Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 782 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2021

Turned out great!

No damage and we love the frame. We had great customer service. Kara reached out when she realized that we had not provided high resolution pictures, which is not something any company would have cared to do.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 22, 2021

The Most Perfect Custom Frames!!!

The customization tool was so easy to use. I had such specific specs for my photos (that were actually pdfs of posters), so being able to pick the sizes and number of pictures for each gallery frame was incredible. The frames are extremely high quality and everything shipped on time, with protective packaging... my expectations were exceeded. Thank you for two beautiful custom frames! Will absolutely be using Level Frames again in the future.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Ryan, thanks so much for the feedback. Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 18, 2021

Frame Looks Great

The frame and picture turned out wonderful. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2021

Exceeded my expectations!

I’ve been wanting to print one of my favorite captured photos for a while now. I was looking for a company who would both print and frame it. LevelFrames was the ultimate choice based on reviews and recommendations as well as their simple and effective process to visualize how my print would look. I’m adding to the list here of positive feedback and testimonials! So happy with how my framed print turned out!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing this photo, Ryan! Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2021

First time order

The site is well done minus a few things and my delivery arrived as expected. Some things I would change is, when ordering, if the picture size is not one of the preset measurements on the site there should be an option to recommend a suitable/satisfactory predefined size after inputting the exact picture measurement width/height size that is not listed. Another thing, the orange cloth that is supplied to wipe down the glass leaves tiny orange lint which can get lodged in unexpected places including the display area of the glass. And finally, there were not enough stickers supplied for the picture to frame. Barring these minor inconveniences, I can say I am happy with my purchase.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks so much for the feedback, Ray. It really helps us improve the service and product over time.

3.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 17, 2021

Photos frames

I had photos from my trip to the redwoods framed. The photos weren’t as sharp as I was hoping but they still looked good. The back of the frames were sticky from where the back paper wasn’t properly measured and cut to size.

On one of the photos there’s some bubbles and a gap at the bottom where the photo meets the frame. You can’t see the bubbles from look straight at it.

I like the idea of this but there needs to be some more detailed quality control.

Overall they look good.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Mike. Reaching out to you directly about the bubbles -- there might have been an issue with the mounting that we'd be happy to fix for you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 12, 2021

Framed photo gift, parents loved it!

My parents loved the framed photo of my 6 month old son! We live thousands of miles away and it was a birthday gift for my mom. Thanks so much for doing a quality job, and making it easy to frame online. They were so impressed they asked where I got it done at. Thanks so much.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 11, 2021

Amazing product and service!

Framed one of my favourite photos. The quality is a lot better than expected. So far the best online framing store I've tried.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to heat that, Ketea! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 11, 2021

Very Pleased with my frame

Aside from the excellent frame workmanship, the packaging was superb. A quality experience through and through. Thanks- I will be ordering from you on next need. Regards, Roy in New Jersey

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 10, 2021

High end frames done right!

These are not your 2 day shipping big box frames. They are put together the way our parents would have demanded.

The hanging kit that accompanied each order is custom to each frame and really shows the company cares about what happens after the product leaves the shop.

Will never purchase anywhere else. You really get what you pay for.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback! Every frame is indeed made to order, and we are big believers in attention to (every) detail.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 10, 2021

Very Pleased with My Frame

I was so happy with the quality and the instructions on how to frame my art was very easy to follow. I especially liked how they showed how to measure the hanging wire to the hook on the wall. That was a new trick for me.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 10, 2021

Love my frame!

The frame I ordered was perfect for my artwork. The package arrived quickly. The assembly directions were clear and easy to follow.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Wow! Nice work on the framing, Jodee, it turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing the final result with us 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 08, 2021

Looks great!

Framed a personal photo. The black mat with the walnut frame looks amazing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 08, 2021

Looking good

The 2 picture frames I ordered came out great and arrived in the mail rather quickly. They look awesome and were made rather well. I will order again in future and will recommend Levelframes to friends and family and strangers too.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 05, 2021

Couldn’t be happier

As promised delivery, great quality. Will reorder

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 04, 2021

Fantastic frames

I am so happy with my new frames! I had been putting off framing some art i bought in Bali a few years ago because the generic frames wouldn't work, and my local custom framing options were ridiculously expensive. I am SO happy with my level frames. getting them ordered was seamless, they arrived quickly, in perfect condition and with clear instructions on how to put the artwork together. The final product looks amazing. I am very happy, and highly recommend level frames

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear that, Rebecca. Nice work on the framing and thanks for sharing the photo! We look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 03, 2021

Super Happy!

The framed photos turned out great! I am very happy with my photos.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 01, 2021

Perfect Frame

I will definitely be buying additional frames from Level! Frame was packaged extremely well and I really appreciated the clear instructions and pre-drilled holes for the hardware.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 27, 2021

Very Happy

This frame was made perfectly for the dimensions I submitted, is very well made and had all of the tools and supplies I needed for hanging.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 26, 2021

Amazing!

A wonderful product and very helpful team. Was able to expedite my shipping to get me my piece by my deadline. Really appreciate that. Thank you