Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 889 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 21, 2022

Excellent Experience

Purchased a custom frame; the efforts taken to package the item for shipping were very impressive as were the instructions for at-home framing. I really appreciate the attention to detail, right down to the pre-measured hanging wire. Set me up for success. Will definitely recommend!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice job on the framing, and thanks for sharing this great photo, Deb! Look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 21, 2022

Couldn't be happier with my frame!

The workmanship is perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 21, 2022

Very happy with item and service.

Very happy with the framed photo and the level of service I received. Thank you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 21, 2022

Very happy with item and service.

Very happy with the framed photo and the level of service I received. Thank you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 15, 2022

exceeded expectations

My order arrived exactly as described. Packaging was great to ensure no damage. International delivery - to Canada - was much quicker than anticipated. I would order again without hesitation! thanks

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 13, 2022

Class printing

Overall a fantastic experience. The team was very responsive, the turnaround time was just 2 weeks- which is hard to come by for the quality. And craftsmanship really elevated the prints. See for yourself.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the great photo of your frames, Brett! Look forward to your next framing project.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 12, 2022

Wish I'd of known about the glass

I purchased the frame and mat and couldn't be happier with those. I wish I'd of known about the glare on the UV glass though. I don't have direct sunlight on the frame ever, but even when I turn on a light, the glare disrupts the image. I feel like you shouldn't offer any glass choices lower than glarefree. It takes away from the excellent work that went into the frame and mat. I really love the look of it, I just wish I could see my image clearly.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Steve! Reaching out directly to see if you are interested in switching to the Non-Glare acrylic. Some people prefer the straight UV which is optically more pure, but the Non-glare works very well in certain lighting conditions and diffuses the light so that you don't see those reflections (at the expense of a very small amount of clarity).

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 11, 2022

What an awesome and easy experience

I couldn't recommend this company more!! It was super easy and Kara the customer service person was fantastic. She helped me with my print file to avoid any resolution issues. Super pro-active and delightful. Can't wait to have another photo printed and framed. These guys are amazing!!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 07, 2022

Customer Service and Product Are Both Spot-On

I came upon Level Frames and thought it was time for my long overdue enlarging and framing of a favorite fishing pic. I snapped a photo from my iPhone which I thought looked good enough but my wife insisted I should send it with a scan. Kara was extremely patient and accommodating with looking at both and finally insisting my simple iPhone pic was best! It came out great and the packaging was superb when it arrived. I was so happy I ordered another pic to be framed as a gift for a friend and he loves it. Top-notch company.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Bruce! I'm sure your friend will appreciate the framed gift as well.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 04, 2022

Love it!

Frame arrived quickly and looked really good. Unlike Fracture I was able to get an odd size, which we needed for our group photo. Thanks for the Level Frames Team!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Yes!!! πŸ™Œ Odd sizes photos and artwork are no problem, as each frame is custom made to order every time. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2022

Nicely Done!

Site unseen I trusted Level to do a good job with a very precious picture and it turned out beautifully. My daughter and son-in-law could not be happier. Thank you

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 01, 2022

Excellent all around!

From shipping package, to instructions for hanging, from the quality to the style of the frame β€” excellent service and caliber of the product. This is my new go-to framing source for all my art from now on! Thank you, Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback, Olga, and for sharing this great photo of your frame! We love seeing the final results up the wall πŸ˜€

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2022

The Absolute Best Service and Frames

I have ordered twice now with level frames - I am extremely happy with my first set of custom frames that arrived at my home. They are excellent quality and well worth every penny. So, I went ahead and ordered my third frame with Level Frames and made a mistake during my ordering process. The customer service associate Kara was not only accommodating and kind but she went ahead and revised my original mistake on my order. I’m so beyond happy with this company and I will whole heartedly recommend them to all my friends and family for their custom frame orders.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad we could help on this one, we look forward to many more framing projects to come!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 31, 2022

Turned out perfect

The frame turned out perfect. Came with all of the necessary tools to mount it. Customer service staff were very helpful to me as a novice.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks, V! You don't need to be an expert, everyone can frame at home with our DIY framing kits πŸ’ͺ

4.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 28, 2022

Frames came out very nice

First time getting anything framed. Learned a few lessons for myself about lighting and location, but the quality of the frames themselves is very nice. Crystal clear acrylic front and made to the exact spec I chose. The preview is almost identical to the real thing. My only complaint is the preview of my image is certainly a bit brighter than the printed medium but that may be my fault not understanding print medium. Overall very pleased.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear it and thanks for the detailed feedback on your frames, Ryan! Note that photos can appear brighter on screen during the preview depending on your monitor and brightness settings.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2022

Customer service was excellent

Kara on the customer support team was wonderful to work with.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for framing with us, Derek! Kara is indeed awesome.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 27, 2022

Lovely frame, great service

I made a mistake and submitted a badly cropped photo. When I called Level customer service they were SO nice. They held the order until I resubmitted a correct photo. The quality of the print and frame are great. I like that they offer small sizes as well as large ones. Some other sites start at 11x14, which was too big for us.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2022

Beautiful

Loved my frame order

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 26, 2022

Extremely Pleased / Surprised

I wasnt sure what I was going to get when I placed my order since I've never bought a frame online (I've always gone to a store to have the item framed and then had to wait weeks while they did it) - this was awesome. Frame showed up at my house exactly as ordered/described - I framed my picture in minutes and it's gorgeous. Would absolutely order again. Worth the money too and time saved from not having to drive to the store multiple times.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Kathleen, and thanks for sharing a photo of your frame! πŸ™Œ The DIY kit was designed for framing at home to save you those trips back and forth to the store or custom frame shop.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
January 24, 2022

Very happy with my purchase!

I am so impressed with the quality of the frame and its speedy delivery-- especially how carefully you wrapped/protected it so that it arrived in perfect condition! Thanks also for the detailed booklet explaining how to put all the parts together into the finished product.
Thanks so much for being an A+ company!!