Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1350 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Cindy C
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2020

Great Frame!

I accidentally ordered an expensive print without a frame. Usually I would have taken the print to be professionally framed but because everything is closed due to COVID-19, I decided to order from Level Frames. My frame and mat arrived in perfect condition. It was very easy to frame my print and honestly I cannot tell a difference between this and ones that I’ve had professionally framed! I could not be happier with this purchase!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help, Cindy! Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Bryan King
 Verified Customer
April 28, 2020

Great job.

Easy and pleasant shopping experience re: the site. Even though the box itself had been violated despite the ‘Fragile’ tape, the piece was so well padded /packed that it remained unblemished. Order fullfillment was ontime, even in these covid-hindered times.

5.0 Stars -
Chris O.
 Verified Customer
April 28, 2020

Amazing!!!

I started seeing ads for Level on Facebook. I had some questions about what type of frame, color, etc. I emailed Level, and when I got a prompt, friendly, and helpful response, I knew I'd try them. I was kept appraised of my order, and when it arrived, I immediately followed the step by step instructions, using the tools provided at no additional cost (awesome). It took me a total of 20 minutes to put my poster into the frame, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I've already placed a second order!

P.S. I'm not sure why the picture looks so distorted, but there it is.

5.0 Stars -
Erin Hudgins
 Verified Customer
April 23, 2020

Fell in love with this company

I am thrilled. Just got my GORGEOUS frame in the mail - it was a weird, custom size and I assumed I'd be waiting for weeks. Just one week later I have a perfect, stunning frame with quality wood, exceptional packaging and all the accessories needed to hang my new artwork. I can't believe how easy it was. I'm no longer anxious about ordering a custom frame online, you will not regret ordering with Level Frames. They are pros and now I have to go buy more art so I can order another frame. Thanks for brightening my quarantine guys. Keep up the excellent work!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help you frame during this time, Erin, and thanks for sharing a photo of the final result!

5.0 Stars -
Mark Gross
 Verified Customer
April 23, 2020

Super happy

loved the framing I received. fast service. looks great. high quality. 2 thumbs and 2 big toes up for my review.

5.0 Stars -
Megan
 Verified Customer
April 23, 2020

Amazing!

I ordered a framed collage of photos for my moms 60th birthday. Covid-19 put a stop to all of our previous plans and this gift really helped to make her birthday special. Thank you so much for quick processing of this order and the quality of the finished product. She absolutely loved it.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help celebrate your mom and that she loved the gift!

5.0 Stars -
Harini
 Verified Customer
April 22, 2020

LOVED my new framed pics

Stumbled upon Level Frames when looking for an easy way to frame a few digital prints I purchased. The uploading and preview feature was so easy, everything shipped fast and turned out beautifully. Will be ordering again next time I need to frame a photo.

5.0 Stars -
Aman D.
 Verified Customer
April 21, 2020

Super happy with my frames!

I wanted to let you know that I am super happy with both my frames. I was specifically looking for a framing option that also was benefiting the current COVID situation as well as had quality products. Definitely will consider Level Frames again should I need the service.

5.0 Stars -
Robert P
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2020

Awesome

Started using the service for gifts and the like. Recipients absolutely love the framed photos. All about good memories with the boys. Thanks for keeping those memories alive!

5.0 Stars -
Nathan V.
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2020

Fast, good quality

Ordered a custom frame with 3 cutouts in the mat. Frame was completed and shipped very quickly, nice quality, very satisfied.

5.0 Stars -
Rachel
 Verified Customer
April 17, 2020

Incredible

The quality of the frame as well as the photos are incredible. I’m so pleased with our products and cannot wait to hang them in my home!

1.5 Stars -
Tim Zaman
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2020

Nice glue and nail job

Glue sticks out in two corners and one nail in the back cracked the wood. Poor value for money.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Hi Tim, thanks for letting us know. Each frame should be free of any cracks - yours could have taken some damage during shipping. Following up with you directly so that we can help.

5.0 Stars -
Liz G.
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2020

Beautiful frame

I’m so pleased with the process and how beautiful my artwork is framed. Everything arrived safely, directions were easy to follow, and within just a few minutes I was able to have my art hung on the wall. I would not hesitate to purchase from Level Frames again in the future.

5.0 Stars -
Jenni Bowman
 Verified Customer
April 14, 2020

Perfect!

I ordered a custom frame for a poster, as our frame shop is shut down due to the Corona Virus, and not only did it come two weeks faster then estimated, it was perfect in every way! And about half the cost of our usual shop. The frame is great quality, and it shipment came with all the parts to assemble. I am very pleased with the outcome!

5.0 Stars -
Lianne Burgess
 Verified Customer
April 13, 2020

Awesome Frames!

With all of this "quarantine downtime" I was wanting to get some frames for artwork from a trip my husband and I took to Italy last Fall. I was SO pleased with the ease of ordering the exact size needed for my artwork. Also, the packaging and the putting my artwork in the frames was so easy and well thought out. I will certainly be coming back again for my next set of frames! Everything looks so beautiful - thank you for the high quality of work that you do!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we were able to help during this time, Lianne! Look forward helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Alexander Whittemore
 Verified Customer
April 13, 2020

Quick shipping and beautiful frame!

I wanted a custom frame for my undergraduate diploma and designed this one. It was relatively inexpensive and the shipping was super fast! (Especially in the wake of Covid-19). I could not be happier; I plan on using this website again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Congrats on the degree and nice work with the framing, Alex!

5.0 Stars -
Renn
 Verified Customer
April 10, 2020

Brought Great Happiness on Quick Turnaround!

I can't say enough about Level Frames. My girlfriend was feeling homesick and missing her family as we were staying at home during the COVID-19 crisis, so I ordered a childhood picture of she and her siblings that she loves. We received it in under a week and she cried she was so happy! Also love that some of the proceeds go toward the NYC COVID response!

custom online framing for pictures and art

This mean a lot - thanks for framing with us and helping to support health care workers with PPE supplies!

5.0 Stars -
Jorik
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2020

Top-notch

From customization experience to customer service and the finished product, top-notch!

5.0 Stars -
Nick R.
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2020

Fantastic frames and fantastic turnaround

I recently began using Level Frames, sent them an image to print and frame but also gave measurements of other artwork I wanted to have frames sent for. Both turned out perfectly and I recently just ordered another 12 frames and am going to keep ordering. The rapid turnaround is a huge plus for me and the quality is fantastic. Couldn't be happier with my experience thus far.

2.0 Stars -
Michael Burke
 Verified Customer
April 06, 2020

Frame Looks Great, But Stuff Inside Missed the Mark

I want to say the customer service I have had has been amazing and the frame itself looks really good. My problem is how the vinyl inside was framed. I ordered the vinyl gatefold which has the stock image clearly showing the gatefold being opened and displayed. However, what I received did not have the gatefold opened and rather it was closed with only the front image. Looking at the dimensions of the product I suppose that I should have measured my vinyls to realize what I wanted was not possible with what was bought, but the stock image was very misleading. I clearly noted in the special instructions that I wanted the gatefold opened but never received word that this wasn't possible.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Michael. This one was not your fault at all. We had a mixup in production with that preview image. Fortunately it's an an easy fix - thanks for returning the frame to us, we should have it back to you with the gatefold cover showing within the week.