Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 889 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 16, 2021

Excellent frame and pictures!

Frames turned out better than expected! Also the picture printed were done professionally. Recommend this company to any who are interested in their services.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 16, 2021

Perfect!

My experience with Level Frames was very impressive! The dimensions I required were unusual, but the website was very well-designed and easy to use. The day after placing my order, l wanted to change my choice of frame — I emailed Level Frames, who responded immediately. My finished frame arrived promptly, was packed very well, and was sent with everything I could possibly need to assemble and hang the finished piece — including a predrilled holes in the frame for the hanging wire, a screwdriver, and cleaner & cloth for the glass! Complete and well-written instructions were a refreshing surprise! Outstanding - will order again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Mary K! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 14, 2021

Beautiful Framed Photos

Getting wedding photos printed and framed by Level Frames and couldn’t be happier. They’re beautiful, and the whole process is so easy and fast.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 12, 2021

So impressed!

I couldn't be happier with my frame! I had a very special picture of my grandparents I've been meaning to have framed. I uploaded the image (it was just an iPhone image) and had a huge print made with a beautiful champagne frame. The quality of both the picture and the frame was amazing. Wonderful resolution. My grandparents LOVED it and I'm sure it will be a special family heirloom for generations to come! (Sorry for the low-quality photo; I took a screenshot of a video). It's beautiful!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing a pic of your framed photo, Sarah! What a great gift for your grandparents - so glad you were happy with how it turned out.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 09, 2021

Perfect wedding gift

Had a custom painting of my friends wedding location done. Shipped the artwork in and had it delivered to their house after the framing. Was faster and turned out better than I expected!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 09, 2021

Easy and quick, printing + framing a digital painting

I was in a hurry and out of time to print an image and then get it to a frame shop. I was so pleased to find the digital printing and framing all in one spot! Also very pleased with the quality and colors of my print.

custom online framing for pictures and art

We love this artwork, Elizabeth! Thanks for sharing a photo of it framed.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 05, 2021

Amazing!

Thank you so much! I’m thrilled with how my frame turned out. I’ve been searching for a new framing company for my art, and I think I found it! I appreciate the little details, like the instruction book and care packet. Just placed another order, can’t wait to receive it!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad you found us, Jaimon! We look forward to helping on many more framing projects to come.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 04, 2021

Exceed expectations

Level Frames provided a no-hassle experience in framing a piece of art for me from an upload. Not only am I pleased by the quality of the work, I'm also surprised at the timely delivery of the package that I wanted to take on a business trip. Looking forward to partnering with Level Frames on my next project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
August 03, 2021

Awesome!

We had 2 prints framed and they turned out great! I was a little worried about ordering online, but the finished product arrived well packaged and so quickly. We would definitely recommend Level Frames.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Great looking pup, Jackie, thanks for sharing a pic of your framed photo!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 30, 2021

Super easy, looks great!

I was planning to take some family photos to a typical framing store and was stalling because I wasn't excited about how much I would be paying. I stumbled across Level Frames and took a chance. I got the frames within a few days, the instructions were super easy, and they look amazing!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 26, 2021

Perfect for wedding photos!

Thank you for the great job on our first printed wedding photograph! It was perfect, and we can't wait to get some more!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 26, 2021

Amazing Frames without the guesswork

Level Frames takes out the guesswork of buying the right frame size and mat width. I bought multiple frames of varying sizes and styles. All the frames are of amazing quality and enhance my artwork beautifully. I even used the preview image to help decide what style to choose, and got the perfect frame with an antique white mat! The framing kit and guide also take out all the guesswork of how to hang your new frames!

Also, the turnaround time was astounding; I placed my order and got my frames in under a week. Once my frames were shipped, I received them in under 24 hours because I am close to one of the framing studios.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad you had such a good experience framing online with us, Thomas! Look forward to your next project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 24, 2021

Installation and Frame Design is Terrific

The frame's design makes installation incredibly easy. No struggles with glass, or with smudges or dust particles that are impossible to get rid of, because the installation process makes it super easy to avoid them. And the picture looks great. And the price can't be beat, it would have cost hundreds more to get it professionally framed. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 23, 2021

Bringing us peace

Instead of printing our own photos and taking them to get them framed, we decided to give Level Frames a go, and boy, are we very delighted! We selected the 3-photo collage frame and it turned out wonderful. The craftsmanship is solid, and Level Frames put in extra care into packaging, making sure that nothing chipped/cracked. Having photos of our pup who crossed the rainbow bridge displayed so beautifully is bringing us peace. Thank you, Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thank you, Hiromi! We love creating collage picture frames with special photos like yours.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 22, 2021

My Go-To frame from now on

Holy smokes! I had to fit an odd sized painting that was 15x20. I saw other companies that do just about what Level Frames does but they had sooo many more options for me. I was incredibly surprised by the quality of the frame, the ease of the detailed instructions, and the tools provided. Everything you need is in the package except the hammer! (screwdriver, prewired hanger, wall nail hanger, bumpers for the bottom of the picture). I have had to hang a lot of pictures over the years and I know quality when I see it. If you have something you treasure, I highly recommend this product.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 21, 2021

First impression of Level Frames - Exceptional quality and service

Very pleased and couldn't be more satisfied! I found the site as one of “The 7 Best Online Framing Services of 2021” on the spruce.
I had used another company previously but I was looking for frames sized to fit in a specific area and your site allowed for that flexibility and in the frame color I preferred. Level's website made it so easy to edit, visualize and select the perfect frame.
I placed my order on July 8th and received it 6 days later.
The frames are beautiful and the photos are striking with the matting and borders which were mounted perfectly! The pictures were easy to hang with the complimentary mounting hooks. Very impressed with bullet proof packing materials.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to gear it, Kevin! Looking forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2021

Great Company

Very intuitive website that did not require you to reload your picture each time to try different frames and matting options. Placed order and received the 3 frames within days. Excellent work and super easy!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2021

Great Product

My first time using this service. I am very pleased with the final product as well as the quick turn around. Also, the packing was excellent. No complaints and will use again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2021

Love framing at home

The frame was awesome. And when I say that, this comes from someone who has had trouble getting stuff framed in the past, and wanted an option to be able to do it myself from home. You have filled an important niche. And, everything came perfect, the instructions were easy, I was able to pull it off by myself, obviously with a whole ton of your help. So thank you! And keep up the good work.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2021

very happy

I was very pleased with how easy the website was to navigate and preview my print. Most especially, I was VERY impressed with how quickly it shipped!!!