Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 275 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2019

Lifesaver for artists DIY

The frames are of highest quality and the fabrication system is nothing short of awesome! The system is a lifesaver of both time and money for artists like me who are DIY on frames. Can’t say enough about how easy the system works. Turnaround after order is placed is unbelievably fast and service is friendly and patient. THANK YOU Level!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 20, 2019

Framed photos - Worked out great

Loved that I could order square frames – that’s what I wanted.

Next time I will upgrade to anti-glare; this is in my upstairs hallway so what I did is perfect (picture attached).

Thanks so very much!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 17, 2019

Great frames!

I had planned to drop off some prints to be custom framed, but didn’t ever find time. Eventually went with Level Frames based on price and options after lots of online framing research. Definitely glad I did! Pilot holes were already drilled and all hardware included, which was a huge help.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 29, 2019

Beatles Abbey Road Framed Album

The Beatles Abbey Road on vinyl was beautifully framed and looked like a collectors item and did not cost near some of the prices that were quoted on other web sites. Just beautiful! Thank you very much. 💕

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 29, 2019

francis.cliggett@gmail.com

Really great. Well thought out directions.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 21, 2019

Quality and Excellence

I received our maple frame and was so impressed with the packaging and thoughtful kit included that helped me put it all together without need for tools. The non-glare acrylic we selected was protected and easy to peel and prep for assembly. The extra attention to detail makes a great impression and is very sharp. Hands down, I’d purchase from Level Frames again. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 13, 2019

Extremely pleased with my order

I ordered two framed photos. Very easy process. They arrived sooner than I expected. The work was impeccable and wrapped/packaged thoroughly.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 12, 2019

Indigo is INCREDIBLE with gallery walls! Ask her for help!

I wanted to build a gallery wall but was super intimidated by the process. I tried Framebridge and didn't like their pre-set layouts. Then I found Levelframes and tried chatting one of the associates to see if they could help me design a gallery wall, expecting to get a no. INDIGO did an amazing job designing my beautiful gallery wall and spent 3 full weeks emailing mockups back and forth with me until we got it right. She has incredible patience and a keen eye for symmetry. I dont think this website makes clear that it has resources available to help with your design and this should be more front and center. And everyone should work with Indigo because she is incredible!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 12, 2019

Love the frames, would order again in the future

I sent 3 art prints in for framing and am really happy with how they turned out. I worked with Indigo through the process and she was thoughtful and shepherded a seamless experience. Since we live in NYC, we dropped off the prints and picked them up when they were done. Super easy! Can't wait to hang our new frames up.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 05, 2019

Smooth

It was easy fast and good. I strongly recommend this service.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 02, 2019

Framed a photo for wedding gift

Created a collage picture frame as a gift for my friend and his wife for their wedding. The frame came out much to their liking. They were very grateful. Thanks for supporting us in providing them a wonderful gift that they can enjoy for the rest of their lives.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 01, 2019

Quality worth the price

The frame was great. I gave it as a gift to my mom and she really liked it. I loved the reliably quick turn around time (a little over 1 week from ordering it to receiving it).

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 27, 2019

Great product.

We are very pleased with our frame. The whole process couldn’t have been easier and will be recommending it to others.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 24, 2019

Excellent frames for a great price!

Level frames has been my framing store of choice for most of the past few years. They always do a fantastic job no matter the order and their prices can’t be beat. Customer service is top notch as well, never taking more than a day to answer questions or help with an issue.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 22, 2019

Love the frame!

The frame turned out amazing! We love it. Perfect fit for our upper west apartment. Danielle, was amazing and so helpful figuring out logistics with this large frame. Definitely will use Level Frames again, I’ve already forwarded a friend your contact info.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 17, 2019

Great Framed Photo

It was framed photo for a Father’s Day gift to my dad. He loved it...so did my mom. They were very impressed with how well it was packaged. I will be using your services again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 17, 2019

garyematt@gmail.com

Beautiful framing job!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 11, 2019

What a great service!

Our local framing store went out of business so I tried Level Frames. They made it so easy to upload my photos and to suggest just the right frame and matting for my pictures. What an awesome service!! I will be back!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 11, 2019

great frames

I ordered a set of 4 10"x30" frames in weathered gray with the anti-glare acrylic. Overall I'm very happy. They look great, the purchase and shipping were simple, and the hanging instructions were easy to follow. There is still some glare (see the photo) but I can't tell whether the glare is from the acrylic or the photo itself

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 03, 2019

Very pleased!

I bought a frame for a gift. It was very easy to add pictures and the family I gave it to loved it!!