Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 554 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 27, 2020

Love the frame

I was skeptical but decided to place an order. It was a gift for my son and was a picture of his new puppy. He absolutely LOVES it! He sent me a picture of the picture and it is fabulous quality! I will definitely order again. Great quality, easy to order and quick turnaround! Thank you!!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Janet! We loving framing photos of dogs, and this one is super cute.

3.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 26, 2020

Great frame quality. Print was a bit blurred

Happy with the frame, much better than other online framing services I've tried. Image is a bit blurry, which is probably a problem with my image and printing it too large (12"x12" from a 12 megapixel image), but I would have hoped the service would have given me a heads up when I selected that size to let me know I might not have good results.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Justin! Following up with you via email about the print quality.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 26, 2020

Came out great

Quick delivery, looks great, just as advertised. Very happy present for my mom for her birthday

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 26, 2020

Satisfied and reasonable turnaround time

First framing experience with LF. It was our wedding photo, we uploaded a high resolution file of 10+MB went with frame size 14.625" x 19.875". I concerned most with the printing quality, it honestly turned out well. Frame size, matting quality came as expected, production+delivery took about a week. Very reasonable. In the future I would go for smaller frames on my photo wall, hope there will be more frame options in that category.

the spec below:
Outer Frame Dimensions: 14.625" x 19.875"
For Artwork Sized: 10.75" x 16.0"
Profile: Black Maple with 0.75" face

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Joyce! Stay tuned for additional framing options this year and an even bigger expansion in 2021.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 26, 2020

Awesome product

Bought our second record frame. SO great. They give you EVERY tool and item you need to quickly assemble it.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 23, 2020

Happy as a flea on a fat dog!

I never give reviews on anything BUT I was so happy with the way the picture turned out I had to leave a review. A girlfriend and I went camping and I took a panoramic photo, she thought it was so good looking that she said she wanted to get it blown up. I knew she’d never be able to get around to doing it so I did it for her. I had them also custom frame the picture which is 11 inches tall and 3 feet long and looks amazing - thanks and five stars!!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 23, 2020

Great product and excellent service!

I am an interior designer, and I couldn't be happier with my Level Frames experience. I received a beautiful, custom frame for a client, and it was very easy to frame and hang her art for her.

When we noticed a small defect in the acrylic after framing, I contacted the company, and they had a new piece delivered to my doorstep within a day, no questions asked!!!

My customer is thrilled, and so am I!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Abby, and thanks for sharing a pic! Glad we could fix that issue for you quickly and that your client was happy with the end result.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 23, 2020

Excellent Service

My first order and the service was excellent and I am obsessed with my frame!!! I happily recommend them for quality & provided easy instructions!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 19, 2020

our new go-to

We’ve had three pieces framed by Level Frames and we’re thrilled with the results. The frames look great, the service is quick and responsive, and there are so many attractive styles to choose from! I’m sure we’ll keep using them.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback and kind words, Jesse! Our goal is to become the go-to for everyone's online framing needs.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 19, 2020

Wonderful Prints & Frames

Just received my first order of 3 separate prints/frames and I couldn't be more pleased. The images look gorgeous printed, the frames are classy and all of the included mounting hardware worked wonderfully. The online ordering process was a breeze as well. Thank you for offering such an awesome service.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Great photo, Ty, thanks for sharing! We look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 19, 2020

Picture Perfect

Great framing option online! The quality of the framing/mat were excellent! I loved being able to look at my photo with different frame and mat options. It was cool. Easy to do! I am gifting certificates for the holiday!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 19, 2020

Couldn’t be happier

I would recommend level frames to anyone looking to frame their art or photos!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 19, 2020

Dream Come True

I ordered four small walnut frames for some fine art prints. I had a tiny glitch in sizing when I placed my order, but followed up and it was immediately sorted by customer service. We were very happy with the prompt shipment, careful packaging, very high-quality frames, as well as instructions along with small tool kit that was provided to manage inserting the prints into the frames. I learned that it is not terribly easy to evenly space and hang a grouping of four but in the end we accomplished it! We learned of Level Frames through the artist's recommendation, and I would heartily endorse this company for anyone interested in a high quality product and great ordering experience.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Great work on the framing, Francine, and thanks for sharing the photo. We always love seeing the final results on your wall!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 16, 2020

Stop searching and start shopping here

Framing art yourself can be confusing and stressful, but these guys make it super simple. I wanted to float my artwork instead of having it behind a mat. The frame came with the double-sided tape already in place. Could not have been easier. The frame is beautiful and I did it at a fraction of the cost of taking it somewhere to have it done. Could not be more pleased.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 16, 2020

Perfect frame for my print!

Needed artwork for my game room and the frame I received was perfect for my print! Sets it off perfectly. Great quality and easy to assemble.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing the photo, Rudy! We look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 16, 2020

Everything thought out, very happy with my frames

I was perfectly happy with every aspect of my purchase from Level Frames. The packaging was excellent—the frames were well protected and I appreciated the cling material on the acrylic to minimize dust issues. The frames themselves were high quality. But the thing that impressed me most was the hanging instructions and materials. I didn’t realize those itms were included and had been mildly fretting about what I would use. Instead, every element necessary was included — from the two-sided screwdriver to the final nails. So I got my three posters framed, prepared, and hung in a single day.

I don’t have much wall space left in my home but if I did I would turn to Level Frames first.

Thank you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 15, 2020

Simple and Beautiful

Ordering process was super intuitive and easy to navigate. Quality and finish of my frames were beautiful. Assembly instructions could not have been clearer. Highly recommended!!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 14, 2020

Extremely customer friendly

The customer service at level frames is amazing. I made an order for a framed picture of our dog that passed away. The very next morning Kara had emailed me with a couple suggestions on how to improve on the border I messed up. She was extremely helpful and responsive. She definitely made me feel like a valued customer and all my future framing projects will be done here. Thank you Kara!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 13, 2020

Easy and great results

I ordered two frames and received both quickly. Framing instructions were very easy to follow. Everything I needed was included - even a great little screw driver. Quality was good. I would order from Level Frames again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
October 12, 2020

Great Frame

These folks have a great thing here. I've bought custom pre-made frames before but Level has made the process of putting in the art and framing it properly at home very simple. Quality frame, matte and glass. I will definitely purchase from Level again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Gus! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.