Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 792 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2021

Exactly what I wanted

The frame and mat were exactly what I ordered. Great quality

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2021

Framing

Great service and workmanship. Will use again

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2021

Happy with the frame and the service

My frame was exactly what I ordered and arrived quickly. Also, I made a mistake with my order and had to contact Level Frames to make a change. The person I spoke with could not have been more helpful. She corrected my order and sent me a revised invoice. Overall, I’m very happy and I plan to use Level Frames again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2021

Fabulous frame!

I live in Europe and placed my order with Level Frames and had the framed photo sent to a relative in the US. Amazing results (and happy relatives) ! The homepage is so easy to understand and use and customer service is there if you need them even across the ocean. Level Frames is top-notch 5 stars on all levels! Thanks for the reliable service.
M.A.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Mary! Hopefully we can bring online framing to your part of the world one day 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 29, 2021

Great results, couldn't be happier

Had family pictures from Christmas, and wanted to display them in a group. Level Frames had a simple intuitive interface that allowed me to upload my pictures and format them. Then they produced superior qualty product (frame & pictures). Thanks

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 29, 2021

Absolutely Perfect

Everything better than advertised. 7 stars instead of 5

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the kind words, Carol! We'll have to look into adding more stars 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 28, 2021

Really great one small bit of feedback

My first order went really well. The frame arrived quickly and in good condition. The only drawback was that I thought I had ordered a landscape and got a portrait configuration. This honestly might have been my own fault. I assumed it came with hardware to hang in both configurations. So the only feedback I have would be to make that choice more obvious? In the end it didn’t end up mattering at all. With the hardware you included (thank you for the awesome tiny screwdriver!) I was easily able to screw in the hanging apparatus in a landscape configuration and the only thing that didn’t work was the wire was then too short. Easy fix with some wire I had on hand. The frame and mat look amazing with the artwork I put in it (the artist really likes it as well), also someone took the time to check with me about wether I wanted it sent to my PO Box or direct to my house which was really nice. Thank you for being so easy to work with. Would definitely recommend 5 out of 5 stars ⭐️.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the at-home fix, KJ, and thanks for your feedback on the orientation! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2021

Great Experience

From start to finish my experience with LEVEL FRAMES was great. Love the finished product!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2021

Happy with my frames!

Easy and simple process, with great designs and quality. Frames shipped within a reasonable time period and arrived in good quality.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2021

I’m so impressed!!!

Just wanted to let everyone know how great my experience with levelframes.com was!!! Everything arrived exactly to order, quality was outstanding & even the extras included exceeded expectations. I will definitely reorder in the future & recommend levelframes.com to all my friends. I was also impressed with quality of the care taken with the packaging. Order arrived intact & pristine. We framed and matted our art successfully with minimal effort. Thanks again for great product & service!!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2021

Love it!

The package came with everything I needed. Had the art up in an hour. The frame is beautiful.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 25, 2021

Love the frame!

Just what I needed, after searching far an wide for a retail frame, that would fit my oddly proportioned image. Perfect fit, and easy to assemble.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 25, 2021

Lower Quality than Advertised

The picture quality was lower than expected (even though it was taken on an iPhone 12 Pro). Must be because of their upload portal reducing the size of the image?

The “gold” frame just had gold painted on the front. Fake wood on the side perimeters. It also had a paint chip on the lower left side.

Overall, feel like I could have printed myself at CVS and gone somewhere local for a quality frame instead of spending my money with this company.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Hey Ross, thanks for letting us know! The frame style you chose, Soft Gold Alloy, is a two-toned profile with a gold finish (not solid gold 😀) and a brushed wood side. We cover you for any damage that might occur in transit, like this chip. We don't reduce the size of your image, so it should print at the right resolution. Reaching out to you directly via email - given the damage and in case of any printing errors, we can redo the order in the frame style of your choice.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 23, 2021

Level Frames is LEGIT!

I needed an art print framed, but the local framers I would take work to unfortunately closed due to covid. I used to frame artwork for a living myself, so I'm pretty particular and it's hard to hand over work to just anyone. Since I got rid of most of my framing tools and don't have access to equipment I used to do it myself anymore, I started looking at other options and came across Level Frames. I decided to try the at home framing option and was really happy with the results! Even if you have never framed anything yourself before, the instructions are so clear and concise, I'm sure anyone can do it. I'm really happy with my frame and already recommended it to my other artist friends!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for trying online framing and for the feedback, Deena! We love framing for artists 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 22, 2021

Stunning!

We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase! The 4 framed photos exceeded our expectations! They are clear, crisp, and are the perfect touch to our hallway! We will definitely be ordering again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice gallery wall, a very cool and clean layout. Glad we could help on the framing and look forward to framing more photos for you and the family!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 20, 2021

Perfect Frame

I'm extremely pleased with how well these frames are made, the ease of ordering as well as the final presentation & packaging when the frame arrives. Keep up the great work!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 19, 2021

excellent packaging and instructions

My new frames for two prints came and look fantastic. The packaging was extremely thorough, ensuring that everything came in great shape, and the instructions were likewise thorough and right on the money.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 18, 2021

Turned out amazing!

I ordered some framed photos for my parents for a christmas gift and they couldnt have been more pleased with their gift. The photo and frame turned out beautifully! Thank you! I will order from here again.

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 12, 2021

Like it, but scratch on my frame

First time using Level Frames -- easy, straight forward process. I like the final product, however, I did expect the frame to be a bit heavier considering the cost and I also would have liked mat color options versus the white. I also found a scratch on the frame when I received it which was disappointing. Not sure I will purchase from Level again; we'll see.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Natalie. As discussed, were sending you a full replacement for the frame with a scratch. Note that our frames may seem lighter than expected because we use framers grade acrylic instead of glass, which is heavier and also prone to shatter. Look for more mat colors coming out later this year!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 07, 2021

Really nice

Website was easy to navigate. Picture and frame look great. Quick turnaround time! Very happy.