Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 900 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 04, 2022

Love it!

Frame arrived quickly and looked really good. Unlike Fracture I was able to get an odd size, which we needed for our group photo. Thanks for the Level Frames Team!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Yes!!! πŸ™Œ Odd sizes photos and artwork are no problem, as each frame is custom made to order every time. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2022

Nicely Done!

Site unseen I trusted Level to do a good job with a very precious picture and it turned out beautifully. My daughter and son-in-law could not be happier. Thank you

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2022

Excellent all around!

From shipping package, to instructions for hanging, from the quality to the style of the frame β€” excellent service and caliber of the product. This is my new go-to framing source for all my art from now on! Thank you, Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Olga, and for sharing this great photo of your frame! We love seeing the final results up the wall πŸ˜€

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2022

The Absolute Best Service and Frames

I have ordered twice now with level frames - I am extremely happy with my first set of custom frames that arrived at my home. They are excellent quality and well worth every penny. So, I went ahead and ordered my third frame with Level Frames and made a mistake during my ordering process. The customer service associate Kara was not only accommodating and kind but she went ahead and revised my original mistake on my order. I’m so beyond happy with this company and I will whole heartedly recommend them to all my friends and family for their custom frame orders.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help on this one, we look forward to many more framing projects to come!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2022

Turned out perfect

The frame turned out perfect. Came with all of the necessary tools to mount it. Customer service staff were very helpful to me as a novice.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks, V! You don't need to be an expert, everyone can frame at home with our DIY framing kits πŸ’ͺ

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 28, 2022

Frames came out very nice

First time getting anything framed. Learned a few lessons for myself about lighting and location, but the quality of the frames themselves is very nice. Crystal clear acrylic front and made to the exact spec I chose. The preview is almost identical to the real thing. My only complaint is the preview of my image is certainly a bit brighter than the printed medium but that may be my fault not understanding print medium. Overall very pleased.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it and thanks for the detailed feedback on your frames, Ryan! Note that photos can appear brighter on screen during the preview depending on your monitor and brightness settings.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2022

Customer service was excellent

Kara on the customer support team was wonderful to work with.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for framing with us, Derek! Kara is indeed awesome.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2022

Lovely frame, great service

I made a mistake and submitted a badly cropped photo. When I called Level customer service they were SO nice. They held the order until I resubmitted a correct photo. The quality of the print and frame are great. I like that they offer small sizes as well as large ones. Some other sites start at 11x14, which was too big for us.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2022

Beautiful

Loved my frame order

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2022

Extremely Pleased / Surprised

I wasnt sure what I was going to get when I placed my order since I've never bought a frame online (I've always gone to a store to have the item framed and then had to wait weeks while they did it) - this was awesome. Frame showed up at my house exactly as ordered/described - I framed my picture in minutes and it's gorgeous. Would absolutely order again. Worth the money too and time saved from not having to drive to the store multiple times.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Kathleen, and thanks for sharing a photo of your frame! πŸ™Œ The DIY kit was designed for framing at home to save you those trips back and forth to the store or custom frame shop.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2022

Very happy with my purchase!

I am so impressed with the quality of the frame and its speedy delivery-- especially how carefully you wrapped/protected it so that it arrived in perfect condition! Thanks also for the detailed booklet explaining how to put all the parts together into the finished product.
Thanks so much for being an A+ company!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2022

Good choice for framing

The turnaround time was great and the framing, matting and facing were professional and ended up with the clean look for the artwork I was looking for.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 21, 2022

A little disappointed. It took a long time in coming and the back of the frame had a crack in it. I had thought it would have been larger but that was on me. In the future I will bring my photos to my own framer.

A little disappointed. Late and back of frame was cracked!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Jeff. Reaching out to you directly about the crack, our Happiness Guarantee covers any defects or shipping damage.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 19, 2022

Amazing !

I ordered 2 collage frames, and I’m considering ordering a 3rd. Great Quality!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing, Gracy! We love framing wedding pictures and helping people tell a story with photos through our collage frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 18, 2022

Excellent

The frame came and looked SO GOOD!! It was super easy to order and truly looks beautiful with the matte and black frame. Thanks Level Frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 17, 2022

Awesome product and service

We had two prints by the same artist that we needed to frame. Took lithograph 1 to chain craft supply store for framing - turned out we got a "great deal" with them with their Christmas special - 70% off and the framing "only" cost $153. We wanted to frame print 2 but the cost was going to be around $500, now that the Christmas special was over. Found Level Frames, and got the same frame, with all materials needed, for $147 (with tax and shipping). The frame and supporting materials arrived quickly, with excellent instructions for completing the framing. This frame looks as good (if not better because we finished it ourselves) as the other. Will buy from Level Frames again!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice job on the framing, Richard, and thanks for sharing a pic of your frame! πŸ™Œ Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 17, 2022

My Review

Really happy of the purchased item. Quality and manufacturing looks very good! Expensive but very good product!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 15, 2022

Simple and easy. Like the final result. Packaged extraordinarily well to survive the terrestrial trip.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 14, 2022

So awesome

Great quality, fast shipping and very responsive customer service! Printed and framed one of my NFT’s and it looks amazing.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, Oscar! We love printing and framing NFTs - keep up the collecting and we can team up on an epic gallery wall πŸ˜€

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 13, 2022

Incredible

The picture came out perfect and my mother was crying couldn't ask for more