Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1138 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2023

first time custom framing on the web, great experience

Very pleased my new framed picture is perfect. Highly recommend level frames.com!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 28, 2023

What a wonderful gift

I framed and sent this to my nephew for his Birthday gift. He was so surprised.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

3 different purchases, 2 outstanding (one not so much)

Overall great work. Very happy. Need to speak to someone about last purchase. Needs correction.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Carla! Reaching out to you directly to make sure you are completely satisfied with your most recent framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

Perfect!

My very non-standard measurements were perfectly cut for this frame. The acrylic cover matched to the frame and artwork size very well. The frame and hardware provided were of good quality. I am very happy with the outcome.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the review and for sharing this great photo of your framed art! We always love seeing the final result on the wall and look forward to your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

Beautiful 😍

I gave it to my daughter as a birthday present. I am very pleased with how it looks and the quality of the frame. I highly recommend!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2023

Best Prints on the Market

I purchased a print and I must say the quality is fantastic! The colors, the fine art paper is so beautiful. The care in backing and shipping is unbelievable. This company takes pride in their work. From the printing all the way to shipping. I have never experienced such care. I will be using them as my source for fine art prints...

David Cochran
Light Through Glass
https://ltg.level.press/

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, David! We love helping artists like yourself sell custom framed art, it's a pleasure to print your work.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2023

Wedding pics

Very good quality of photos and frame

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2023

High quality work, took longer than expected

I am pleased with the craftsmanship of my very first order and will order from Level Frames again. I am hopeful that my second order will not take three weeks to delivery. An owner reached out to explain that holiday orders caused the longer-than-usual turnaround time.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the review and feedback, Ronald! Yes, after the holidays our lead times can get extended, but we're almost back to our usual turnaround time of about 1 week and we always try to clearly communicate expectations on delivery before you check out. Look forward to helping on your next custom framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 23, 2023

best online custom framing service i've tried so far

very happy

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 23, 2023

Levelframes

The Picture and Frame looks great. Very professional. Love it.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 21, 2023

Fantastic framing and service

I needed to produce a 5 year tenure award for my team. I reached out to Level Frames, talked to them about their white mat colors, the acrylic and the frame itself. I decided to give them a try because the conversation with the contact was so good. It was extremely important to me to have museum-quality acrylic which my previous framer didn't offer. The reason they gave was that it wasn't necessary because today everyone uses 100-year inks. My reason for wanting museum wasn't the UV protection even though that is a bonus. I wanted it because it is crystal clear and non-glare. You can't even see it in the frame it is like it isn't there. Placed my order and WOW they did not disappoint.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks, Martha! The choice of the acrylic glaze is a key part of any custom framing project, that's why we provide multiple options from standard framers grade acrylic, to non-glare, all the way up to Optium Museum Plexi anti-reflective glaze. We're always here to provide guidance on this in case you have questions about a specific framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 20, 2023

Amazing!

I had a weird sized picture and they NAILED it! Quick turn around from uploading the image to at my door. Other sites were trying to get me to crop my image to fit their frames. Levelframes fit the custom frame to match my image size.
I know where to go the next time I need a custom mounting. In love with my new piece :o)

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for printing and framing your photo with us, Matthew! As you noted, each custom frame is made to order to fit your artwork or photo. Look forward to helping on the next project and many more to come.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 20, 2023

Thank you

Far exceeded my expectations. The frames were beautiful!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 18, 2023

Nice quality frame

The frame came securely wrapped and all the materials needed to hang the frame on the wall. Thank you so much for the beautiful frame.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 18, 2023

Great frames - some issues

These frames are beautiful with easy installation instructions. One frame came damaged, which was promptly replaced and I was not asked to send back the damaged wood.

Unfortunately, hanging materials/predrilled holes are only provided to hang the frame vertically (I don't recall being asked which way I planned to hang) - so I had to obtain the appropriate hardware to hang them horizontally.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback. Each frame comes with hardware based on the orientation in which it was ordered (you will see this during frame customization and at checkout). Look forward to helping on your next framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 16, 2023

Custom frame as expected / hoped for

It’s great. Thank you!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 13, 2023

Excellent Customer Service

I had previously framed a decent sized piece with Level Frames and I was really happy with the quality. I had two signed and numbered prints, and I wanted each one to have very specific mat window openings. I also wanted a weighted bottom on my mats, but I also wanted each frame to be the exact outside dimensions. Since I couldn't find a way to make that happen through the regular design interface, I reached out via email to see if this was doable. I received a very prompt response from Kara, who was fantastic. She set everything up exactly as I had requested and sent me a link to review and place my order. It was quick and easy.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the detailed feedback, Evan! Glad we could make this happen for you. Look out for bottom weighted mats within our frame design interface very soon.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 10, 2023

Kara is Kapable, Kwick and Kustomer Friendly!

Kara was fantastic to work with. She helped me put together an order that was not straight forward (photos didn’t have great resolution which she enhanced), there were some sizing issues which she clarified, the order needed to be expedited, etc.. Kara replied quickly to my several emails with questions always with helpful answers and was extremely patient with me. I only hope her supervisor reads this and promotes her… she’s terrific!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 09, 2023

Very very pleased

Level Frames was able to create a beautiful giclee print from a photo I sent them. This was a much easier and quicker process than other printers. Also, Level Frames’ prices are more than fair. I am so pleased!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 03, 2023

Beautiful frame!!

Very happy with the quality of your work.
It was wrapped up so carefully, and came when expected.
Will be ordering another one soon, on the road now.
Also answering my questions right away was a plus.