Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 734 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 21, 2021

First impression of Level Frames - Exceptional quality and service

Very pleased and couldn't be more satisfied! I found the site as one of “The 7 Best Online Framing Services of 2021” on the spruce.
I had used another company previously but I was looking for frames sized to fit in a specific area and your site allowed for that flexibility and in the frame color I preferred. Level's website made it so easy to edit, visualize and select the perfect frame.
I placed my order on July 8th and received it 6 days later.
The frames are beautiful and the photos are striking with the matting and borders which were mounted perfectly! The pictures were easy to hang with the complimentary mounting hooks. Very impressed with bullet proof packing materials.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to gear it, Kevin! Looking forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2021

Great Company

Very intuitive website that did not require you to reload your picture each time to try different frames and matting options. Placed order and received the 3 frames within days. Excellent work and super easy!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2021

Great Product

My first time using this service. I am very pleased with the final product as well as the quick turn around. Also, the packing was excellent. No complaints and will use again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2021

Love framing at home

The frame was awesome. And when I say that, this comes from someone who has had trouble getting stuff framed in the past, and wanted an option to be able to do it myself from home. You have filled an important niche. And, everything came perfect, the instructions were easy, I was able to pull it off by myself, obviously with a whole ton of your help. So thank you! And keep up the good work.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2021

very happy

I was very pleased with how easy the website was to navigate and preview my print. Most especially, I was VERY impressed with how quickly it shipped!!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2021

Great experience

I was seriously impressed with the quality of your work — both the frames and the images of the photos I sent in.

I sent in digital versions (taken with my iPhone) of these old prints from the 1940’s. I ordered 2 types of collages with frames. I didn’t really know what to expect. But I was amazed at the high quality of both the digital photos and the frames. The photos look like the originals …… maybe better! I have them hanging in my house and they look just amazing — real professional grade quality all around. And the order process was very easy. I found you on Google and I feel so lucky.

Thank you so much. I know I’ll be ordering from you again. Such a great experience.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2021

So nice, I'll reorder thrice

Framing is bloody expensive. Level offered a competitive price and a range of styles and options. This is a digital image of myself and three older brothers. My test framing was done so nicely, I'm sending each a copy as birthday gifts.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks, James, for sharing this great pic of your framed photo and happy birthdays all around!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 06, 2021

Great

Frame just as ordered, all the bits needed for hanging and quick service

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 05, 2021

Very happy with my frames

I recently purchased three frames from Level Frames for art prints I’ve hung in a stairway. I'm very happy with the frame quality and the frame wood tone looked perfect with the prints. The frames are well made, were easy to use and hang, and customer service was great (I was able to get a sample piece of the wood frame color before ordering and this really helped).

3.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 05, 2021

Disappointed

The centre top of the frame was slightly chipped. It's possible it happened in unpacking but unlikely. Otherwise, the print was fine.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Theo. Reaching out directly so that we can see what happened and make it right for you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 04, 2021

Awesome Frames

Shipping was quick and the picture frame was packaged securely in the box. I ordered graduation photos to be framed and the result was so beautiful! The frame is sturdy and built to last. I will be ordering again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 02, 2021

Perfect

Level Frames was exactly what I was looking for...large blowup pic and perfect frame...most importantly very easy steps to follow and excellent customer service. My forever go to for all my framing.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Tammy, and thanks for sharing a photo of the final result! We look forward to your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 01, 2021

beautiful future heirloom piece

everything turned out better than i could have possibly dreamed it would. thank you thank you thank you for crafting a piece my family will treasure forever.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 28, 2021

Frame elevated the art

Ordering my custom frame from Level frames couldn’t be easier. The preview feature helped us decided to use a mat and at what size. I will not hesitate to use Level frames again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing this picture, Paula! We always love seeing the final result.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 28, 2021

So happy

I loved this framing process! I was able to find exactly what a wanted for a lower price than going to a framing store in person.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 28, 2021

Love the frames

Website super easy to use, product is exactly what we wanted, speedy service. Will use again and again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project, Janis.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 25, 2021

Impressed!

This is by far the best online frame experience I’ve had. I was impressed with the frame quality (walnut). The float mount set up was so easy and looks amazing. I haven’t found this option in other online frame stores. It was helpful to have the cloth to keep fingerprints and dust off the frame and the tool to quickly put the frame together. I will definitely be back next time I need to frame something.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 24, 2021

Beautiful custom frames

I love being able to pick out different mats and frames for different family members. This was so easy!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 24, 2021

Great Quality-great price!

I love this company. I didn’t have to wait in line, I could choose my frame no matter how long it took me to decide, and I could exit my photo to get it just right! Great price for the great quality and I got it WAY faster than I could have ever gotten it from a retail store. Will definitely be using you guys again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear that, thanks for the feedback, Deb! We look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 24, 2021

Love my new frames!

My new frames look great! Absolutely everything I needed was included down to the lint-free cloth I used to hold the "glass" while I peeled off the protective plastic. The mitered corners are tight and true. And the step-by-step instructions were clear and concise. Nicely done Level Frames! I'll be back.