Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 900 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 27, 2022

Very Pleased

I want to commend the high quality of framing materials and care that Level Frames provided me. As a first time user I could not have been happier and the customer follow up and feedback demonstrate a true concern and value for the consumer. I am very pleased with the way my framing turned out and how easy it was to undertake with their step by step instructions.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 27, 2022

The Job was Done Very Well - Museum Quality Glass is the Best!

My menu from the French Laundry was beautifully framed. The grey-blue border was lovely. I really like the museum-quality glass as I hate glare when viewing framed photos I have.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it,Walter. To clarify, the glaze on your frame is called Optium Museum Acrylic, which has the same anti-reflective properties of museum glass but is also ultra light, shatterproof and anti-static. Thanks for framing with us!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 22, 2022

Super easy and looks great

I rarely leave reviews, but I was skeptical at the start of the process and couldn’t be happier with the final result. They send you everything you need and easy to follow instructions. As long as you’ve got accurate measurements of what you’re framing the finished product will look great. Other than the extra money still left in my wallet, I really can’t tell the difference between this piece and ones that were professionally framed. If you’re on the fence, give them a shot. You’ll be surprised by how easy the whole process is. The finished frame is solid and well put together and the glass has no wiggle or shake to it. It really is a game changer, try it you won’t be disappointed.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Adam, and thanks for the great pic of your framed photo! Look forward to helping on your next project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 22, 2022

Great Quality

Very happy with the results as well as how quick it came.

1.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 21, 2022

100% happiness guarantee is fake

I ordered a large frame and image from this company, and I have 2 other huge ones from less expensive vendors. The frame hangs off the wall with an enormous gap between the wall and the frame and after 6 emails back and forth, my only solution is to "try new hardware" and further put holes in my wall that aren't needed, but more importantly, why does the paying customer have to fix the product they purchased. Outrageously poor customer experience. I even sent TWO PHOTOS of my other HUGE FRAMES that hang beautifully. Kara in CS failed to provide satisfactory solutions to this issue, and made this poor frame construction MY PROBLEM.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So sorry you had a poor experience, Leslie. On a larger frame that has a wire hanging system in the back, a good practice is to use two hooks about 10" to 12" apart, which holds extra weight and pulls the frame in tighter to the wall. This is why we made this suggestion, as there was nothing wrong with the construction of the frame. As an alternative we offered different hardware solutions such as a cleat bar, but you were concerned about adding any more holes to your wall. And finally, since there was nothing wrong with the frame itself but we couldn't find a way for you to be satisfied, we refunded 100% of your purchase. Per our totally real happiness guarantee, if we can't find a solution for you or help you find a solution, we will issue a refund.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 18, 2022

Custom Frame Shop Quality

What a surprise to have my old photo perfectly framed with museum glass to boot. Packaging was careful and well done. Will use this company again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it! To clarify, we use framers grade acrylic (plexiglass) instead of glass because it is lighter and won't shatter. But these new acrylics can be just as clear as museum glass with added benefits like UV protection and built in.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2022

Couldnt be happier!

Its perfect, shipping was fast, the picture came out perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 11, 2022

Quick and easy service

This was my first order with level frames, and the company that I ordered the artwork from partnered with level frames and made the ordering process seamless. I ordered 3 pieces and they shipped quickly and packaged really well. I would definitely order again from them.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2022

Beautiful!

Oh, my goodness! The pictures were amazing and centered/framed just as I had envisioned!

I had ordered them for my husband's birthday (in June), but couldn't wait! He loves them too!

I'll be ordering more!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 07, 2022

Totally and completely DELIGHTED

From the speed of creation and delivery to the quality of the print and frame, this was one of the very best online experiences I've ever had. I could not be more DELIGHTED!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Delighted to hear that! 🙌

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 06, 2022

Thrilled with my framed photograph

We moved into a new house and needed some quality art at a reasonable price to hang on the wall. I picked my favorite photo from my iPhone and Level Frames printed it and framed it. It looks stunning…gallery quality! And all for a shockingly low price. I will be back!!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 04, 2022

You get what you pay for.

Love our frame. The packaging was impressive and attention to detail on the frame is obvious. It was not inexpensive, but if you want a quality real wood frame this company does a great job.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2022

Great Service

My order was easy to make -- the availability of visual options, and suggestions, helped me make a confident choice. The order shipped fast and I was well informed on its tracking status. And, when it arrived, it was securely packed -- reinforced in a thoughtful way. Lastly, the quality of the product is very nice. It was a gift for my fiancée and...she loved it. All in all, really nice service and product. I would definitely order from Level Frames again :)

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, KB! Look forward to helping on your next custom framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 30, 2022

Love it!

All special photos taken at our vacation home will be framed by you!! The best quality, simple elegance, uniformity. I could not be happier!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 28, 2022

My new online framing resource

The experience I had with Level Frames was absolutely great. The quality is very good, dimensions perfect, and I was able to make a change via customer service after realizing I'd measured a bit off. Packaging and shipping were excellent too. I'll buy again, as there are a few more items to be framed that are odd sizes, and your company is the perfect resource.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2022

Excellent quality of frames and service!

We ordered 11 custom frames for a new office and were so pleased with the service, turnaround time, and quality of the photo prints and frames themselves!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear that, Katherine! We love framing framing artwork and photos for offices, conference rooms and other public spaces. Let's make the walls at work look as amazing as the ones at home 🙂

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2022

Top notch framing and service

Overall customer experience was excellent. Finished product turned out amazing (I was concerned about the resolution of the image I provided on a framed photo, but it turned out great). Packaging was unlike anything I’d ever seen – that could have survived the worst that FedEx / UPS could have thrown at it. I was hesitant about the price at first, but am more than satisfied with the value I received.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 21, 2022

Just What I Wanted

Thank you so much for these. They're perfect. Exactly what we wanted to give to my mother.

3.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 16, 2022

Great site. Product could be betterr

Everything was lovely, except the join one of the parts of the frame for the cost I spent it should be perfect.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Steven! Following up with you directly to help with this.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 16, 2022

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Not only were they quick to respond to my questions, I felt like they went above and beyond to ensure I got top quality and made good design decisions in regards to matte proportions. The frame is solid quality and everything was packaged very well. Excellent customer service, top quality product and affordable price. Very happy!