Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 712 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 03, 2021

Love my New Frame!

I was looking for a poster frame and decided to try Level Frames even though I had never used them before. I could not have been happier. The frame and mat arrived in a timely manner, were packaged securely with easy to follow instructions. Absolutely everything (including small screw driver) was included to frame my poster. It looks exactly as I envisioned and I love it!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 03, 2021

Love My Frame

I had my first ever article published in the Houston Chronicle framed and I love the results. It was simple, easy and so convient. Thank you Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Congrats on the article, Maryann! We're sure there will be many more to come and look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2021

Amazed at the quality and shipping speed

I am absolutely thrilled with the pricing, quality, and shipping speed on the prints I ordered. I'm an interior designer and I've never had something custom arrive so quickly - it made my life much easier to recommend something my clients could afford and something they wouldnt have to wait months for!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to head that, Stephanie! We love framing for interior designers and helping them make beautiful spaces.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 28, 2021

Thrilled to bits!

I ordered a frame for my son and his new financee from Sydney Australia as an Engagement present. It arrived within 3 days at their door and looks fabulous! Great service. Thank you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 27, 2021

Exceptional quality. Precisely as promised.

What I'm most satisfied about is just how well the online product selector and preview reflects the actual product that is delivered. The website gave me a precise understanding of exactly what I would receive and I couldn't be happier about how it turned out. Bravo!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks, Joel. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 26, 2021

Came Out Really Well

Was very happy with the frame. It was easy, reasonably priced, and looks great in my room. Would come back!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 26, 2021

We couldn't be happier. Waiting on portrait with faded tuxedo. But I am very pleased.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 26, 2021

Made my Mom's birthday after this hard year

Dear Level Frames,

My Mom turned 82 and hasn’t seen us in over a year and a half. Unknown to her, as our wonderful gift was on the way, she said all she wanted was a pic of me and my husband Bob for her birthday.When she opened it this weekend, my dad told me she was speechless and had tears of utter joy!My entire experience with your company was top notch, I will certainly use you again.

Many thanks

John+Bob

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 23, 2021

So, so happy with this frame

I am BEYOND happy with my frame. The attention to detail involved with this frame was phenomenal plus it even arrived way faster than I expected. The product itself is really high quality. I loved the super clear instructions for how to attach the hardware to the frame and then hang it on the wall. I couldn't be happier and will absolutely be back the next time I need a custom frame.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and nice work on the framing, Emma! Look forward to helping on the next project.

1.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2021

Quality control issues

Disclaimer that I was fully refunded for my order. Frames are not professionally mitered (the corners). They are misaligned and sloppily stapled, sometimes with gaps. The replacements that were sent were not completely painted and still had miter issues. By no means are these frames a replacement for taking your artwork to a frame shop. My frames were for art posters that are 18x24. For $200 each, I could have spent a few more dollars and had a frame shop do it and not have to worry about dust and the quality. Lastly, the wood they use is so lightweight that it actually bends from the small amount of weight on the hanger. But their customer support is very good and they did the right thing.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Apologies again that we missed the mark on your order, John. We did pinpoint and correct that issue with the mitre joins - unfortunately, a few frames were shipped that should not have passed our QA. But as you experienced, we stand by our work and will always do what it takes to make things right. Thanks for the feedback and for helping us improve the service!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2021

Love my new frame and picture

I was blown away from the packaging and care from level frames and the level of professionalism in my picture frame and the detail was great and I will go again to get another picture frame to add to my collection

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2021

Wonderful service!

Used Level Frames for original watercolors by Howard Kline. Received enhancing advise that required extra materials to improve framing dynamics. Was not charged for the extra materials. Cannot beat the service, quality and pricing of Level Frames.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Turned out beautifully, Judy! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 19, 2021

Great Job

I’m very happy with how the frame turned out. Looks great and was easy to do.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 19, 2021

Beautiful

I was concerned about sending a print and having it matted and framed but I was wrong. I called and talked to someone and sent it out. It came back perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2021

Couldn't Be Happier

You rock

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2021

Love the Frames

The frames are beautiful and come out really nice. I love the different frame colors to choose from.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2021

Level Frames comes through AGAIN

I love Level Frames. I've gotten two very important pieces of memorabilia framed here (a cherished photo and my Ketubah) and their service has been quick, reliable, and impeccably crafted. The customer service is fantastic, and I will continue to use Level Frames for all of my framing needs!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Stephanie! Your trust in us to preserve and frame these extra special items means the world.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 15, 2021

Very happy

Good quality very happy with your product

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2021

Excellent

I didn't know what to expect for my museum grade print but frame is perfect and perfectly made. A bargain for the quality.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2021

Great Service and Product

I ordered a print and level frames had it framed at a very reasonable price and had it shipped internationally in a very decent amount of time. This saved me a lot of time and money spent. I would definitely use level frames again!