Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 100 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 16, 2017

Simple, Exact, Elegant Framing

I have a home full of photos, being a life-long photographer. Many I framed myself, to varying degree of success. I should stick to taking photos, not mounting and framing them. LF did a tremendous job on some 16x20 B/W prints and the framing of them, I could not be happier. And their shipping containers and process is damn good. I also ordered some limited edition Nikon prints for their 100th Anniversary. Must say, they turned out very well. I can see why Nikon chose them for their printing, framing and shipping. I will be ordering more prints and frames shortly. Well done LF. Customer service also complimented my initial order as looking "spectacular." Turns out, they were right.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 14, 2017

Level's biggest fan!

I've been a loyal Level customer since shortly after their launch. We love to travel and I pick up lots of little inexpensive pieces of art I like to frame. Level is perfect because the pieces look so professional and beautiful but are a fraction of the cost of custom framing in a store.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 10, 2017

Makes The Office

I went to several framing places before I went with Level Frames. Although I've framed things before, I was stunned at what folks were charging for what I took to be simple framing jobs. Right after my second attempt, a Level Frames ad popped up in my Facebook feed, and I decided to take the chance.

The artwork in question is a photograph that I love by my friend Tim O'Donoghue. I wanted the frame to suit the photo and the office.

The process was absurdly easy. The framed photo arrived in about five days.

Since hanging it on my wall, I've had lots of positive feedback from clients and colleagues.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 01, 2017

Loved the frame!

I was anxiously waiting for my first frame to arrive and was amazed at the quality of how it was packaged and sent, so I knew I would love the frame itself. It was a breeze to put it together and now I get to see my son "kicking his heels" every time I walk down my hallway. Y​​ou will definitely get my next framing project.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 31, 2017

Very happy with my frame

I am very happy with my frame! And your customer service people went the extra mile to help me with an issue of my making. I will order from you again.Thanks, Mary.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 23, 2017

Amazing Customer Service

I ordered a frame and uploaded three pictures to be used for the frame. When I received the order, the pictures were blurry and low resolution. After sharing this with the company, they reprinted, reframed and shipped the frame free of charge. The frame and the pictures looked amazing!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 22, 2017

Love it!

Custom framed a Todd Webb original. It was a birthday present.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 22, 2017

Personal assistance and great final product

I recently purchased two custom frames for paintings that I had bought for my son's room. I was unsure of the proper sizing for the frames and mats, but Nicole was patient and walked me through the measurements needed. The final products look great and I will certainly be returning next time I need something framed. The personal assistance made all the difference! Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 16, 2017

Framed photo turned out great

I bought a framed photo for my son who just moved to Denver and I did get the opportunity to see it after it arrived on a visit to Denver that we are still enjoying. The picture turned out just great. Very pleased with the service and will happily order again in the future. Nice job.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 14, 2017

My new go-to framer

Finally, I was able to get premium-quality custom-framing done all from the convenience of my laptop. I took bout 5 minutes from account signup to checkout. Done.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 14, 2017

Easy as could be

Perfect. I really like the way the print looks in the frame. The instructions and supplies needed conveniently included in the package made every thing easy as could be!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 13, 2017

100th anniversary framed Nikon poster

I recently purchased a numbered limited edition 100th anniversary framed Nikon poster. Just wanted to say that I was 100% satisfied in every respect. The framing was expertly done, clean and perfectly straight. Frame corners were perfectly aligned, proper matting, well centered and properly wired for hanging complete with a suitable hook. Generously packed and well protected for shipping, it arrived sooner than expected and in perfect condition. I am very satisfied.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 09, 2017

Great framing and customer service

I am extremely happy with the framing as well as the customer service throughout the entire process! I definitely plan on using Level Frames again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 08, 2017

As shown....

You know how you can look at items in an ad and the fine print says "not exactly as shown" or "not actual size" etc.!!! NOT HERE....great product, as shown, as advertised ...awesome work and I got exactly what I paid for in a very prompt and perfectly protected shipment. Thank you LF, I'll be back soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 31, 2017

Good quality and looks great!

I was very happy with the frame. I needed to frame an odd size photo. It is a photo from the newspaper from when I graduated from high school 50 years ago. It's for our 50th class reunion. It fit perfectly, good quality and looks great! Really liked the glass, too. Here's the final result:

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 31, 2017

Great job!

The art work was professionally framed, matted and packaged, and received within days of the order. Great job!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 26, 2017

My favorite old photo!

I heard about Level Frames form my cousin, who is a wildlife photographer. I had an old photo on my computer, so I tried them out. Not only was it a fast and easy process to order (it took longer to enter my cc number), but it turned out perfect. Somehow, they even managed to get rid of a thumbprint that was in the middle. Unbelievably great job.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2017

Excellent delivery, packaging and service follow-up

I had ordered a special edition print. When the box arrived, I was rushing out the door and off on a trip. It took a few days for me to remember to open it upon my arrival home.

The print was beautifully wrapped and packaged, ensuring that nothing was exposed to being dented or scratched.

The follow up email was a nice surprise and un-expected.

Cannot say enough about the level of service - first class!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 19, 2017

Great experience start to finish

I was very satisfied with my Level Frames experience. I ordered frames for a unique size print and within 30 minutes someone reached out to me to confirm the size. The final products I received were so well executed and thought through. I really appreciated the instructions, included tool, and ready-made hanging wire. Thanks for introducing an affordable way to buy custom frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 18, 2017

We love our frame!

And we think this photo my husband too in Cape Breton looks great in it over our fireplace. Thanks for providing such great frames!