Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1350 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Garrett C
 Verified Customer
May 20, 2024

Framed at home with amazing results

Everything arrived perfectly. I matted and installed all the frames in our company's office on Friday.
The quality of the frames were terrific. The instructions were incredibly well packaged together and helpful.
Excellent pricing and at the end of the day I felt like I got a great deal for a high quality product. Couldn't be happier. Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
Diane
 Verified Customer
May 20, 2024

Very Happy with Framing Results

Ordering the frames was easy and interesting with several options for size, cropping, enhancing resolution and UV light protection. I will use this service again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Look forward to helping on your next custom frame, Diane!

5.0 Stars -
Robin S
 Verified Customer
May 16, 2024

Happiness Guarantee

Thanks to Kara who went above and beyond to make my experience ordering a framed print truly positive. She suggested frames & sizes and was patient & kind. I appreciate that level of customer service!

custom online framing for pictures and art

That's what we are here for :o)

5.0 Stars -
George H
 Verified Customer
May 15, 2024

Well done.

As well framed as that moment in Egypt was perfectly captured.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, George, and thanks for sharing this pic of your amazing framed photo. Must have been an incredible trip!

5.0 Stars -
Anna Schane
 Verified Customer
May 13, 2024

Very happy with my first order wood frame, mat and glaze order.

Was excited to receive order perfectly measured (art 11X15), packed and received. I followed clear instructions and taped my original acrylic mixed media art into frame. It is hung and I will be ready to order more along with art prints as gifts. I am happy to have found Level Frames. Thank you so much!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the At Home framing, Anna! And thanks for sharing this great photo of your custom frame. We always love seeing the final results and look forward to helping on your next framing (or gifting) project :o)

5.0 Stars -
Alan Paul
 Verified Customer
May 06, 2024

Great frame at a reasonable price.

Impressed with overall quality of processing and framing. Turnaround time was faster than expected. Would recommend Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and this great pic of your framed photo, Alan!

5.0 Stars -
Ron
 Verified Customer
May 06, 2024

Great service!

The site is user-friendly, offers excellent options, provides high-quality frames and I received my order just days later!

5.0 Stars -
Rj
 Verified Customer
May 02, 2024

Great service!

Comprehensive website, great customer service, and the product is professional grade -- not to mention how quickly I received my frames! This will be my go-to for all of my framing needs :)

custom online framing for pictures and art

That's what we like to hear, RJ! Look forward to helping on your next custom frame :o)

3.5 Stars -
Emmanuel Eng
 Verified Customer
May 01, 2024

First frame wonky

First frame as a little wonky. One of the corners didn't line up. I emailed customer service and they suggested I file down the corner that was protruding... I was given a 35.00 credit on my next order.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Emmanuel. This was a rare corner that did not live up to our standards. In cases like this we also offer full replacement if that's preferred over credits. Thanks for letting us make it right and have the chance do better on the next order!

5.0 Stars -
Patricia Waddy
 Verified Customer
May 01, 2024

Picture Framed

Great job! I wish I had selected a larger frame, it was smaller than expected. Overall, I'm pleased with the framing!

4.0 Stars -
Andreia
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2024

Great service

Great quality and service. I just wish the printing of the picture was lighter. It was very dark. Much darker than the photo.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Andreia! Sorry the print did not turn out exactly as expected - oftentimes and depending on your brightness settings, an image will look lighter on a backlit monitor or phone screen than the actual print. We color calibrate our printers on a regular basis so that each photo is true as possible to what's in the file. If you have any questions on the next one or would like us to do any editing of your photo, please let us know!

5.0 Stars -
Beth Lh
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2024

Such a great company -- great service, great product!

I couldn't be happier with the wonderful frames we ordered from Level Frames. The ease of ordering and the exquisite quality of the frames stand out, as do the clear and easy instructions and the rapid delivery. I will most certainly be ordering more frames from this excellent company.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Beth! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Leah
 Verified Customer
April 24, 2024

Great frame kit

I was really impressed with the frame kit - it had everything you need to mat and frame something yourself and the instructions were very easy to follow. I was also impressed with the packaging - cardboard rather than Styrofoam.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to to hear you had a great experience with our DIY framing kit, Leah! We put a lot into those instructions to make them as clear as possible, and also optimize the packaging to be as secure and sustainable as possible.

5.0 Stars -
Kb
 Verified Customer
April 17, 2024

Cherry Blossoms

The portrait of Stumpy, our beloved cherry tree in DC, is super charming. With the Monument in the background it is the perfect memory of my visit during the most magnificent time of the year!

5.0 Stars -
Lori
 Verified Customer
April 17, 2024

Very pleased, the customer service was beyond outstanding!

I sent a gift to my children with picture in a frame, plus the delivery was just perfect! The kids loved the picture and were overjoyed.

5.0 Stars -
R.F.C.
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2024

Most impressive!

I received a beautifully framed photograph at a bargain price in record time.

5.0 Stars -
Animaducta
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2024

Incredibly happy with both product and service

I am blown-away not only by the beauty of the framed piece we received, but by the personal service I was given over chat during the process of placing our order (chatted with Kara & had to make 3 changes, which she accommodated with such kindness). Level Frames was also able to get me my art before the event we needed it for. The interface was also the absolute most sensible one I tried online (& I tried at least 10 others before finding levelframes.com). My favorite feature was that I could upload our art & the frame sizes were suggested that would work for that art & its resolution (vs on every other single platform in which I had to try to find a pre-set size to fit my art). 100% recommend.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and sharing this photo of your frame! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project :o)

5.0 Stars -
L Jean
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2024

As Expected

Our 9-photo collage for a friend came out as expected and was very very nice. Will use Level Frames for future gifts!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Framed photos indeed make wonderful gifts, especially our collage frames!

5.0 Stars -
Steve
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2024

New Grandson

We brought a new grandson to the world to go with out two grand girls. Level Frames did a great 3pix arrangement of the expanded family.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Congrats on the newest family member! Collage frames for the win again :o)

5.0 Stars -
Zeke W
 Verified Customer
April 02, 2024

Very satisfied with my frame

Impressed with ease of ordering. Shipping was first class. Frame was as advertised and directions for installation were superb. A good buy.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Look forward to helping on your next framing project, Zeke!