Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 112 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 20, 2017

The frame is perfect

I love it. The frame is perfect. The packaging was exceptional. The install kit was thoughtful. The instructions were above and beyond. Everything was amazing.

Also, the sales rep that helped me in web chat was wonderful. Fast, friendly, and responsive. She helped me through my indecisiveness. The upload feature in chat was great so she could see what I’m framing and could help me with color and style.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 20, 2017

Very pleased with my frame

The frame arrived intact and I was very pleased with it. The instructions were perfect and I was able to get my photo framed in about 25 minutes.

I was looking for a quality company with an easy way for me to do this and once I saw the web site and how easy it was to choose the frame and matte, I felt Level Frames was it. I wasn’t disappointed.

I’m hoping to do more as budget allows.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 08, 2017

Custom Framing at Home, a success story

Level gets 10/10 for customer service. My e-mails were always answered within 48 hours (usually less) regarding ordering & installation. The included instructions were very helpful. Whole process took about 15-20 minutes. Frame came packaged VERY securely and with all the odds-&-ends necessary.
Two tips--be aware the inner courregated cardboard packing can produce dust if it rips, and dust is BAD (as the directions explain). Also, when ordering the acrylic; I recommend removing the protective layers from the four edges, then work towards the center. Do the "front" cover first, lay it in the frame, then finish removing the backing once in the frame. This helped prevent any dust getting in.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 07, 2017

Happy customer!

I ordered a frame for a digital photo I was hoping to have on my wall at my new apartment. The item arrived quickly, in perfect condition, and of the highest quality. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 01, 2017

Fast Fabulous Framing!

When I sent in my order, I almost immediately received an email back from the company because the measurements I requested were non-standard. I appreciated that they wanted to make sure that I hadn't made an error. Then the frame arrived in two days! The instructions for inserting my artwork were clear and simple. And the finished product looks professional. Will definitely be using Level Frames again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 24, 2017

brocpratt@gmail.com

Elegant. Simple. Stoic.
Great gift. Even better customer service.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 06, 2017

So excited about my print!!

I only needed a print as I had a frame I wanted to use from a previous print. I chatted with Josh about being able to just purchase a print as I couldn't figure it out myself and he was able to set up the order for me within minutes which was great! I received the print within just a few days of order and couldn't be happier with the quality & look. Will definitely recommend and use Level Frames in the future!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 03, 2017

Excellent Print and Solid Frame!

The frame of the print I got was really solid, but I was most impressed with the print itself. It was very true to color, not overly darkened like so many prints often are.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 27, 2017

Turned an unfortunate situation to a great one

Purchased a rather large print and after framing some smaller items with their frames asked if they could frame this large print. The print was at the largest size they could ship. Sent it in and they did a great job trimming the border and fitting it into a frame. The unfortunate part was delivery, Fedex dropped it, tossed it, who knows what they did but it bent the frame and ruined the print. Upon contacting Level Frames we discussed options, where the print came from and Josh was very helpful in turning an unfortunate situation into a great one. I think we all learned a few things on this order. Thanks again Josh & Nicole for all the help. Now to frame some more pictures.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 27, 2017

I'm happy :)

The framing process couldn't have been simpler and my order came in less than 48 hours!

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 25, 2017

Pleased with the ordering experience and putting the frame together was easy

I did have a user error in that I assumed I didn't need a mat but actually did. You'll see in the picture below I measured my print with the thin brown border. If I did it again, I would measure the actual print and get a mat as well. Not an issue on my end. Rather, lesson learned for me that I'll do next time!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 21, 2017

Beautiful Frame!

The frame was perfect. I told Nicole pretty vaguely what we were looking for and she sent me a photo of the perfect set-up. The frame in person looked exactly how the mock-up showed it would and we cannot wait to hang this in our office!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 16, 2017

Simple, Exact, Elegant Framing

I have a home full of photos, being a life-long photographer. Many I framed myself, to varying degree of success. I should stick to taking photos, not mounting and framing them. LF did a tremendous job on some 16x20 B/W prints and the framing of them, I could not be happier. And their shipping containers and process is damn good. I also ordered some limited edition Nikon prints for their 100th Anniversary. Must say, they turned out very well. I can see why Nikon chose them for their printing, framing and shipping. I will be ordering more prints and frames shortly. Well done LF. Customer service also complimented my initial order as looking "spectacular." Turns out, they were right.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 14, 2017

Level's biggest fan!

I've been a loyal Level customer since shortly after their launch. We love to travel and I pick up lots of little inexpensive pieces of art I like to frame. Level is perfect because the pieces look so professional and beautiful but are a fraction of the cost of custom framing in a store.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 10, 2017

Makes The Office

I went to several framing places before I went with Level Frames. Although I've framed things before, I was stunned at what folks were charging for what I took to be simple framing jobs. Right after my second attempt, a Level Frames ad popped up in my Facebook feed, and I decided to take the chance.

The artwork in question is a photograph that I love by my friend Tim O'Donoghue. I wanted the frame to suit the photo and the office.

The process was absurdly easy. The framed photo arrived in about five days.

Since hanging it on my wall, I've had lots of positive feedback from clients and colleagues.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
September 01, 2017

Loved the frame!

I was anxiously waiting for my first frame to arrive and was amazed at the quality of how it was packaged and sent, so I knew I would love the frame itself. It was a breeze to put it together and now I get to see my son "kicking his heels" every time I walk down my hallway. Y​​ou will definitely get my next framing project.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 31, 2017

Very happy with my frame

I am very happy with my frame! And your customer service people went the extra mile to help me with an issue of my making. I will order from you again.Thanks, Mary.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 23, 2017

Amazing Customer Service

I ordered a frame and uploaded three pictures to be used for the frame. When I received the order, the pictures were blurry and low resolution. After sharing this with the company, they reprinted, reframed and shipped the frame free of charge. The frame and the pictures looked amazing!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 22, 2017

Love it!

Custom framed a Todd Webb original. It was a birthday present.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 22, 2017

Personal assistance and great final product

I recently purchased two custom frames for paintings that I had bought for my son's room. I was unsure of the proper sizing for the frames and mats, but Nicole was patient and walked me through the measurements needed. The final products look great and I will certainly be returning next time I need something framed. The personal assistance made all the difference! Thanks!