Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 434 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 10, 2020

Brought Great Happiness on Quick Turnaround!

I can't say enough about Level Frames. My girlfriend was feeling homesick and missing her family as we were staying at home during the COVID-19 crisis, so I ordered a childhood picture of she and her siblings that she loves. We received it in under a week and she cried she was so happy! Also love that some of the proceeds go toward the NYC COVID response!

custom online framing for pictures and art

This mean a lot - thanks for framing with us and helping to support health care workers with PPE supplies!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2020

Top-notch

From customization experience to customer service and the finished product, top-notch!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 08, 2020

Fantastic frames and fantastic turnaround

I recently began using Level Frames, sent them an image to print and frame but also gave measurements of other artwork I wanted to have frames sent for. Both turned out perfectly and I recently just ordered another 12 frames and am going to keep ordering. The rapid turnaround is a huge plus for me and the quality is fantastic. Couldn't be happier with my experience thus far.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 06, 2020

Frame Looks Great, But Stuff Inside Missed the Mark

I want to say the customer service I have had has been amazing and the frame itself looks really good. My problem is how the vinyl inside was framed. I ordered the vinyl gatefold which has the stock image clearly showing the gatefold being opened and displayed. However, what I received did not have the gatefold opened and rather it was closed with only the front image. Looking at the dimensions of the product I suppose that I should have measured my vinyls to realize what I wanted was not possible with what was bought, but the stock image was very misleading. I clearly noted in the special instructions that I wanted the gatefold opened but never received word that this wasn't possible.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Michael. This one was not your fault at all. We had a mixup in production with that preview image. Fortunately it's an an easy fix - thanks for returning the frame to us, we should have it back to you with the gatefold cover showing within the week.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 02, 2020

Easy process, beautiful frame

The frame turned out great! We framed a print my daughter received for her birthday. It was an odd size, so we had to get a custom frame. The framing supplies and instructions made this so easy. We are all happy with the result! And also very grateful that we could get a frame right now when everything is closed.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Liza, and thanks for sharing the photo!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2020

Level Frames

Really great. Frame arrived all set to go. Great quality

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2020

Couldn’t be happier

Quality materials and workmanship, easy assembly, and prompt service

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 23, 2020

Awesome Frames

Really satisfied with the frames I ordered from Level Frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 21, 2020

Fantastic Frames for My Photos...

We travel the world, and with that travel I shoot thousands of photos, but had rarely displayed them - until now! Level Frames has a very good website, amazing customer service, and fantastic quality framing. I cannot say enough good about this company!

My new home office now displays some of my photos from around the world now, and I could not be happier with how they are framed.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing the comments and photo, David! Hope we are all traveling the world again in near future and taking more frame-worthy photos!

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 16, 2020

Looks good. Quality not up to par.

The frame looks very nice from a distance. However, upon closer inspection you can see wood putty in the corners and the corners are not 100% perfect. Most people probably wouldn't notice but as a woodworker myself I am a perfectionist. Acrylic scratches super easy and unfortunately it has a static charge making it nearly impossible to remove dust. With all that said I love the look of the frame but I'd be more likely to build my own next time to my standards or go with a local company. It doesn't feel worth the price charged even with a first time discount.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks so much for letting us know, Adam. The acrylic can get staticky, which is why we send an anti-static cloth with each custom frame. Reaching out to you directly to see what else we can do here.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 09, 2020

Perfect!

The frame and picture was received in a timely manner and I was very pleased with how it looked! The website was easy to navigate and I think the price was reasonable. I was definitely use Level Frames again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 25, 2020

Easiest of the online framing sites

Everything arrived ship shape. Well packed with easy instructions. I got my artwork framed and hanging up in no time at all!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 20, 2020

Wonderful experience framing online

It was actually a frame for a gift for my sister - I sent it to her for a print I had gifted. It arrived exactly as she needed! She was so impressed that everything was simple and the hardware included, and said she is going to order frames from y’all for future projects. Thanks for everything.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 18, 2020

Nice details, workmanship was subpar

Frames shipped in nice, protective casings, with little install packages, and in timely manner. Web-tool was very easy to use. However, frames themselves had flaws (small gaps on front), and there were measuring errors for "install here" stickers on the back.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Zo, it's been shared with our production team. We've seen a few cases of corners loosening up when the packaging takes a lot of hits in transit, and can send replacements in cases like this. Following up with you directly.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Awesome work

Ordered a custom collage frame as a gift and it turned out great plus arrived to the recipient in under 1 week. I’ll be using this company for all future framing needs.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, Brad! We have more collage frame options/layouts coming out soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Adding a "Pop" to Classic.

I have a pretty traditional aesthetic, but love quirky, different and modern art work. Level Frames made it easy for me to frame some of my quality pieces in classic, yet quick and easy way so that I can maintain that aesthetic, but adding a pop of nuance to my home. I cannot recommend the ease, quality and options of Level Frames enough. On to the next framing project!

3.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2020

Took weeks to receive

Price was reasonable but it took 3 weeks to ship a simple framed print.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Mark. For some of our artist prints, there is occasionally a delay in receiving the artwork from the artist. Normal lead time is closer to one week. Thanks for framing with Level!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2020

Easy process, good quality & experience

Very easy framing process with Level Frames. There are only a limited color of frame & mat options, but Danielle helped me pick the best combination for framing my print. I got the DIY kit and assembled it easily at home. Overall good experience.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2020

Great job!

The web site is easy to use. I like the way it advises you on sizes and frame choices. This is my third framed photo I have ordered through this company. All have arrived quickly, packed professionally and look great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2020

Impressive!

I was at first skeptical of how my frame would look in person and surviving shipment, but when I opened it, it was packaged and wrapped very securely and in excellent condition! It also came with all the materials you need for hanging (even a mini screwdriver) which shows excellent customer care. The frame also is beautiful in person. Feels substantial and has a high quality finish to it. Looks sleek and modern on my wall, and showcases my art beautifully. Extremely satisfied and will order from Level again!