Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 774 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 26, 2021

VERY Happy Customer!

Bravo Level Frames and TYVM! I have a special needs brother who is fascinated w/all things space. I submitted an official NASA certificate for framing to be then sent on to my brother who lives in another state, far away from where I live. Someone who works at the group home recently graced me w/a photo so I could finally see the finished product. Fantastic job! Very professional and beautiful! Risky business at times when doing business entirely online but this risk was well worth it! I highly and enthusiastically recommend Level Frames to everyone!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear this, D! We are so happy we could help your create and frame something special for your brother.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 23, 2021

Their worksmanship and customer service were great!

Level Frames was great. From excellent customer service in helping me choose frame and particulars to the finished product, I could not be happier.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2021

Such beautiful frames

I had never ordered custom frames before but wow do these make a huge difference compared to store-bought and cheaper frames. They are beautifully made and they come with instructions and all the tools needed to hang the art. So happy!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2021

Impressive

Great quality, speedy service, great communication. Ordered 9 frames and very pleased with results!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2021

Great frame and overall experience!

I've ordered a custom frame and it looks beautiful! I needed expedited delivery so I sent a message in the chatter that was responded fast and it arrived in time! :)

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad we could help on this one, Tati! Look forward to your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2021

Great Gift Idea

After reading some reviews I thought I’d have a photo of our dog framed as a birthday gift for my fiancé. I was impressed with the framing options, ease of ordering, quality, price and turnaround time. I’ve had items professionally framed locally with the cost and framing time considerably more. I have already had additional photos framed and plan to use Level Frames for all my framing needs.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Thomas. We love framing photos of dogs and all kinds of furry friends!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 20, 2021

Beautiful frame!

I framed two of my wedding photos and they did a wonderful job with the frames! Very elegant and neat work! Received items as expected and very good in keeping you on track with each step! Thank you so much!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 17, 2021

Excellent work

I am very pleased with my frame and photo. I do have a suggestion, could you please have more variety in mats, frame designs and sizes? At this time, it is very limited. Thank you

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Mercy. We do plan on rolling out more frame and mat styles over time, so stay tuned!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 14, 2021

Super easy, looks great!

I am notoriously bad about putting anything on my apartment walls despite spending too much time thinking about it. I had an idea to get some prints of street art pics I had taken with my iPhone while traveling, but wasn't sure how they would look. I finally pulled the trigger using Level Frames and I am so happy I did. It was super east, fast, and the quality exceeded my expectations.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing this great picture of your gallery wall, Dave! Great shots in these iPhone photos, so glad we were able to help get them on the wall.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 14, 2021

Every aspect flawless

All the ticks were checked. Ease navigating their site, abundance of selections, cost friendly, uploading image was a snap, correspondence immediate and comforting, turnaround FAST, packaging of painting exceptional. And the final result of my friend's work, perfection. Highly, highly recommend.

custom online framing for pictures and art

It was a pleasure framing this picture for you, Dana! Our compliments to your friend on the artwork.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 13, 2021

Love, Love, LOVE

I am so impressed with everything about my Level Frame. Great pricing, easy to understand directions and everything high need is included in the box! Will definitely be ordering again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

It turned out beautifully, Cristen! We look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 11, 2021

Looks great! 👍

The frame truly helps my piece of art stands out. And that's what we all look for in framing art.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 09, 2021

Great quality!

I have tried other online custom framing sites, and the quality of Level Frames really is on another level! You can just tell from the thickness of the acrylic and the sturdy construction of the wood frame.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Jessica! Our framers grade acrylic glaze is the real deal (lighter than glass, and with more benefits such as the UV protection and Non-glare options).

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 08, 2021

Excellent

Came early, great product, came with everything you could possibly need…even a small bottle of glass cleaner! Screws, glue dots, screwdriver, hooks, wires, etc. loved the whole experience. Excellent product and customer service!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 07, 2021

Great customer service

Not only are the frames high quality but so is the customer service.

custom online framing for pictures and art

We look forward to helping on your next framing project, Lisa!

3.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 07, 2021

Good quality frame, one issue with matting

Service was efficient. well packaged. good directions and information. Good quality frame and mat materials. There was an issue with one of the mats. There were overcuts in some corners that was disappointing. Only giving 3.5 stars because of the mat corners.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Richard! Following up with you directly about the mats, not a problem to send replacements on those.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 06, 2021

A framed gift for friends

My friends were delighted with the framed print of their dog. I'm very pleased with the quality and I will be ordering other framed photos from you! Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 06, 2021

Excellent!

My frame arrived in one week and it is just perfect. I am so impressed by the quality, cost, and ease of ordering. I will definitely be buying more frames in the future!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 01, 2021

Excellent quality, fast turnaround, and easy!

I ordered two frames for the first time recently. Both were delivered promptly, were very easy to assemble, and look great! One of the frames was matted, and the mat was sized and cut perfectly - the embossed guidelines to position the artwork onto the mat were very handy.

Very satisfied and I'll definitely be buying again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Brian! Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 31, 2021

Excellent Results!

It was a seamless process to upload, check size, mat and frame. Being able to select and know what will arrive was great. My art arrived in great condition and came with everything I needed to hang it. Loved the result. Looks fabulous. Thank you!