Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 187 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 10, 2018

Happy

Mostly happy with the results. My only complaint is that some of the little metal tabs that fold in to hold the backing in fell out. Not enough to cause any problems but maybe something to look into in the future? Posted this photo to Instagram:



dan selzer

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 10, 2018

Loved my custom frame

I loved the frame I received. It was all good and it is a nice addition to my place! I'll be saving for another one :)

Cheers,
Jacob

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 24, 2018

Amazing quality

I had scenic photos on my iPhone from a few different trips I had been on framed. The picture quality came out amazing!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2018

Best picture frame

The frame looks great. You guys are awesome! Thank you so much. I hope to add many more Level frames to my collection. Gracias Amigos.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2018

Satisfied Customer (artist)

The frames are very nice. I am an amateur artist. They were packaged perfectly for easy framing. I am a very satisfied customer. Photo attached.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 18, 2018

Love my frames!

I've used other online framers before and have always been disappointed by cheap framing materials and an underwhelming finished product. I tried Level Frames because of the great reviews. I ordered two frames for pieces I have at home, which had odd dimensions. Customer service reached out with questions about the dimensions so that they could make sure the frames fit perfectly. I received the frames one week later. and they're exactly what I wanted, materials are high quality, assembly was very easy, and the mats and frames fit perfect.

One note is that I chose the non-glare acrylic option, which I like, but in some light there is a glare if you aren't looking at the piece head on.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 18, 2018

Love them and WOW the customer service

I have used Level Frames 2 x now. Both times I've been extremely happy. One was a medium sized piece (about 12 x 17) and the other was a set of 2 large pieces (36 x 28). I should note that they do not use glass but (I believe) acrylic which makes the frames lighter and easier to hang without sacrificing quality. Most important, though, was the above and beyond customer service. Josh from Level Frames noticed by address was on the way to his studio and emailed me to ask if he could come pick up my pieces and frame them at his studio rather than sending the frame to me to put the art in myself. Yes please! It was unnecessary but showed me they mean business. Thanks Josh!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 10, 2018

Seriously, LEVEL up!

I couldn’t be happier after searching for months for a printer/framer for my art prints. Packing was solid and carefully laid out. Handwritten details totally rock. Also, ease of ordering and processing is brilliant. 5 stars!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 07, 2018

Thrilled with frame

I ordered a custom sized frame for an art poster and, as my husband said, the frame "makes it." It looks gorgeous in our dining room. So classy. I expect that I would have paid hundreds of dollars at a frame shop. The frame came with everything I needed to hang it. Quick delivery. Very happy customer.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 04, 2018

Fun project

Easy to follow instructions, straight forward assembly, nice final product.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2018

Love this online framing, hope to see more frame options

It turned out wonderfully. I hope there are future options for picture mounts in addition to frames and glass framing options. I look forward to using this again soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2018

Awesome frame

The frame was awesome and the picture looks great, I was worried because it came from a camera phone but everything turned out great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 12, 2018

Great quality and customer service

I am particularly interested in large scale prints, and had my negatives custom scanned at ultra high resolution to ensure a great quality print. Unfortunately, the web site couldn't handle the gigantic size of my files, but customer service got back to me within a day, sent me a personalized Dropbox link, and helped me make my order that same day. They also followed up to make sure everything came out. I liked the personal touches and would order again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 28, 2018

SO impressed.

The ordering process could NOT have been made easier if they tried.
The website is incredibly easy to use and is very user-friendly.

I’m impressed with how quickly my order arrived.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 23, 2018

Worth the Price!

I went through great effort to obtain signed art prints from a graphic artist I admire. I wanted to make sure they lasted and shopped around looking for good custom frames, as these prints came in a custom size: 16" x 22 7/8". Level Frames stood out to me as a frame provider: their website has a clean design, smooth functionality, and simple frame creation. A sign they are serious about their product.

I ordered 4 frames in black with a 1" mat to give the prints some breathing room to pop. Frame assembly was quick and easy with the instructions, and all material from framing to hanging were provided. The prints look fantastic in frames and will last for a long time. Highly recommended.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 23, 2018

Bought as a gift

I purchased a framed Elvis album...very well done...nicely framed and great quality. Recipient was very happy with the gift!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 22, 2018

Love My Frames

I was vacationing in Ukraine when I had unexpectedly met someone while I was over there. I'm a semi-professional photographer so I took a lot of pictures of my new girlfriend and myself while I was over there. Upon returning to the U.S., I thought about how cool it would be to have some of my photos framed. When I found this company on-line, I found the process to be very easy. Selecting the size of the frame and what kind I wanted. The frames I ordered were well done and it is obvious they care a lot about the work they do. The frames were very beautiful and well done. Thanks a lot guys! Definitely recommend using them if you want your pictures framed.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 18, 2018

Awesome Sauce!

Great framing + Great Service = One Happy Customer! Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 17, 2018

Five Star Framing Experience!

The frame and matt came out perfectly. The ordering process was seamless and my frame was delivered in less than a week. The assembling instructions were also dummy-proof and very easy to navigate through. I will be ordering from Level Frames again and will recommend you guys to people I know who need frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2018

Great looking Frame

Received my Nikon Camera Framed and it looks Great. Received it in perfect condition. Great Job on the framing.