Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 1368 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

5.0 Stars -
Tom
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2023

Study frame with good quality mounting hardware

I used a weathered natural frame with a reenforced mirror, and the sturdy wood and high quality hanging hardware made it easier than expected. The frame finish looks good, and I'm expanding the look to other rooms in the house.

5.0 Stars -
Herb Wilson
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2023

Better than expected

Frame was perfect...Better then expected...Price very fair..great delivery...5 stars plus..

2.0 Stars -
Laurie C
 Verified Customer
December 16, 2023

When You Don’t Get What You Pay For

I was confused when ordering thinking “studio” meant I designed in person with someone. No, that’s the only option if you want them to frame it.
I received a decently made wood frame with heavy enough hardware, 2 foam core boards and plexiglass.
It was well wrapped, arrived in good time and customer service was responsive, so star for each of those, but never again. If your items are remotely standard, you can do better at any store.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Laurie! No matter what you are framing with us, we have designers standing to provide ideas and guidance. Our In Studio option is for sending the artwork to us, and we ship it back framed and ready to hang. With the At Home option you selected, we use the same materials in crafting each DIY frame kit, and for standard and non-standard sized art, these allow you to customize everything from the profile to the matting to the glaze. Hope we get the chance to frame for you again.

5.0 Stars -
Dale Amberson
 Verified Customer
December 08, 2023

Beautiful

Your work is stellar. Wondering though if you guys can do the little metal tag on the bottom boarder with a one or two word description or the picture location ?

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and question, Dale! We can do a plaque with text, or a second mat window opening displaying the text of your choice to memorialize a date, location or anything else connected to your image. Reaching out to you directly to share: levelframes.com/directory/personalized-frames

5.0 Stars -
Sean
 Verified Customer
December 08, 2023

turned out great!

I have this hanging in my guest bathroom and it's amazing. A little childish? Absolutely! Who wants to be serious all the time. Thank you for making it with care. I hope it brought a smile or some laughs to whoever made it!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Custom framing is a very serious business, Sean, no laughter or smiles on faces while we printed and framed this masterpiece :o)

5.0 Stars -
Jimmy Troxell
 Verified Customer
December 05, 2023

Picture Framed

I could not be more satisfied with the service provided. It was expedient and so well done. I could not be happier. Kudos! And Thank you. How cute is this photo? It had to be framed and you guys exceeded all my expectations.

custom online framing for pictures and art

The photo is too cute, Jimmy! Thanks for framing with us and sharing your feedback.

5.0 Stars -
Mike B
 Verified Customer
December 05, 2023

Great!

I was a bit nervous about doing this by mail - but it was awesome. A bit cheaper than doing it in stores and I think the quality is as high or higher. This is what I'll use going forward.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Mike! We appreciate the feedback on price and quality, and look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Allen S
 Verified Customer
December 05, 2023

5 stars

Having framing done online is always a concern. First, what I see on my monitor is not necessarily what translates to some other monitor. I have this issue if I print a photo.
I set up a montage with 7 openings and a mat. It's a mystery how they take my setup and translate it to the finished product without the edges showing. Maybe they make it a tiny bit larger then the mat covers the images.
So, the bottom line is there's a lot of room for error. This was a gift and the recipient is delighted with it. I asked that she send me a photo for my approval and she did. It looks great!
5 stars for Level Frames.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Yes! So glad to hear that you and your recipient both loved the collage frame. Making what you receive look as good or better than what you see while customizing the frame online is the goal. Look forward to helping on your next framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
Jacqueline Z
 Verified Customer
December 05, 2023

Loved my framed photo and awesome AI tool

Hello! I absolutely loved our first two frames from you guys! The first frame was for an old World War II photo of my grandfather with his crew in front of a B-24 airplane. My photo was a bit dark and I was concerned about how it would look printed. Thankfully, Level Frames had a feature where I could adjust or enhance the contrast in such a way that it lightened it in the right areas and really brought out the texture of the body of the plane. I was blown away at the quality of the printed photo. I was able to see things in the photo that I never saw before. And the frame (which was matted and framed by Level Frames) completely set it off. This completely exceeded my expectations! What a great thing it is to be able to honor my grandfather in this way.

My second frame with Level Frames was as amazing as the first and was a DIY frame for a collector vinyl album. We watched the “how to” video and followed along. It took very little time and was very easy to follow. The frame looks fantastic on our wall! I highly recommend this company for frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear that, Jaqueline! It's nice to hear the story behind special photos like this one, I'm really happy we were able to help honor your grandfather and the service of the entire crew. And awesome to know you had a good experience with the framed vinyl record as well!

4.0 Stars -
Susan S.
 Verified Customer
November 29, 2023

Printing quality could be better

The nice selection of frames and ease of using the site is very good.
Printing quality is OK.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Susan! We'll take a look at your image file and follow up if there were any printing issues.

5.0 Stars -
Brett Martin Smith
 Verified Customer
November 29, 2023

It was supercalifragilisticexpalidocious

It turned out so wonderfully excellent that I ordered another one just like it to send to my friend and former Navy shipmate Bob Wing who lives in Colorado.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Brett, and for your service! Hope your shipmate enjoys the frame as much as you do.

5.0 Stars -
James M.
 Verified Customer
November 29, 2023

Simply Stunning!

This was my first time using an online framing service for a piece of digital art, and I couldn't be happier with the result! The frame is great, the matte is perfectly cut, and the packaging was top notch!

5.0 Stars -
Lisa Ct
 Verified Customer
November 29, 2023

Happy

I was very happy with my first purchase from Level frames. I received it within a week of ordering. The frame is beautiful. It is a Christmas gift that I know the recipient will treasure for years to come. I was also far less expensive than my local framer. Thank you.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Lisa! We look forward to helping on your next framing (or gifting) project.

5.0 Stars -
Shannon Boddy
 Verified Customer
November 27, 2023

Love my frames

My daughter found your Website for frames and I couldn't be more happy with my purchase plus super fast in the delivery. Thank you going to be making another order!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the review and awesome pic of your framed photos, Shannon! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Geoffrey Neil
 Verified Customer
November 27, 2023

Excellent experience

Frame arrived early. Extraordinary packaging, protecting the frame in transit. Clear instructions for mounting and easy hardware finish-up. Will definitely order from LevelFrames again.

5.0 Stars -
Tom R
 Verified Customer
November 26, 2023

Wow!

I never imaged that this would turn out as well as it did. I'm sooo impressed. Nice job Level Frames guys and gals.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing by you, Tom!

5.0 Stars -
Betty Townes
 Verified Customer
November 22, 2023

Nice frames

Very good, probably will send some other photos to frame.

5.0 Stars -
Katie
 Verified Customer
November 22, 2023

Looks Great and So Easy!

The frames look beautiful and professional and I love that this company does everything for you. Arrived ready to hang and looks so nice on the wall!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the note and feedback, Katie! We look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
Sally K
 Verified Customer
November 20, 2023

Love the frames

Everything arrived quickly and beautifully packaged.
The results were 100%…I loved them all.
Your customer service was amazing.
For sure, I will order again.

5.0 Stars -
Jennifer
 Verified Customer
November 17, 2023

Another Happy Customer!

Second frame I purchased! Absolutely love my poster frame. Perfectly goes with my diploma (another Level Frame master piece😊) Highly recommended! Will definitely be placing another order soon. Thanks Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Jennifer, and thanks for sharing this great photo of your frames!