Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 964 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 27, 2022

Very happy with the result

Frame came in quickly and fits perfectly. Instructions to frame are easy and very happy with the outcome.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 23, 2022

Great Print, Great Frame

The process of uploading my photo and selecting my mat and frame could not have been easier! Level Frames' online tools were far easier to use than other print and frame companies I've worked with. My only wish was that the mat was a true white. Other than that one preference, everything else was perfect.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for feedback on the matting choices and the great photo, Stiles! Look forward to helping on your next custom frame.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 22, 2022

Incredible Customer Service

I own a gallery and unfortunately an artwork was damaged during the show hanging process. It was in a Level Frames frame, so I reached out to them to order a replacement. Danielle from their Customer Service team was incredibly responsive and helpful. She was able to figure out exactly the replacement we needed and sent it to us right away, on top of being a pleasure to communicate with. We so appreciate all of your help, and because of Danielle we will definitely refer customers to Level Frames! This should be an example for every company for how customer service should be considered!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help, Beth! We love framing for artists and art galleries.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 21, 2022

beautiful frame, and arrived in time for father's day

They are so sweet and personable while also being able to get things DONE. I hit them up to ask if my order would arrive by father's day, and they made it happen despite the fact that i was late for the deadline. super great experience, would recommend. frame is gorgeous too.

custom online framing for pictures and art

We all about getting it DONE 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 20, 2022

Great Value / Great Look

While I try to “shop local” as much as possible, your offerings are a great value and provide an affordable alternative to local framers. The 'Mercury' style worked very well with a piece I was readying for a local show.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing this photo of your amazing piece, Mark! We love helping artists frame their work and look forward to helping on your next project. Have a great show!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 16, 2022

Just Placed My 2nd Order!

Ordered a bunch of frames as Christmas gifts for family last year... They turned out incredibly- quality images beautifully framed. Love them! There was one collage frame that had one photo that got mixed up- basically we got a duplicate of another collage frame we ordered. Level Frame's customer service was dare I say next level lol! They sent us the corrected frame with the right photo and let us keep the one with the mistake. They had it shipped in time for Christmas and worked with us the entire way. Now, we're back placing our second order for mom's birthday. They have us as lifetime customers, and we'll be back for more soon!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks so much for the kind words, Savannah! It means the world to us that you trust us to help you frame and celebrate photos that are so special.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 16, 2022

My frame is perfect

My frame is perfect. My instructions to not cover the text in a tiny font size at the bottom were followed exactly. The frame looks great with the art poster. I am very pleased!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing the photo and glad we hit the mark here - we take small details like that very seriously. Look forward to framing more posters for you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 14, 2022

Excellent workmanship

The quality of the product - frame, matting and glass - is excellent and the corners of the frame are perfect. Turnaround time was very prompt. Highly recommend and will definitely use Level Frames again when I need photos framed.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 13, 2022

Very close

Loved the process of working out what frame I wanted online and how my art would look. When the frame arrived however, there was a small dent at the bottom of the frame and the matting has a bit of a crease at the bottom. Both not incredibly offputting but still noticeable. For the price, I would have thought there would have been a little more QC. I still like it though.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Calvin! Reaching out to you directly to work out a solution for this per our Happiness Guarantee.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 12, 2022

LOVE!!!!!!

I spent multiple hours researching companies online. Goal: a gallery wall for my office. Settled on Level Frames and WOW they absolutey nailed it. Excellent customer service. Quality of my pictures and frames is outstanding. Will be using this company again!!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear this and thanks for the great photo of your gallery wall, Loni! We look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 09, 2022

Fast and great quality

arrived quickly and sized perfectly for my custom-sized art. the frames look very high-end. the eco-friendly details of the packaging and the clear directions on how to mount and hang were greatly appreciated!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
June 01, 2022

So simple!

Customer for life now! Customer Service could not have been more helpful! Shipped so fast. The tools that were enclosed and the quality of work was perfect. Have used other reputable on line framers recently and there is no comparison. Corners were mitered perfectly. Well done!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Great to hear that, Bunny, thanks so much for framing online with us! Look forward to helping on your next DIY frame 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 25, 2022

BEAUTIFUL FRAMED PHOTO

We received our beautiful framed photo of a high resolution image of our time in Italy. The frame, matting, packaging, was all perfect it arrived on time, and there was great communication about our shipment. We will absolutely work with this company again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 23, 2022

Frikin gorgeous

Just WOW it’s perfect

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 19, 2022

FANTASTIC

Fast. Friendly. Impeccable framing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 16, 2022

Surpassed Expectations

Ordered my first print as a Mother’s Day gift for my wife. I found the uploading process simple, the selection of frame and matte easy to navigate and the product arrived timely and looked great. Thank You.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks! Look forward to helping on your next online framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 16, 2022

Fast shipping and thorough construction

Found via an IG ad (nice job Level Frames). Have had a Mark Maggiori print rolled up for a while and ordered a frame on a whim and am very happy. Got non-reflective plastic which performs well where mounted. Thorough instructions for mounting and liked the cleaning towel. Will keep in mind for future framing needs.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and for sharing the photo of your framed art, Greg! Glad the Non-glare acrylic is working well and reducing reflections on your Mark Maggiori print.

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 14, 2022

Nice, but not worth the cost

I teetered between using LevelFrames and a cheaper alternative. I had professional family photos so I figured I'd get high quality frames. While the photos appear high quality, the frames seem mid level at best, and for the price I could not recommend it. They feel very lightweight and not built to last.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Cody. Given that we use framers grade acrylic instead of glass, the frames may feel lighter than what you are used to. The rest of the frames are constructed using all-wood profiles (no plastic or MDF) and archival, 4-ply matting, identical to what you would receive from any high-end custom frame shop. Hope we get the chance to frame for you again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 13, 2022

Better than I anticipated

The frame was great. The customer service was even better. It's not an intuitive process to create this online but the guidance and assistance I received made the process flow smoothly. I would recommend Level Frames to anyone looking to create a lasting memory in many ways.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Celebrating and preserving great memories inside of custom frames is what we are all about!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 13, 2022

Amazing quality!

The framed picture came out amazing! We lost a dear friend recently and this was one of those pictures we all felt embodied him totally as he experienced life. His family was overjoyed when I gave it to them. Thanks for doing such a super and professional job!!! I'll be coming back!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So sorry about the loss of your friend, Dave. Glad we could help in some small way to celebrate his life.