Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1369 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
A. Knaus
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2024

This place is a GEM

Quality of product and customer service was top notch. Have used them for both business & personal framing and couldn't be happier.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Business and pleasure - love to hear it! Thanks so much for framing with us again, we look forward to your next project and many more to come.

5.0 Stars -
Caitlin Kelly
 Verified Customer
January 23, 2024

WOW! What a wonderful job!!!

Thank you so much! The picture that I uploaded and had framed exceeded my expectations! I had another photo sent to a competitor online framer and there is NO comparison in terms of the workmanship. YOU ROCKED IT!!! Many thanks again!! Caitin

5.0 Stars -
Katie
 Verified Customer
January 22, 2024

Classy, beautiful frames

The frame arrived well packaged with accessories to help hang it! Very professional, the artwork really pops.

5.0 Stars -
Jack H.
 Verified Customer
January 20, 2024

It's worth the wait!

Ordered two frames just before Christmas. They took a while to ship, however they came out fantastic. These make a great gift for the family. Not my first time ordering and won't be my last. Thank you, Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and your patience, Jack! Our production time goes up around the holidays when we see a huge volume of gift orders, but we are almost back to our usual turnaround of about one week. Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
E Fanning
 Verified Customer
January 11, 2024

Frame was perfect

Frame was perfect, just took a bit longer than expected. Great quality and was exactly what i wanted.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, E! We'll be back to our usual ~1 week turnaround pretty soon.

5.0 Stars -
Katherine James
 Verified Customer
January 10, 2024

Excellent!

Level Frames did an excellent job enlarging an old photograph. The photo wasn't very clear and they were able to produce a clear, vivid image even though the original was a postcard size. Professional, great communication, and most of all excellent result.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and for sharing this pic of your framed photo, Katherine! We put a lot of work into making sure every photo we print and frame turns out looking its best. Look forward to helping on your next custom frame!

5.0 Stars -
Brian Ashworth
 Verified Customer
January 09, 2024

Very happy

Very happy with the service and the quality of the print and frame

5.0 Stars -
Jennifer J
 Verified Customer
January 08, 2024

Quality work!

My friend absolutely loved her picture/frame. As she opened it, the first words were (she had it upside down) "Wow, the hanging part is very well done". Then she flipped it over to see her picture and loved it. It was hung on her wall by the next day.
I also wanted to say the website was great! It showed you exactly how your picture would look in each frame. It was because of this I realized I had to change the properties of the picture to get everyone's heads and faces in the frame. So simple to work with!
Thank you for quality work and I will definitely use you in the future!

3.5 Stars -
Jenny
 Verified Customer
January 08, 2024

Delayed Christmas delivery

The quality was very nice. I just wish they let me know at the time of my order that nothing I ordered would arrive in time for Christmas. They informed me several days after the sale was processed. I ordered on Dec 9 which happened to be their cut-off date for Christmas delivery.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the review, Jenny! Sorry we couldn't get this to you sooner, we had a bigger than expected surge of holiday gift orders, and since each frame is made to order we had to set the Christmas deadline sooner than we would have liked. We try to communicate that as clearly as possible, and are already working on increasing capacity for next season.

5.0 Stars -
Gregg Lewis
 Verified Customer
January 08, 2024

1st class

Mount and framing were perfect and the way it was packed for shipping assured it arrived unbroken, which is not easy with today's shippers

5.0 Stars -
Jeff Fisher
 Verified Customer
January 04, 2024

Thrilled with my first Level Frames experience.

I knew I was in for a great experience when the sales rep [Kara] contacted me to confirm measurements. The quality of the shipping packaging, the attention to detail on the cutting of the frame and mat, and the first rate materials - AND the incredible customer service - had me sold on Level Frames before I even put my DIY Frame Project together.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and photo, Jeff, and nice work on the framing! Love how you customized your mat window opening to reveal the signature and edition number on this print. We look forward to helping with your next custom frame and many more to come.

5.0 Stars -
Kari Westfall
 Verified Customer
January 03, 2024

Very happy

I purchased three large framed photos from our wedding as a Christmas gift for my husband. They arrived in time for Christmas and were packaged perfectly for shipment. Level Frames did a fantastic job with them and I am more than pleased! Will purchase again from them soon!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Kari! It was a pleasure framing your photos and we look forward to your next custom framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
Katie F.
 Verified Customer
January 02, 2024

My great aunt loved it!

A little backstory-My great aunt's son passed away in the in the 90's. He was an artist. She found a few film negatives that she had never seen before and asked me to develop them. They were pictures of him at college during a pottery class. For Christmas, I got them framed and gifted them to her. She was over the moon seeing the collage and portraits that I put together. She complimented the quality of the frames and the matting. It was super easy to navigate and upload images, and very handy to see the preview. Shipping was secure and high quality. Thank you, I will be ordering again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing your story, Katie! We're happy we could help you honor the memory of your aunt's son and that the gift was well received.

5.0 Stars -
Mar J
 Verified Customer
January 02, 2024

Great christmas gift!

I ordered a three-photo frame for my mother for Christmas. It is excellent quality and arrived on time!

5.0 Stars -
Melissa
 Verified Customer
January 01, 2024

PERFECT

We are so happy with our purchase. The grandparents loved it! Thank you :o)

5.0 Stars -
Mary Jean Wasielewski
 Verified Customer
January 01, 2024

The picture framed exceeded my expectations

Did come AFTER Christmas (2days) but quality made up for the delay. Will use again

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Mary Jean! We will redouble our efforts to make turnaround times as clear as possible on our site, and look forward to helping with your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Jim R
 Verified Customer
December 27, 2023

Very happy would recommend

They did beautiful work and I got the pictures on time during Christmas season. I’d definitely recommend this company.

5.0 Stars -
John B
 Verified Customer
December 26, 2023

Excellent Quality

I tried to put together a collage on other sites but this was the only one that worked with the orientations and number of pictures I needed for one frame. It turned out beautifully.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, John! We are glad you had such a good experience with our collage photo frames and have even more features/styles to come.

5.0 Stars -
Tom
 Verified Customer
December 26, 2023

Perfect, as always!!!

Three "picture" perfect Christmas gifts that received rave reviews from each of the recipients.

Thanks again!

5.0 Stars -
Ann
 Verified Customer
December 26, 2023

Perfect frame arrived with all I needed to frame the art in 5 minutes!

The kit is great! I'm not good with crafts but the instructions were clear and I had everything I needed to do a professional looking frame job!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad our DIY kits delivered as promised, nice work on the framing, Ann!