Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 675 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 26, 2020

Awesome job

The clarity of the photo was just what i was looking for. The frame was very nice and I received the package very promptly. What else could you ask for???

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 24, 2020

AWESOME

I ordered 3 framed pictures as Christmas gifts. They were beautiful. So easy to upload the picture files and makes a great presentation.

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 21, 2020

Beautiful Frame

First of all, it came so well protected, I wasn’t sure I would be able to get it out of the package. But I did and I love it. The frame is beautiful. The photo came out clear. The only thing I would change is the glass. There is a lot of glare and reflection. I wish the upgraded glass had not been so expensive as to dissuade me from getting it. Still it’s great and I would definitely use your company again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Sherril! The Non-glare glaze is definitely useful whenever you plan to hang the frame in direct sunlight.

1.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 21, 2020

Very long shipping delays

My order was placed on 11/30. It shipped on 12/3. As of today, 12/21, it still is "in transit", and took 15 days to go from Bethpage/Farmingdale to Jamaica, NY. Obviously, even during Christmas season, you have used the lowest priority shipping. Now, I have to be concerned that this gift will not be received by Christmas. The frame and photo could be of the best quality, but I have no way of knowing.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Hi Ira, apologies for the inconvenience. All of our shipments to Canada have been heavily delayed during December and tracking has been unreliable. The last USPS scan shows the package in NY but Canada Post is more accurate. Following up with you directly via email.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 21, 2020

Smart quality

The process and product are both executed well, from ordering to hanging.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 21, 2020

truly exact renderings as to what is delivered.

This is a real quality service. The photo renderings in the website's creation pages are an exact representation of the final product. I was surprised. Wonderfully interactive ordering site and excellent final product. So very pleased!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it, Kat! That is something we work very hard on. Look forward to helping you frame more photos and artwork.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 20, 2020

Excellent work

I like that Level uses sustainable materials and they did an awesome job. I'll definitely be getting more stuff framed with them in the near future.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Melissa, and thanks for sharing a photo! We always love seeing the final results 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2020

Beautiful photo!

I received the framed black and white picture of my husband’s sweet dog Lucy who recently passed. This was a gift to my husband. It brought tears to his eyes. The photo and frame were beautifully done! I am ordering another pic from them!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So happy that we could help you and your husband celebrate Lucy.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 18, 2020

Very pleased

Ordered a number of times. All were on time and looked great. Would definitely recommend.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 15, 2020

Still waiting 2 weeks later

Not happy about waiting over 2 weeks and still having paid for express shipping.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Apologies for the inconvenience on this one, Wade. All of our shipments to Canada has been heavily delayed over the past few months, hopefully the transit times return to normal soon. As of today tracking shows that your order is out for delivery, we will continue to keep an eye on it.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 15, 2020

Looks Great!

Looks great. I framed mine myself at home. It was super easy.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 10, 2020

Great company!

Pictures and frames were perfect! Just what I ordered!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 09, 2020

Great quality and delightful extras

I found the frame, foam board, backing and plexiglass to be of above average quality. I have done a lot of framing in my life and the extras that were provided with this purchase meant it was even easier to finish my project and get it hung. I am delighted that I found this company and plan on using them almost exclusively going forward.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 08, 2020

Perfect, easy, fast

I was very, very impressed with everything - from how fast my custom frame shipped, to the quality, to ESPECIALLY how everything, just everything! was included in order to hang it. I loved the simple instructions, how all the tools came with my order for no extra charge, how the wire hanging was already even pre-sized for my frame and all I had to do was attach it… everything was perfect. I will definitely be ordering again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 04, 2020

Affordable Quality

Usually non standard sized prints take months or years for us to frame at my house (cost, finding someone trustworthy, etc). Our frame from Level totally fixed that issue! Custom size, great quality, and no repeat trips to a store during the pandemic. Love that the hanging wire was pre-cut and wound, too. Plus the frame came with everything needed, short of a hammer. Would definitely buy frames here again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 02, 2020

Thrilled with my purchase!

I am thrilled to have found this website! I have several odd size pieces of poster art from the past and it’s not very valuable so I didn’t want to spend a ton of money on custom frames for them. Some have been sitting around for several years, ripped and torn. The website and ordering was super easy. The turnaround time was 2 to 3 weeks. I will definitely be ordering from again for my other odd size collectibles.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Stephanie, and thanks for sharing a pic of the final result! Look forward to helping you custom frame more of your collection.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 02, 2020

Love my frame!

I dug out this old autograph from the late Tom Petty and knew it needed to be kept safe in a custom frame. Thanks Level Frames for helping me honor the great TP!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing a photo of your frame, Christine! We are big fans of Tom Petty, so happy this signed piece protected and looking great.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
December 01, 2020

Another amazing frame!

Last year I got a 24x36 frame for a Nightmare On Elm Street print from Bottleneck Gallery and it was fantastic as expected. It was my third frame from Level Frames. I just got in a matching 24x36 frame for a Ghostbusters print from Mondo and it's perfect! Couldn't be happier with how it turned out. They look so good next to each other! As always, getting the frame apart, print in, and everything back together was easy. Love these frames and the customer support is just great! Shout out to Danielle in particular for helping with this order!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So much fun to frame limited edition posters from Bottleneck and Mondo. Thanks for trusting us with the work, we look forward to helping you frame and display more of your collection!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 30, 2020

great quality, so easy

i've ordered from level frames twice now and both times did not disappoint. very well packaged and easy to assemble. my only wish is that you guys offered more options as far as color and design go. hoping to see more cool frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Pamela! We just added three new frame styles, there will be more to come in 2021. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project 😃

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
November 30, 2020

Exceeded my Expectations!

I was very pleased with the quality of the frame. I will use this company again. No shipping and quick delivery! Very convenient. Thank you