Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1362 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

3.5 Stars -
Emmanuel Eng
 Verified Customer
May 01, 2024

First frame wonky

First frame as a little wonky. One of the corners didn't line up. I emailed customer service and they suggested I file down the corner that was protruding... I was given a 35.00 credit on my next order.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Emmanuel. This was a rare corner that did not live up to our standards. In cases like this we also offer full replacement if that's preferred over credits. Thanks for letting us make it right and have the chance do better on the next order!

5.0 Stars -
Patricia Waddy
 Verified Customer
May 01, 2024

Picture Framed

Great job! I wish I had selected a larger frame, it was smaller than expected. Overall, I'm pleased with the framing!

4.0 Stars -
Andreia
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2024

Great service

Great quality and service. I just wish the printing of the picture was lighter. It was very dark. Much darker than the photo.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Andreia! Sorry the print did not turn out exactly as expected - oftentimes and depending on your brightness settings, an image will look lighter on a backlit monitor or phone screen than the actual print. We color calibrate our printers on a regular basis so that each photo is true as possible to what's in the file. If you have any questions on the next one or would like us to do any editing of your photo, please let us know!

5.0 Stars -
Beth Lh
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2024

Such a great company -- great service, great product!

I couldn't be happier with the wonderful frames we ordered from Level Frames. The ease of ordering and the exquisite quality of the frames stand out, as do the clear and easy instructions and the rapid delivery. I will most certainly be ordering more frames from this excellent company.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Beth! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Leah
 Verified Customer
April 24, 2024

Great frame kit

I was really impressed with the frame kit - it had everything you need to mat and frame something yourself and the instructions were very easy to follow. I was also impressed with the packaging - cardboard rather than Styrofoam.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to to hear you had a great experience with our DIY framing kit, Leah! We put a lot into those instructions to make them as clear as possible, and also optimize the packaging to be as secure and sustainable as possible.

5.0 Stars -
Kb
 Verified Customer
April 17, 2024

Cherry Blossoms

The portrait of Stumpy, our beloved cherry tree in DC, is super charming. With the Monument in the background it is the perfect memory of my visit during the most magnificent time of the year!

5.0 Stars -
Lori
 Verified Customer
April 17, 2024

Very pleased, the customer service was beyond outstanding!

I sent a gift to my children with picture in a frame, plus the delivery was just perfect! The kids loved the picture and were overjoyed.

5.0 Stars -
R.F.C.
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2024

Most impressive!

I received a beautifully framed photograph at a bargain price in record time.

5.0 Stars -
Animaducta
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2024

Incredibly happy with both product and service

I am blown-away not only by the beauty of the framed piece we received, but by the personal service I was given over chat during the process of placing our order (chatted with Kara & had to make 3 changes, which she accommodated with such kindness). Level Frames was also able to get me my art before the event we needed it for. The interface was also the absolute most sensible one I tried online (& I tried at least 10 others before finding levelframes.com). My favorite feature was that I could upload our art & the frame sizes were suggested that would work for that art & its resolution (vs on every other single platform in which I had to try to find a pre-set size to fit my art). 100% recommend.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and sharing this photo of your frame! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project :o)

5.0 Stars -
L Jean
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2024

As Expected

Our 9-photo collage for a friend came out as expected and was very very nice. Will use Level Frames for future gifts!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Framed photos indeed make wonderful gifts, especially our collage frames!

5.0 Stars -
Steve
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2024

New Grandson

We brought a new grandson to the world to go with out two grand girls. Level Frames did a great 3pix arrangement of the expanded family.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Congrats on the newest family member! Collage frames for the win again :o)

5.0 Stars -
Zeke W
 Verified Customer
April 02, 2024

Very satisfied with my frame

Impressed with ease of ordering. Shipping was first class. Frame was as advertised and directions for installation were superb. A good buy.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Look forward to helping on your next framing project, Zeke!

5.0 Stars -
Pat Evans
 Verified Customer
April 01, 2024

Excellent quality

Ordered 4 framed photos. Came ready to hang and quality of photo & frame excellent. Have used other online framing services. Will order from here again. Very satisfied!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback and endorsement, Pat! Your trust in us to frame your photos means the world.

5.0 Stars -
Leslie Wagner
 Verified Customer
March 28, 2024

Excellent customer service and product quality

I needed a an order fast and did not know what I was doing. Kara helped me out with putting together a first class product. The order arrived ahead of schedule and I could not be happier with the results. The recipient was also thrilled and looks like a job that would have costed at least twice what I paid. Thanks LFs!

5.0 Stars -
Doris
 Verified Customer
March 26, 2024

Yes!

OMG It’s gorgeous! I was working with another company but you’re making it easy to switch!

custom online framing for pictures and art

😎

5.0 Stars -
Sheri
 Verified Customer
March 25, 2024

Fantastic frames - easy to place art in them, and they look beautiful!

We had four signed and numbered prints by the same artist, and they look so beautiful in the Pecan 1" frames without matting. The wood frame color compliments the art, and really makes it stand out. I will definitely recommend this service/product to my friends and clients! Thanks so much!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help you frame your limited edition prints, Sheri! Thanks for helping to spread the word, we look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Andrew Rella
 Verified Customer
March 25, 2024

So easy

The frame I ordered came out perfect! The shipping was fast! And you could tell whoever packed it, did so with care. I HIGHLY recommend level frames for your most cherished memories.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the kind word and pic of your framed photo, Andrew! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project :o)

5.0 Stars -
Robert Hart Mora
 Verified Customer
March 16, 2024

Woodblock Print (Year printed 1904)

The instructions wherever clear and it came with all the necessary tools. I'm really happy on how accurate the matting was.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Great feedback, Robert, and thanks for sharing this great photo of your framed print. Our computerized mat cutter is indeed quite precise! We look forward to helping on your next custom frame.

5.0 Stars -
Jacob Greene
 Verified Customer
March 12, 2024

More than pleased...

In fact, blown away.
The elegance, detail and ease-of-use you guys have designed into this product (LP display frame) is really remarkable.
Excellent 'At-Home Framing Guide' makes the job virtually idiot-proof. Most every issue and detail has been anticipated, even down to a hook for the wall! Mini screwdriver tool is awesome too. Exemplary, guys. Thank you.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Whoa, thanks for the feedback and this great photo of your record. Nice work framing this album at home, Jacob!

5.0 Stars -
Michael Pierce
 Verified Customer
March 12, 2024

Its almost too nice!...

great, ez source