Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 193 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 23, 2018

Worth the Price!

I went through great effort to obtain signed art prints from a graphic artist I admire. I wanted to make sure they lasted and shopped around looking for good custom frames, as these prints came in a custom size: 16" x 22 7/8". Level Frames stood out to me as a frame provider: their website has a clean design, smooth functionality, and simple frame creation. A sign they are serious about their product.

I ordered 4 frames in black with a 1" mat to give the prints some breathing room to pop. Frame assembly was quick and easy with the instructions, and all material from framing to hanging were provided. The prints look fantastic in frames and will last for a long time. Highly recommended.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 23, 2018

Bought as a gift

I purchased a framed Elvis album...very well done...nicely framed and great quality. Recipient was very happy with the gift!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 22, 2018

Love My Frames

I was vacationing in Ukraine when I had unexpectedly met someone while I was over there. I'm a semi-professional photographer so I took a lot of pictures of my new girlfriend and myself while I was over there. Upon returning to the U.S., I thought about how cool it would be to have some of my photos framed. When I found this company on-line, I found the process to be very easy. Selecting the size of the frame and what kind I wanted. The frames I ordered were well done and it is obvious they care a lot about the work they do. The frames were very beautiful and well done. Thanks a lot guys! Definitely recommend using them if you want your pictures framed.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 18, 2018

Awesome Sauce!

Great framing + Great Service = One Happy Customer! Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 17, 2018

Five Star Framing Experience!

The frame and matt came out perfectly. The ordering process was seamless and my frame was delivered in less than a week. The assembling instructions were also dummy-proof and very easy to navigate through. I will be ordering from Level Frames again and will recommend you guys to people I know who need frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2018

Great looking Frame

Received my Nikon Camera Framed and it looks Great. Received it in perfect condition. Great Job on the framing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2018

Awesome Frames - Awesome Experience!

Loved my first experience w/ Level Frames - they nailed everything every step of the way. The frames look great and I'll definitely be recommending to friends/family. Looking forward to my second order!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 13, 2018

Easiest frame job I've ever done

Measured my print, bought the frame w glaze, got shipped to me, and I put everything together! So easy and I barely moved a muscle!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 28, 2018

Solid and efficient build

Very impressed with the custom frame I got. The materials and build quality are very sturdy and the overall design is extremely efficient. Securely packaged for shipping and very clear assembly instructions. Well done.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 27, 2018

Will use level frames again

Brought a print back from Greece and wanted to get it framed.
I found Level Frames online. They helped me pick matting and a frame for my print. It arrived quickly, packaging was great. Included everything we needed and I now have a beautiful framed print for a reasonable price. Thank you Level Frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 26, 2018

Floated artwork in custom frame, turned out great

The frame arrived and it looks amazing. I can’t wait to hang it at our new place!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 05, 2018

Experience has been phenomenal

I placed my order on the 7th of May, well behind the figurative 8 ball when it came to gift preparations for Mothers Day. I did not anticipate the framed graduation photo of myself to arrive before Mothers Day, but I was quite surprised! My Mom loves the picture. We were all ecstatic. She was amazed by the quality of the frame and the glass, and can be hard to please sometimes with a few Greg Kondos originals hanging around the house. Mom is new to the Instagram and Facebook game, but I'll convince her to give you guys a shoutout over @levelframes. I know the grandmothers are both expecting the same framed photo to match their respective homes very soon. Thanks!

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 04, 2018

Some of the best customer service I've encountered!

I'd say my favorite thing about Level Frames is actually their customer service! They are super quick to respond to my questions and so personable! I feel like I have my very own service rep all to myself :) The production/shipping is also really fast. And the 'installation' of my own prints is a breeze. The ONLY reason I knocked off a half-star is because the acrylic glaze can get super static-charged. We show our work outside and the pollen this time of year starts collecting all over it. So I looked up some installation tips, ordered some Brillianaze acrylic cleaner plus top-of-the-line microfiber cloths. Hopefully these additional steps will help a bit.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 25, 2018

Very happy with my framed piece

The online process was very user-friendly. The frame shipped sooner than I expected; and I am very happy the end product. The price was reasonable.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 14, 2018

Beautifully done!

My sister could not have been happier with this gift, a framed picture that she will treasure her lifetime!

Thank you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 14, 2018

Custom Framed Photo

It came out beautiful and you honestly have some seriously amazing customer service.

Thank you so much!

Jenny

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 07, 2018

Another top notch job....

Once again the folks from Level Frames came through big time. I had this Styx print of the Grand Illusion album autographed by the band, however the old frame & matte were second rate. Kristi helped pick out the perfect combination of frame/matte to do this print the justice it deserved. Top quality work & service all around!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 07, 2018

Great service

All my pics are from my iPhone and you guys make them look like professional photographer did them. Also, I had a change in my order as I forgot to specify the right sizing. I called your customer service and they were awesome in helping me out and getting me the right size after I’d already placed the order. I was really impressed. From order to ship was very fast literally only 1 week which makes it nice for last minute gift ideas etc. Also can’t beat the pricing, very affordable.

Anyway, loved the service and I plan on making many more orders in the future!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 07, 2018

Exceeded Expectations

The entire process with Level Frames was simply perfect - ordering could not have been easier, the thumbnail images were extremely helpful and the options and choices were flexible yet extremely tasteful.

And the final product? It exceeded our expectations by a great deal. A photographer I knew growing up taught me you could almost judge a portfolio by flipping the pieces over and only looking at the back; the level of detail and care present on the reverse side was a great indicator of the professionalism of the person.

The entire piece was extremely well crafted, the quality and finish of the wood in the frames was lovely. Most importantly, the finished prints were incredibly faithful to the originals, which is astonishing given we had no contact regarding preferences and that the scale was pushed beyond reasonable expectations given the size of the original files.

We will without a doubt be coming to you for more - this was our test case, and we now feel we have a good idea for how the images need to be prepared in regards to contrast/black point etc.

Thank you so much for your wonderful work - what a great business concept with even better execution!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 02, 2018

Beautiful frames, excellent service

The beautiful frames, quick turnaround and great packaging are all noteworthy, but it's the terrific, friendly, prompt customer service AND follow-through that have made me a believer and referer. Thank you Level!