Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 193 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2018

exactly as envisioned

I bought a frame, over the internet, with trepidation, and it worked. It was fast, it fit perfectly, it was what I wanted and it didn't break the bank. And they even followed up to make sure the order was right. Thank you. I will be a repeat customer.


5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2018

print and frame my photo

Level Frames took a so-so photo and turned it into a lovely framed wall hanging at a very reasonable price.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 21, 2018

Exactly what I wanted

I'm very specific when it comes to framing things, I need them to be exactly the way I want them to be. So when I approached Level Frames with a custom design for a collage frame, I didn't think they would get it how I wanted it. We wrote back and forth as I pitched ideas, and eventually they started working on the frame. Some time later I sent in my posters and they put them into the frame at no extra cost. What I got about two weeks later was probably the best looking frame, I've ever seen. They got everything right exactly how I wanted it. I couldn't be happier with the frame, and I for one know that I will be buying from them again in the future.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 19, 2018

Fantastic customer service and great products!

The frames are well made from solid wood and include all the materials you need to get your artwork up on the wall in no time. Great customer service that will treat you right.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 18, 2018

Outstanding

The picture and frame look outstanding. I will definitely be framing more pictures with your website. Thanks again for the great work.

Marty

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 16, 2018

Very happy with the framing

I received my photograph with the frame that I ordered. I am very happy with the final product and shortly, I will be ordering some more. Attached is a picture of the frame in question.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 16, 2018

Amazing work by amazing people!

My print just arrived, frame by Level Frames. It’s absolutely amazing and I couldn’t be happier with my decision to have them do the work. The entire staff are professional, knowledgeable and friendly! I highly recommend Level Frames for your next piece!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 14, 2018

Couldn't Be Happier With My Purchase

Shortly after my order in early Dec. I got an email from a rep indicating that the order would not arrive in time for Christmas; as this was a birthday gift for my daughter, it was not needed until mid January. I understand how busy you must have been during December, but yet someone found it important enough to keep me updated on the shipping. I appreciated the communication greatly.
When I placed my order, I asked for a card to be included. I assumed it would receive a pre-printed, impersonal birthday card. I was pleasantly surprised to find a handwritten card. Again, I can only imagine how busy you were yet someone took time to hand write a card.
I will certainly order again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 12, 2018

Pleased and Impressed...

A simple frame, but they emailed me to double-check the slightly odd dimensions, and when the frame arrived it was perfect and exceed my expectations. I've already sent in another order.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 12, 2018

Good framing experience and fast turnaround

The frame looks good, very good experience. Process was very simple, shipped pretty quick. I was impressed. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 07, 2018

Complex job that was handled with special care

I was getting 11 pieces framed, some of them the same size, and one large format. Kristi reached out from their team and was very helpful in having me ship my prints to them in two insured tubes, and keeping me in the loop on when to expect the frames. To add to the complexity, I wanted the frames shipped to 4 different locations. All the frames were delivered within 1 day of each other, all without damage due to the armor-like packing job, and all at the correct locations. I will absolutely be using Level frames again in the future for large and small jobs.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 03, 2018

Fantastic!

Our prints couldn't look better. We had an awesome experience from start to finish, including a phone call with the folks at Level Frames in order to figure out how to get exactly what we wanted. And we did!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 31, 2017

Great product, better support

My original order arrived quickly, but the print was slightly dark and desaturated. After contacting support, I received very timely responses and had a replacement sent almost immediately; which looks fantastic! Apparently there was an issue with the printer that day. I’m very impressed, not just with the [final] product, but with the support I received.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 22, 2017

Excellent Customer Service

I am so happy with the customer service from this company and pictures turned out fantastic. Kristi was very helpful throughout the process and my pictures arrived in record time. I will definitely use Level Frames again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 22, 2017

More than perfect!

After spending several weeks working on a Nativity cross-stitch for my daughter, it didn't occur to me until I was nearly finished that I was going to have a really hard time finding a frame to fit my odd-size project without spending major $$$ at the local frame shop. I began searching for alternatives online and came across LevelFrames. LevelFrames has BY FAR the easiest instructions for ordering the perfect frame and mat size. Even though I really had no idea what I was doing, I'm so glad you did! The quality of the frame is outstanding. The price was within my budget. And best of all, I received it in a week and in time for Christmas! Thank you to you and your team!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2017

This frame is even better than I'd hoped for!

I hunted around to find a frame that looked like I wanted for my The Thing print, and wanted one that was archival quality as well.
Level Frames really knocked it out of the park! The frame is beyond high quality, it nailed the look I wanted, and I can rest easy knowing my print is protected!
The instructions were super easy, and mounting the print was a breeze.
Also nice to know that they have such nice and helpful customer service folks who were very gracious in dealing with my questions!
I highly recommend shopping with this company!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2017

Awesome job!

Really great work, it definitely turned out better I expected given the quality of the photo I submitted! It is a framed gift for someone and they are going to love it. Thanks so much!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 11, 2017

Thrilled with two Frames from Level

I needed to frame a 24x32" print, which is not a standard size. I ordered a custom frame and mat from Level and was able to frame the piece myself with the instructions and materials provided. It was an impressively easy process. After that experience I tried Level to both print and frame. Though I made a mistake in my first order they were able to provide me with a perfect outcome. The print arrived ready to hang, looks beautiful, and will be in Nation VI at Sideshow Gallery in Williamsburg in the new year. The team at Level is fantastic! They are excellent communicators who clearly value relationships with customers and stand behind their beautiful product.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 11, 2017

Merry Christmas!

My sister hinted that she would like a certain pre-matted print from a local shop for Christmas. When I placed the order, the measurements were not standard and before creating the frame, someone from Level Frames contacted me just to make sure. I double checked and the frame was perfect when it arrived. The instructions, packaging, and hanging hardware and tool worked perfectly. Let's hope she likes it! I'm sure she will.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 04, 2017

Very happy with my first order's frames!

Excellent frames, easy to order from their website's frame design tool, quality workmanship and materials, installation is a breeze, and the price is right. What's not to like?