Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 675 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 18, 2021

Perfect match to the art, excellent customer service

Minor issues were quickly resolved with timely, personal customer service. Very good photo prints, handsome frames. This black frame with a touch of metallic gold is the perfect match for the colors in my print. Very classy. I would definitely order again.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 17, 2021

Sweet

Amazing website. What made you stand out above the rest is the flexibility on what sizes of frames that can be used for your specific project.

3.5 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 16, 2021

Good, but not great

We bought two custom frames. The joints at a few of the corners were less than ideal —gaps that couldn’t perfectly close and some issues with the leveling. The UV acrylic adds a much more significant green cast than anticipated. They are Lovely frames so long as you don’t look too closely.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, Tim! Our Happiness Guarantee covers you for any defects in the frame or shipping damage. Contacting you directly to see if we can improve the situation for you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 15, 2021

Excellent finish

I am very pleased with the ordering process, quality of materials and careful packaging. I assembled my artwork at home. Sizing of mats were perfect and overall I was able to finish hanging my 2 frames very quickly. They look great.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Natasha! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 15, 2021

Quality of the photo and frame was great!

I would recommend Level Frame based on the two photos I ordered. The ordering system is easy and the quality was perfect.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 14, 2021

Terrific!

I ordered two custom size white painted wood frames and I am ever so pleased! The packaging was superb and kept the frames safe and included were picture hanger wire and screws. The website was easier to navigate then many other frame sites I checked before deciding on Level.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks so much for the feedback, Jill! We're constantly working on making the online framing experience easier and more intuitive.

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 13, 2021

good customer service

Got my frame, it was perfect and easy to install my picture. I had no problem with the look of the frame, but while putting it together i noticed the maple frame was not maple, but was pine, and it was actually sheathed with a very thin plastic. In other words the frame facing the room was not painted maple, but rather plastic. (it looked very good, btw).
I Called, got immediate service, woman was very accommodating accepting and non-defensive. she provided me with a reasonably discount.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Appreciate the feedback, David. As noted, our White and Black gallery style frames are real wood with a gesso finish. Our Kota black frame comes with a stain finish so that the grain and texture of the wood shows through.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 12, 2021

Impressed with quality of the digital image in print format

Sent an image to LevelFrames of questionable quality. They turned it into a very high quality framed image. Much better than I expected

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 10, 2021

Satisfied First Time Customer

Navigating the website was both easy and fun. The delivery contained everything I needed and made the final part of the process a smooth one. There were even pilot holes drilled into the back of the frames for installing the hanging hardware. Will do business with Level Frames again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Cool print and nice work on the framing, James! Look forward to helping on your next project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 09, 2021

Framing

Excellent product work. Attention to detail is impressive!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 09, 2021

Great frames

I ordered frames for original artwork to be displayed in my dining room. Sizes were perfect, assembly easy, and every detail carefully thought out by level frames. I will order again

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing the photo! We always enjoy seeing the final results and look forward to your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 08, 2021

Professional look

The very best do-it-yourself frame. And as good as anything I've had done professionally in the past. Initially I was hesitant if I could assemble the kit myself. How wrong was I!!?? It's so simple and the results are so impressive! I ordered a second kit very soon. Love everything about this company!!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear that, Priscilla, and thanks for the follow up order. We ❤️our customers! (and NY as well)

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 08, 2021

What a find, turned out perfectly

The frames turned out so well! They are beautiful! We wanted a company that did quality work and didn’t cut off the image. And that’s exactly what we found! The illustration was done by my fiancé and drawn for my best friend who lost her sweet Greyhound last year. We framed the photo and sent it as a gift, she loved it!! Thank you for making this experience so easy and special.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 08, 2021

Perfect!

My first time buying a frame online and I couldn't be more pleased. It arrived in perfect shape and the installation was super easy; all at a reasonable price.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 05, 2021

Just great

I had quite a few artworks to be framed. Most of them had "standard" sizes and/or could be easily adjusted with a passpartout, so I chose cheaper frames. For one of them I needed a custom size, so I opted for Level Frames. I was definitely impressed by the quality of the packaging and the frame itself. My artwork fitted perfectly in the frame with the measurements provided online. Definitely recommended if you need a custom frame and/or what to enhance your artwork.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 04, 2021

Outstanding Customer Service

Kara was an absolute joy to work with! Being a new customer to Level Frames, I didn't know where to start, but with her clear guidance and professional recommendations, I feel we made the perfect frame. My wife is going to absolutely love it! She went above and beyond in helping me choose every detail, from the framing, matting and sizing. I'll definitely be a reoccurring customer.

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Roger! Look forward to your next framing project. Kara is awesome 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 04, 2021

memory maker

Such great, easy service and quality product from Level Frames. I've used them for high-end pieces, posters, and everything in between. Could not be happier.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 04, 2021

Great frame, easy to use!

Loved the frame - it was a custom size and is just perfect for what I needed. It was easy to order, was not overly expensive and made things a lot easier, especially during these times when it is harder to get to a store. I will definitely order again.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing a photo of your frame, Larueen! We always love seeing the final results.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2021

So easy!

This was a simple easy process and the frame turned out great ! Thank you !

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
February 03, 2021

Excellent quality/value, even better customer service

I ordered a framed print as a special gift, and while UPS tracking showed it was delivered, it was missing. Customer service was on the case immediately, assuring me that if it didn't turn up they would send a replacement in time for an upcoming birthday party. It finally did show up (I thought it had been stolen, not unusual in my area) and just in time. The recipient and I could not be happier.

custom online framing for pictures and art

No way we were going to let UPS ruin the birthday party! 😀