame online. They were so impressed they asked where I got it done at. Thanks so much.