Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 596 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2020

Very nice work. High quality.

Beautifully done. Fine quality workmanship. Unlike 'Picture Frames.com'

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 21, 2020

Just perfect

Products and service met all our expectations. Beautiful materials and great quality.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 20, 2020

Beautiful product and excellent customer service

I was blown away by the beautiful frames my husband created with the help of this company for my milestone birthday. This company stands by its products and provided a replacement when one of the frames arrived with a dent. Wonderful experience and will be sure to buy their products again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Sandy. We take great care in packaging each order to prevent shipping damage, but when it does occur we appreciate the chance to make it right. p.s. - Happy birthday!

2.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 20, 2020

Disappointed

pretty bummed with this service. I didn’t see a clear explanation that these frames had acrylic instead of glass. So tacky. I presumed this price was high for that reason.
and on top of that. As I’m taking the protective film off. I uncovered a huge scratch. Had I known this all I would have just spent on a pro framer.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and apologies for any confusion on the glaze. We do try to communicate that we use acrylic instead of glass - it's actually what most pro framers, galleries and museums are using today as it is optically pure, lighter and will not shatter. Reaching out to you directly about the scratch - that's rare but easy to send a replacement.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 18, 2020

Easy!

I just got my frame in the mail. Set up was easy and the tools included made things even better. Would definitely use this vendor again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 18, 2020

Absolutely fantastic

Had two photos printed and framed and was nervous at first considering the cost. However, the print quality on them is fantastic and the frames are perfect. They arrived extremely quickly and are surprisingly lightweight. We had them up in minutes. I would totally recommend for anyone looking to print/frame a large photo.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing the photo, Jeff! We always love seeing the final result. The weight of the frames is less because of the premium acrylic we use for the glaze - it's way lighter than glass and won't shatter. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 18, 2020

Frame as gift

I gave my mother 5 photo horizontal frame for her 80th birthday and she loved it. Thank you so much!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work customizing this collage frame. We look forward to helping the next time you need to frame (or gift)!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 17, 2020

Perfect

very nice frame - a bit thicker than thought, tho. perhaps this dimension was in the description and i just missed it - easy ordering and quick delivery. very satisfied

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 17, 2020

Classically Beautiful

I ordered a custom frame for my Aunt using a custom image I designed. I searched so many places who said it would be distorted, they couldn't make it look the way I wanted, or the price would be outrageous... Then I stumbled across Level Frames. The work was quick and amazing to say the least. My Aunt is incredibly classy her home should be featured in magazines and this frame embodies exactly her style. The wood work was flawless, well made, and elegant. Also my image was prestine! I will definitely shop again and I highly recommend this company.

Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 17, 2020

Stunning quality

I bought two frames. One to fit an awkwardly shaped screen print and another to house a painting. Both frames arrived quickly, with everything that I needed, and clear instructions. I had the artwork on the wall in no time and it looks incredible. will buy again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 15, 2020

Exactly what I ordered

Beautiful and went together perfectly. Thanks!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 15, 2020

Amazing service, beautiful quality

I am so pleased with my experience with Level Frames. I placed an order with some notes and received a response almost immediately from the team. My order came within just a few days and was exactly as requested. Would definitely recommend using Level Frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 14, 2020

Love Our New Frames!

Our new frames arrived on time, and they were easy to set up. My prints look gorgeous!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 14, 2020

Very happy!

very happy w frame and turnaround time!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 12, 2020

Love. It.

Everything about this was super slick—from ordering to the really easy assembly. Bonus? It looks like a pro did it. Definitely would recommend.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 09, 2020

Love it!

I ordered a custom frame and mat for a couple pieces of art that were an uncommon size. The frames were delivered quickly and the instructions to install the art were very clear. I could not be happier with this product, I will definitely be ordering frames from here again. I only wish there were more styles available.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 27, 2020

Outstanding Quality & Customer Service

We ordered 2 prints from iPhone photos and had them framed and matted. The order process was very easy and the pictures arrived as promised and the framing work was professional-grade! The quality of the pictures are perfect!

During the process I reached out to staff with questions. All inquiries were promptly replied to.You will not be disappointed with Level Frames!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 27, 2020

Terrific frames reasonably priced

We recently bought several pieces of art that needed to be framed, and because of COVID, our local frame shops were closed. We didn't want to have to figure out how to ship our artwork, and Level Frames looked like a great option. We're really happy with the frames. They're beautiful, and everything was easy to assemble. We had a terrific experience.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Great to hear, Natasha. Our At Home online framing kit is a great solution when you don't want to send your artwork through the mail. Thanks for framing with us!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 27, 2020

Wow

Could not be happier with Level. The selection was great and enabled us to create the perfect engagement gift. Plus super quality. Highly recommend.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 27, 2020

A Life Memory

In early July my good friend and business associate took a photo of a sunset while on his annual family vacation and posted it to FB. A week later I sent that photo to you for framing and delivery. On his 70th birthday, July 23rd, he opened this gift in front of all his family and they video'd it for me. This gift is not just priceless to the recipient, but will be forever cherished by the family. Thank you for making this so special - the whole process was exactly as you claimed. I am looking through my own photos now in anticipation of my next order!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help make this happen, Wendy! Look forward to helping again on your next online framing (or gifting) project!