Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 596 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 26, 2020

Quality frame - very happy!

Frame arrived very quickly - great protective packaging containing all items necessary for completing the project. Beautiful job - highly recommend!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 24, 2020

Perfect

I am so happy with my frames. They look amazing. I will be framing a lot more!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 24, 2020

Awesome

Great quality!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 24, 2020

Love the frame and photo

I got this frame delivered to my girlfriend for our first anniversary. It's a picture of us in a matte finish. She absolutely loves it! Thanks LevelFrame for helping me score points with my girlfriend! You're true wing bros!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Congrats on the anniversary! Glad we could help you celebrate it with a framed photo.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 23, 2020

The perfect gift!

I ordered a frame + print for my buddy's birthday and I couldn't be happier with the way it turned out. The website provided previews as I deliberated on the exact frame and size that I wanted. I'll definitely be back for more! Thank you again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 22, 2020

Great experience and product!

From the beginning Danielle was VERY helpful in giving input for an unusually large pano photo frame (60 x 15). The product is STUNNING. Couldn’t be happier with it. Only piece of feedback I’d offer is maybe installing the hardware wire slightly higher up on the back of the frame instead of dead middle. That way the frame won’t lean forward as much. Other than that, I’m so happy with you guys. Thanks for the incredible frame work.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, Amanda! Reaching out to you directly with a tip on hanging the frame so that it's more flush with the wall (using two hooks spaced out about 12" apart). Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 22, 2020

FANTASTIC experience!

Just used Level Frames to upgrade two of my favorite artworks with matching frames, and I LOVE the finished product! Really liked the custom sizing feature, the matting looks great, and the frames showed up at my door right on time...couldn't be happier! Thanks for such great work, will definitely be using you all again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2020

Turned out great!

Everything was perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2020

Great frame!

The frame was delivered quickly and looks great. The instructions were thorough and easy to understand, and we got it mounted quickly. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2020

Customer Service at Its Best

Thank you Level Frames for coming to my rescue and meeting an unusually short deadline after another framer jammed me up. I loved the results and your service and professionalism has made me a customer for life!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Our pleasure, Keith, and thanks for trusting us! We look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 20, 2020

Wonderful website, service & frames!

I’ve used Level Frames twice. First time was for fine art which I sent (so easy!) to them for framing and matting. Second time I ordered a small frame for a less valuable item and I didn’t need to send in the piece. Both experiences were very high quality and seamless - and so fast.
I will use Level Frames again and again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 17, 2020

Beautiful!

My frame arrived beautifully packaged and everything required to add my artwork was included. There was even a screwdriver for attaching the hanging hardware. The mat was perfect. I could not be happier. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 17, 2020

Incredible service and prodcut

It was so easy to purchase my frame (updates and communication around progress and shipping were easy and clear) and the end product itself came out fantastic. Would 100% purchase again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and kind words, Mikey! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2020

Disappointed

I hate to be so harsh but I was really disappointed with my 2 frames. I tried this company because it was cheaper than Framebridge, but only slightly. Second, I was annoyed that they came with plastic instead of glass. For the price, I think that is unacceptable. I could get a cheap, tacky plexiglass frame from Amazon. Third, the mat was cut poorly and I had to shave it off before I could get it back in the frame. Overall disappointed in the quality. I should have spent the extra $50 and gone with Framebridge, at least they frame it for you for the price and they use glass!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Jacquelyn. We do use framer's grade, UV-protective acrylic instead of glass - it's actually more expensive, but performs better and will not shatter during transit. It's becoming industry standard in most galleries and museums (all of the online framing companies including Framebridge use acrylic as well, no one will ship glass). Apologies about the matting issue, with the At Home framing solution the trick to getting the mat in and out of the frame is prying up the flexible staples all the way. We offer In Studio framing as well if you'd prefer to send us your items for framing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2020

My frame exceeded my expectations!

This is the first time that I used Level Frames, but it will not be the last time. The mounting of the print and framing exceeded my expectations. The cost was more than reasonable, and the turnaround time was very quick. Thank you for the wonderful work.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 16, 2020

It was great!

The quality and look of the frame were really good. Super happy :)

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 15, 2020

Ordered two more!

Very happy with the outcome of my first order, so I ordered two more frames.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 14, 2020

Perfect!!!!!!

After years of having a great print with a crappy frame, I decided to try this. 100% satisfied! Frame arrived in a timely manner. Good quality! Easy to follow directions. One problem. Now I’m looking at a lot of other pieces I have and deciding what frame to get for them. 😁😬

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Jimi! Look forward to framing the rest of your artwork.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 13, 2020

easy peazy

Ordered a frame for a new photo and couldn't be happier! Thank you for the simple elegance of ordering.

3.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
July 12, 2020

Pretty good, vinyl frames could be better.

I recently purchased two vinyl frames. Overall content with them. However the screws to hold the records in place couldn't get right enough. And the matting was not cut correctly to fit the vinyl, so it looks off on my wall. If I'm going to pay hundreds of dollars for a frame I'd love for it to have a little better craftsmanship.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Benjamin! Following up with you directly to see if we can send you a mat to better fit your vinyl.