Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1309 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Brenda Sue
 Verified Customer
February 16, 2023

Beautiful frame

Thank you for making my picture even more beautiful with the awesome frame. No one else could frame my picture without cropping part of it out. You did a fantastic job and it was truly loved by the recipient. Thank you so very much

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help and that you are enjoying your framed photo, Barbara! It means everything when you trust us with images like these, so we'll always do whatever we can to make sure they turn out exactly as you hoped (or better).

5.0 Stars -
Mike W
 Verified Customer
February 15, 2023

Fantatic product and experience

I have spent a small fortune over the years having artwork framed. In many instances the frames cost more than the art. Level Frames is fantastic. Exact sizing. The install kit and instructions are great. Step by step. All the tools and hardware included. Very safe packaging. Excellent experience!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Mike! No need to spend a small fortune to get your favorite artwork framed up, especially with the DIY kits. Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Ric H
 Verified Customer
February 15, 2023

Great job!

Very easy ordering process and excellent quality of the framing and frame.

4.5 Stars -
Rodrick Rowe
 Verified Customer
February 15, 2023

excellent frame, I would recommend

Well done, good quality, clear print, fast shipping. Highly recommend.
- RR

4.5 Stars -
Tim
 Verified Customer
February 13, 2023

Good Fit

Bought two frame kits -- and have now assembled them. The provided instructions are easy to read and follow. Piece of cake. Both of the new frames look great: like a professional framing job, but far less expensive. (displayed image is a floating frame, which requires a deft hand -- for centering the image -- but easily done with patience.)

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Tim, and thanks for sharing this pic of a very good boy framed and on your wall! Happy that you had a good experience with our DIY frame kits.

5.0 Stars -
Sara Higgins
 Verified Customer
February 13, 2023

very happy with our framed gifts

Thank you so much for creating a product true to order and well done. Framed some very special photos as gifts, we are both thrilled.

Thank you. 🙏

5.0 Stars -
Ann Kortman
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2023

framed my Mardi Gras Ball photo

Beautiful framing of a special photograph!! Timely delivery! Will order more!! Highly recommend!

5.0 Stars -
John J.
 Verified Customer
February 09, 2023

Good customer service

Customer service rep Kara helped me out of two jams:

1. it wasn't clear from the ordering pages how to get a collage frame for prints I already had in hand;
2. UPS claimed my package was delivered one week before it actually arrived

Thanks to Kara and the company for excellent customer service.

The frame is quite good and the installation was admirably smooth.

If I had any suggestions, they would be:
1. Add explicit instructions to the collage ordering flow on website for customers who possess their prints already;
2. (Less important) allow for shippers other than UPS

Thanks for an overall good experience!

5.0 Stars -
Maura P
 Verified Customer
February 07, 2023

Excellent Service and Product

I was tasked with creating some wall are for a recent ribbon cutting event. Our internal Marketing Services team did not have the bandwidth to support the project. After searching the internet I ran across Level Frames. Took a chance as I thought the price was reasonable. What I didn't expect was the great service I received as we discussed format and layout. The end product showed up in time on the day I had to present to our VP. It was great to show him the result on the same day as if it was planned. I will definitely take advantage of your services again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the kind works, Maura. It was a pleasure helping you deliver on this framing project, we look forward to the next one!

4.5 Stars -
Ashley
 Verified Customer
February 02, 2023

Great experience

Everything turned out great! Packaging was well done so everything arrived without a scratch. I wish there were more matting options, but overall very happy!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and great nice photo of your framed art! We always love seeing the final result. We have additional mat colors in the "Advanced Options" section, more to be added soon.

5.0 Stars -
Jane Choi
 Verified Customer
February 02, 2023

DIY kit from Level Frames was wonderful!

This is the first time I put artwork in frames, but Level Frames made it worry-free. The frames were easy to put together with straightforward clear instructions. The frame and matte sizes were exactly as expected, and the materials are great quality with no marks, etc. Thank you Level Frames

5.0 Stars -
Maria
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2023

first time custom framing on the web, great experience

Very pleased my new framed picture is perfect. Highly recommend level frames.com!

5.0 Stars -
Gloria Christe
 Verified Customer
January 28, 2023

What a wonderful gift

I framed and sent this to my nephew for his Birthday gift. He was so surprised.

4.0 Stars -
Carla Lipkin
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

3 different purchases, 2 outstanding (one not so much)

Overall great work. Very happy. Need to speak to someone about last purchase. Needs correction.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Carla! Reaching out to you directly to make sure you are completely satisfied with your most recent framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Joellyn
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

Perfect!

My very non-standard measurements were perfectly cut for this frame. The acrylic cover matched to the frame and artwork size very well. The frame and hardware provided were of good quality. I am very happy with the outcome.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the review and for sharing this great photo of your framed art! We always love seeing the final result on the wall and look forward to your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Jill G.
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

Beautiful 😍

I gave it to my daughter as a birthday present. I am very pleased with how it looks and the quality of the frame. I highly recommend!

5.0 Stars -
David Cochran
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

Best Prints on the Market

I purchased a print and I must say the quality is fantastic! The colors, the fine art paper is so beautiful. The care in backing and shipping is unbelievable. This company takes pride in their work. From the printing all the way to shipping. I have never experienced such care. I will be using them as my source for fine art prints...

David Cochran
Light Through Glass
https://ltg.level.press/

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, David! We love helping artists like yourself sell custom framed art, it's a pleasure to print your work.

5.0 Stars -
Rebecca Varghese
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2023

Wedding pics

Very good quality of photos and frame

4.5 Stars -
Ronald Trahan
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2023

High quality work, took longer than expected

I am pleased with the craftsmanship of my very first order and will order from Level Frames again. I am hopeful that my second order will not take three weeks to delivery. An owner reached out to explain that holiday orders caused the longer-than-usual turnaround time.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the review and feedback, Ronald! Yes, after the holidays our lead times can get extended, but we're almost back to our usual turnaround time of about 1 week and we always try to clearly communicate expectations on delivery before you check out. Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project!

5.0 Stars -
Richaardrd Colantuono
 Verified Customer
January 23, 2023

best online custom framing service i've tried so far

very happy