Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1362 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Jennifer Jensen
 Verified Customer
October 08, 2023

AMAZING - Every detail was considered

I was a tad leery of dropping $250 on a custom frame from a company I hadn't worked with before ... and also not sure about non-glass protection. The alternative was to bring my piece to a local frame shot (which would have been over $500) so I decided to give it a go.

This was THE MOST pleasant customer experience I have had in recent years. Ordering was simple and streamline - the process game me a lot of confidence. The frame came two days later and the process to add my art and hang it was so simple and easy. They give you everything you need - from a mini screw driver, to mounting bubbles, to pre-drilled holes for the mounting assemble (measured perfectly BTW). Amazing!

custom online framing for pictures and art

That's what we love to hear, Jennifer! Many years of learning have gone into our DIY framing at home kits to give your the same result as a custom frame shop at a fraction of the price (and way less time spent).

5.0 Stars -
Chris H
 Verified Customer
October 05, 2023

Arrived quickly and extremely well-packaged

My #1 concern ordering framed art online is the packaging it gets sent in. I can safely say it took me longer to unpack this item than any other I've ordered. I was packed so thoroughly it took me a good bit of careful effort to actually unpack it. So kudos to Level Frames for that. The art and frame look great on the wall, all is good. Will order from them again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Chris, enjoy your frame!

5.0 Stars -
Kathy Rabatie
 Verified Customer
October 04, 2023

Great job at a fair price

This is the 5th photo (shown) I’ve had framed by levelframes.com, and I’m very impressed with the quality, and the speed of delivery every time. I’ve given family photos to our relatives as gifts, and everyone has always been gleefully surprised. I highly recommend this company for all your picture-framing needs.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks so much for framing with us Kathy, and for sharing this great photo of your frame! We agree that framed photos make the perfect gift 🎁

5.0 Stars -
Christine S
 Verified Customer
October 02, 2023

Beautiful frame

We are very impressed with the workmanship and the comprehensive instructions. Thank you!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and for sharing this great photo! Well done on the framing and hanging 👏

3.0 Stars -
Betty
 Verified Customer
September 29, 2023

Good job

The picture was in a very nice frame and it came to me in great condition. The only thing is, I expected something even more expensive looking as far as the pictures.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Betty! Some of our frame styles do have a simple or classic look, but we put as much effort as possible into the quality of the craftsmanship and materials.

5.0 Stars -
M Kennedy
 Verified Customer
September 27, 2023

Three for the win!

I ordered three photos in one frame (collage of 4x6 photos). They came out perfect. I am very pleased with everything about the process from design to receipt. GREAT JOB!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it! We love crafting collage picture frames and seeing how creative people are getting in designing them. Thanks and look forward to framing for you again.

5.0 Stars -
Shirley
 Verified Customer
September 27, 2023

Better than expected

Worked Perfectly. So happy. Will order again thanks.

5.0 Stars -
Linda Mitchell
 Verified Customer
September 19, 2023

Love the frame

Arrived safely and turned out great. Thank You for professional service.

5.0 Stars -
Karen L.
 Verified Customer
September 19, 2023

Very happy with my frame

Frame was shipped quickly. Frame is good quality, and it was easy to put my print into and get it ready to hang on to the wall. Will definitely use Level Frame again for custom orders. I am glad they have options for archival framing for rare items and museum quality glaze!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Karen! So glad you had a great experience with our DIY custom framing process, and look forward to helping on more projects to come.

5.0 Stars -
Peter
 Verified Customer
September 18, 2023

Great service! Great Product!

The website was user-friendly and easy to navigate and put together the picture and frame. I had a potential issue with shipping that they took care of right away. And the finished framed picture was excellent.

5.0 Stars -
Sarah Tittle
 Verified Customer
September 14, 2023

Beautiful

This was a portrait for my mom’s 70th birthday and it turned out beautifully. The framing, matting, and almond frame itself were high quality and gorgeous. I was also impressed by how quickly it arrived - it was just days - and arrived in time for my mom’s party for all to enjoy. So glad we found Level Frames!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Sarah, and HBD to your mom! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
David
 Verified Customer
September 11, 2023

Next Level

Level frames are next level. It's the small details that make it a delightful experience - the hanging wire is already cut to length, holes are pre-drilled, double-headed screwdriver included, everything short of them coming round and putting it together for you.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, David, and nice work custom framing your art from home with our DIY kit!

5.0 Stars -
Christina Welsh
 Verified Customer
September 07, 2023

Great quality

So many times you want to frame a great photo from your phone memories and you never get a chance to do it, no excuses just snap the photos and pick frames and done!!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Exactly - just frame it!

5.0 Stars -
Phil D
 Verified Customer
September 07, 2023

Happy bosses

Took picture of my board and assistant wearing Halloween masks...I thought be good to frame..so got on phone and found your company..you enlarged it and enhanced it..came out beautiful. The frame was excellent quality work..this was a surprise..when they got it they jumped up and down..well worth doing that for them...I definitely recommend your company 👌

custom online framing for pictures and art

Awesome news, thanks Phil! Jumping up and down is (usually) a good sign. Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
William Lee Andrews Iii
 Verified Customer
September 06, 2023

Amazing frame . . .

Perfect frame, mat, accoutrements, service.

The best.

5.0 Stars -
R. Valley
 Verified Customer
September 05, 2023

Very pleased

We are very pleased with the way our pictures were framed. Very nice work. We will be placing another order as soon as we decide on the pictures to be framed.
The outer cardboard box was severely damaged. I was sure the picture/frame would be damaged. Due to the superb inter packaging neither the pictures/ frame were damaged. Hats off to your packaging/shipping department.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear your frames delivered safely, and look forward to framing more of your photos!

5.0 Stars -
Zane Chaney
 Verified Customer
September 04, 2023

Great quality and well packaged

the picture came out great. I was pleased to open the box and see that the packaging was decently covered with wrap and that the corners of the frame were protected.

5.0 Stars -
Chris
 Verified Customer
September 04, 2023

I ordered prints and framing of my wedding

The prints and framing was done very well of my wedding. They were delivered to family in the US. Excellent job.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Chris, and congrats on tying the knot! It's always a great pleasure to frame wedding photos and wedding gifts.

5.0 Stars -
Kevin And Katin
 Verified Customer
August 25, 2023

HB Surf Museum

Great! Shot quality was super clear and arrived wrapped pro style ..nice job !

5.0 Stars -
Matt D. Price
 Verified Customer
August 25, 2023

Absolutely Outstanding!

I ordered 2 prints for my husband’s 70th birthday, and I wanted to frame them using the “floating” technique. Your ordering guidelines and instructions made the process very straightforward. Your attention to detail and professionalism were exemplary. I cannot thank you enough for making my framing experience so perfect. The result was precisely what I had hoped for! The best part was trusting you to provide me with everything I needed to execute this project and to provide my husband with a birthday gift that he will treasure forever.

With genuine gratitude,
Matt D. Price
Lawrence, Kansas
Order #1688205714